or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A'Famosa Resort

Jalan Kemus, Simpang Empat, Alor Gajah, Alor Gajah, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 78000 (Show on map)

Book now!

A’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Apartment 2 Bedroom A’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Condo Master Bedroom A’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room A’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room A’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room A’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room A’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room A’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room A’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room A’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room A’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room A’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room A’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room A’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Interior A’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Interior A’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Interior
A’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Interior A’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Interior A’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Interior A’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Interior A’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Interior A’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Interior A’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Interior A’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Interior A’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Interior A’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom A’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Superior Bathroom A’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom
Area: Alor Gajah Number of Rooms: 675

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

based on
469 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (469)
Sort by:
Shahrul N. Families with young children Malaysia, September 20, 2014
Good place holiday with family

Zoo, cowboy and waterpark..must try
8
The best place for holiday with family..
Panimalar N. Families with young children Malaysia, September 17, 2014
not value at all...not worth it...cleanliness bad.
3
no best thing
Suthakar S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 16, 2014
GOOD AND NICE

VERY NICE ROOM, CLEAN WASHROOM AND COMFORTABLE BEDS
9
PROS: CONDITION GOOD! WASHROOM CLEAN, STAFF ARE VERY NICE AND FRIENDLY. CONS: 1. CHECK IN TOOK VERY LONG TIME (4.00PM) 2. DEPOSIT RM200 3. FAR FROM TOWN 4. EVERYTHING IS EXPENSIVE HERE.. INCLUDING FOODS.
Lee W. Families with young children Malaysia, September 16, 2014
a short get away

near the theme park, comfortable enough for a family, room is clean
5.3
The rooms was comfortable if for a very short stay. Surrounding need to be upgraded. It was neglected and not attractive. Water heater is not working properly. It was too hot and not able to tune the temperature. Furnitures in the room were also very old. Theme park also not very enjoyable. Not worth for the entrance fee paid.
Zainol A. Families with older children Malaysia, September 16, 2014
good

location, nature environtment and intresting
8
Ok so far so good
Teresa M. Families with young children Malaysia, September 16, 2014
Dissappointing

Peaceful & Cleaniness
5.7
We had been arrive water park around 4pm and cost RM53/person(include meal). When I told her, I don't want any meal include she say its already in the fees. Hello, not everybody who goings there would like your tasteless meal, because there are a lot of stall inside. Lastly I'm quiet surprise that the canopy rent for RM170+++.The water park is very far from the hotel(3km)its very inconvenient if you don't have transport and travel with child. For dinner you have no choice if you not go to Cowboy Town (Means you have to pay entrance fees)because the buffet dinner offer by the hotel is cost about RM59/person. The place is very nice view & peaceful but due to this kind of nonsense fees this is my first & last visit.
Boon K. Groups Malaysia, September 14, 2014
Private Villa with swimming pool

Space is big, got its own private pool and located apart from your neighbor which suits perfectly for group stay
5.7
It was a pleasant stay, although facilities are kind of old. Swimming pool is surprisingly clean and spacious, we really enjoy ours one night stay there. Location is a bit remote from the city, not easy to find nice restaurant inside the resort area.
Radin M. Groups Malaysia, September 10, 2014
value for money

rooms , location, value for money
7.7
Value for money with big family
Jodie L. Families with young children Singapore, September 8, 2014
comfortable and nice view

nice design, nice furniture and near at old west show
7.7
Not bad....
Kah Y. Groups Malaysia, September 7, 2014
Average

Quiet surroundings, a lot of open space, plenty of parking
6
Since we went in a group, I booked a 2-room apartment (for 4) and a villa (for 12). The 2-room apartment was okay, i.e clean and quite well maintained. However, there were no tea spoons provided, only the plastic stirrers! This is really quite unbecoming for an apartment which costs over RM500 per night! As for the villa, the description online for this unit was that it was a 4-bedroom villa, with each bedroom being able to accomodate 3 adults, i.e 1 queen bed and 1 single. However, when we arrived at the villa the actual arrangement was not as described, ie,2 bedrooms were fitted with queen size beds (to accomodate 4 persons per room) while the other 2 bedrooms were fitted with 2 single beds, i.e 2 persons per room. This nearly upset our sleeping arrangements as we came in a mixed group of males and females and our planned sleeping arrangment was based on that described online. It was fortunate that some of our friends could not make it for this trip, otherwise we would have a problem with the sleeping arrangements. In addition, we were given only 8 towels despite our booking clearly indicate that the accomodation was for 12. Although the rooms were generally clean, there were no cupboards in the rooms; the water pressure in the bathrooms were extremely low and there were no fixtures to hang clothes in the bathroom! Overall we rate the villa below average for the price of over RM1000.00 per night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

A’Famosa Resort Malacca / MelakaA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Apartment 2 BedroomA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Condo Master BedroomA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - InteriorA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - InteriorA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - InteriorA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - InteriorA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - InteriorA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - InteriorA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - InteriorA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - InteriorA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - InteriorA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - InteriorA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - InteriorA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - InteriorA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - BathroomA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Superior BathroomA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - BathroomA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - ClubhouseA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Water WorldA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Water WorldA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Barbeque RestaurantA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafeA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Red Indian ShowA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Villa ExteriorA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Resort HotelA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Condotel ExteriorA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Golf CourseA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Wild Wild West ShowA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Monkey IslandA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Fireworks ShowA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Monkey IslandA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - GardenA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - D’Savoy CondoA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorA’Famosa Resort Malacca / Melaka - Golf Course

Customer Reviews - A'Famosa Resort, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3C07