Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A Hotel

East Gate of Workers' Stadium , Sanlitun Bar St. & Embassy Area, Beijing, China 100027

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 653 reviews

402 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (653)
Sort by:
Boyd J. Groups United Kingdom, May 2, 2016
noisy surroundings
4.7
Due to other establishments close to the hotel, every morning i was woken up by the sound of loud music through speaker systems and a loud tannoy with someone speaking. Stay were very poor at explaining situations For this reason I would not return to this hotel. Also, I asked the staff if there were any tv programmes in English. They said no but after looking through 170 channels I actually found two.
Report this review
Gavin F. Couples Thailand, May 2, 2016
Not great
5
I was woken each morning by loud music being played on the outside of the stadium. Would not advise staying here!
Report this review
Sukhochir S. Business travelers Mongolia, April 25, 2016
5.0 hotel
4.3
Good location with this price.
Report this review
Leon Y. Solo travelers China, December 6, 2015
The hotel needs renovations

Centrally located, close to bars and clubs, not too expensive
4.3
Rooms need renovating, most rooms are super far from the elevator, on weekends at night it's noisy because of the nightclubs nearby. The heating was very loud. I'll never stay here again, just upgrade to a four or five star hotels - there are many better newer hotels in Beijing.
Report this review
David F. Solo travelers United States of America, November 16, 2015
Very nice hotel

Modern bathroom with great shower, excellent, quiet heating and cooling, great entertainment in the hotel bar in the evening.
7.7
The room was very comfortable. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Chinese buffet breakfast had a lot of variety. Food quality was good, not excellent. Coffee was good. Many good restaurants nearby.
Report this review
Dave T. Business travelers Singapore, November 3, 2015
Good location, Alright price.
4
Good location, but its beijing so dont expect the great service or even someone being able to help you in anything. Sevice was ok, room not so great but hey. Its walking distance to a nice area.
Report this review
Gabriel S. Couples Spain, October 25, 2015
Good location

Location, big room,
6
They need to do some maintenances and repare the room, the quality has decreased and some furnitures are broken or damage. the rooms are big and the location is good, Close to Bars and Clubs, with a reasonable price. I had my doubt about how clean of the bed and baths... as they doesn't look very clean...
Report this review
Matthew C. Business travelers Australia, October 20, 2015
Do not try this hotel
3
Not a good hotel. I am a regular to Beijing and have stayed at many places. A.Hotel at the workers stadium is not worth trying. Rooms are not nice I am not sure where they go the photos from, there IS NO SAFE to lock up money and valuables and even when you leave a do not disturb sign on the door the cleaning staff still enter to make up the room. Plenty of other places to stay not here
Report this review
Werner G. Solo travelers Germany, October 18, 2015
Tolle Location

Very good staff Best Location room size
8.7
We came to Peking for a Football Match so the Location was perfekt Room condition Are pretty well and the Staff Team was one of the best for this Hotel category
Report this review
Graham S. Solo travelers Canada, September 29, 2015
Poor Service

Location
4
The front desk staff were rude, and lied regarding their refund policy. They discouraged me to contact Agoda customer service that day to inquire about a refund saying that if I called the next day they would be able to better help getting a refund. When Agoda contacted them the following day, they denied saying this, and refused a refund. This type of deceit is unacceptable, and unexcusable. The facilities themselves are subpar as well. The sheets gave me an allergic reaction, and the shower barely has any hot water. I highly discourage anybody from staying at this hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 402 reviews Next page
A Hotel BeijingA Hotel Beijing - ExteriorA Hotel Beijing - ExteriorA Hotel Beijing - ExteriorA Hotel Beijing - ReceptionA Hotel Beijing - ExteriorA Hotel Beijing - RestaurantA Hotel Beijing - The BoxA Hotel Beijing - Suite RoomA Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomA Hotel Beijing - StandardA Hotel Beijing - Superior BusinessA Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomA Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomA Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomA Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomA Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomA Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomA Hotel Beijing - LobbyA Hotel Beijing - RestaurantA Hotel Beijing - The BoxA Hotel Beijing - ExteriorA Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeA Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomA Hotel Beijing - FacilitiesA Hotel Beijing - FacilitiesA Hotel Beijing - BathroomA Hotel Beijing - BathroomA Hotel Beijing - FacilitiesA Hotel Beijing - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03