My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel

Lehrter Strasse 12-15, Tiergarten, Berlin, Germany 10557 (Show on map)

Book now!

A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Guest Room A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Guest Room A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Recreational Facilities A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Interior A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Exterior A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Kid’s club A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Kid’s club A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Kid’s club A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - View A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Coffee Shop/Cafe A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Coffee Shop/Cafe A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Exterior A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Reception A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Kid’s club A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Exterior A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Pub/Lounge
A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Pub/Lounge A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Recreational Facilities A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Coffee Shop/Cafe A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Guest Room A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Pub/Lounge A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Restaurant A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Restaurant A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Kid’s club A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Recreational Facilities A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Kid’s club A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Business Center A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Business Center
Area: Tiergarten Number of Rooms: 328

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Cheria N. Couples Indonesia, January 9, 2014
It was great value for your money

Great location, free locker for your luggage and easy check-in & check-out
9
the hotel was great. It's just around the bend from the hauptbahnhof and unlike most of the hotels in the area, it's really cheap compared to the others without it being dirty or ugly looking. The room was clean and the service was speedy.
Sitinurhazirah A. Groups Brunei Darussalam, December 31, 2013
Had a great time

Comfortable room, friendly staff and good food
8
I enjoyed staying in this hotel. I love the fact that all the staffs were very nice and welcoming. The hotel was clean and the food was great.
Laura P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 12, 2013
Great value hostel very close to station

Location, price, free fast wifi
7.3
For the price this is really a decent hostel. I stayed in an 8-bed mixed dorm which was a good size, the bed had already been made up with clean sheets for no extra charge (not normal in Germany) and the bathroom was spotlessly clean. There was free wifi access in the lobby, which has plenty of comfortable chairs. There are lots of extra facilities (laundry room, bar etc) and it's only a 5-10 minute walk from the main train station. Recommended.
Anders S. Families with young children Sweden, September 7, 2013
central and very priceworthy

central, good value, clean
6.3
We, a family of 2 adults and 4 children, visited this hostel/hotel in september 2013. To start with - the first impression is very much hostel-like, the entrance, the lobby etc. But if you can cope with that you will get very good value for money. We had booked a family room for ourselves, and that contained of 1 doublebed for us parents, and 3 bunk beds. All in all beds for 8 persons. Very comfy beds and a lot of space! The room (nr 268) was spotless clean and had a tv. The view from the room was kind of boring but you can't get everything. The hostel is just a 5-10 minute walk down to the main railwaystation, so it's very well situated. Another 5 minutes walk you're at Brandenburger Tor. Perfect! We arrived by car and there were never any problems finding a parkingspace at night during our 3 nights stay. One downside was that there was really no places at all to have a coffe/snack/dinner/lunch just outside the hostel/hotel. A bit boring as those kind of places often creates a nice vibe. On the other hand - as I said, it's only a 5-10 minutes walk down to the station we're you will find everything you need. All in all - great value for money! We paid approx 75 euros per night for our family room, and would definitely return.
Pui K. Groups China, June 30, 2013
Nice choice for budget travel

Clean and big room, helpful reception and close to the Hbf
7.7
The reception provide quick check-in service and details explanations of services. The room is clean and tidy with comfortable bed, the hostel is located within 10min walking distance to Hbf. The price is reasonable and have chance to meet people from different countries in this hostel. It will be my choice again for the next travel to Berlin.
Lin G. Couples Taiwan, June 19, 2013
unsafe place

poor management, lose confidence of the hotel trade mark, nice staff
6
Lin G. Couples Taiwan, June 17, 2013
unsafty place

near park residensial area, no bus stop
6
The luggage room is not safe. we lost our personal computer in there. We did not get any further help from the manager. It seems happen very often there. We feld not safe to put anything in the room.
Angeline G. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2013
backpackers hotel near berlin hbf

good location, walking distance to the main train station, cheap
6.7
there were ants in the room which was quite scary. internet was only available in the main lounge area and not in the rooms, staff were not exactly very friendly/ready to serve.
Marco J. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 7, 2013
easy to get to, good location

Easy to get to, good location, close to the trainsation
6.7
Jingzhong C. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2012
Comfortable room

Comfortable and clean
6.7
It is within walking distance from the train station though it was not as near as it seemed on the map. The room was clean and reasonable for the rate charged.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel BerlinA&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomA&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomA&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Recreational FacilitiesA&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - InteriorA&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - ExteriorA&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Kid’s clubA&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Kid’s clubA&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Kid’s clubA&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - ViewA&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Coffee Shop/CafeA&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Coffee Shop/CafeA&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - ExteriorA&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - ReceptionA&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Kid’s clubA&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - ExteriorA&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Pub/LoungeA&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Pub/LoungeA&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Recreational FacilitiesA&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Coffee Shop/CafeA&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomA&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Pub/LoungeA&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - RestaurantA&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - RestaurantA&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Kid’s clubA&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Recreational FacilitiesA&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Kid’s clubA&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Business CenterA&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Business CenterA&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - ExteriorA&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomA&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - InteriorA&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - InteriorA&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - InteriorA&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomA&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomA&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - BathroomA&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - BathroomA&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - DormA&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hostel Berlin - Bar


AS-AGWEB-3C03