Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A One Inn

25/13-15 Soi Kasamsunt1, Rama 1 Rd., Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
412 reviews

177 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (412)
Sort by:
Kwok L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 18, 2016
Room was bad condition, felt like a staff dorm.

Breakfast was ok, reception was ok
4.3
This is my 2nd time stay in A One, previous time was given a good room so I came back for second time stay. However, this time I was given a bad room, the room was on ground floor, right behind the breakfast area and next to staircase. I could hear everyone walking and eating all the time. To make the matter worse, the room had one window, and outside the window was the staffs resting and eating area, so I could also hear the staffs talking and eating on the window side. There are 3 power sockets in the room (bedside, TV, refrigerator). Only 1 in working and the other 2 did not work. The floor board painting also came off heavily and looked ugly and dirty. So all in all, this is a bad experience for me.
Report this review
Aaron C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 8, 2016
Terrible.

location, friendly staff, passable breakfast
5.7
Room was ridiculously tiny. So much so that you could not walk around the bed without hunching over to avoid the TV. It should not have had a double bed. Smelled like cigarettes. Bed was hard. It was generally clean, but the building is so dilapidated that it nevertheless felt dirty. Cracked, yellowing walls. Light bulbs were out. Bathroom was clean, but again, old and tiny. Lots of street noise. Breakfast was sufficient, but nothing special. The coffee was the weakest I have tasted anywhere, ever. OTOH, it is right next to the National Stadium Station, a block or two from Siam Center, and just over twenty bucks a night. I hoped for more, but maybe you just can't get better for that price in that location.
Report this review
Hanh N. Groups Vietnam, January 4, 2016
Not recommended for staying here
2
very, very, very terrible so disappointed
Report this review
Gladys R. Families with older children Philippines, January 2, 2016
Inconvenient stay

Location near shopping stores, friendly staff, breakfast buffet
6.3
I had bruises on my knees as I kept bumping on the side wooed of the bed. The lights were dim, I felt like I had blurry vision. The bathroom was small like a cabinet wherein toilet bowl basin and trash bin got wet whenever I took a shower. There is no free tootbrush, toothpaste, coffee and bedroom slippers. TV programs were mostly in Thai language, there were only 2 channels I watched in English. I only like the salad, coffee and juice in breakfast buffet because I was on a diet. If not, then I would be unsatisfied.
Report this review
Kung H. Groups Cambodia, December 30, 2015
Good

Location , food , friendly staff
8
Enjoy staying there .
Report this review
Fasya N. Groups Malaysia, December 24, 2015
Great location, tiny rooms and bathroom

Very good location near Siam Square and other shopping malls. Friendly staff.
7.7
The bathroom door was rotting away a bit and slightly smelly, blanket was scratchy. Bed was ok and most importantly the location was quiet. It's alright but I wouldn't really rave about the place except for the excellent location it was at. Good for 1-2 nights I guess.
Report this review
Toahiyuki N. Solo travelers Japan, December 23, 2015
good location

location, staff, price
7.7
easy access from the station, no need to have a map.
Report this review
Lee Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 22, 2015
Holiday in A One Inn

buffet breakfast, location and friendly staff
7.3
The room is a bit small and the water from the shower is too slow.
Report this review
Yuen C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 22, 2015
Comfortable and relax stay

Cleanliness, location, friendly staff
9.3
Strategic location as near to train station and malls. Comfortable stay and friendly staff.
Report this review
Ms. S. Business travelers Thailand, December 20, 2015
Best loation for all purposes

Location price staff
8.3
Happy. Feel at home . only one thing needed urgent change is ventilation fan in bath room. Iti is noisy.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 177 reviews Next page
A One Inn BangkokA One Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomA One Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomA One Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomA One Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomA One Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomA One Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomA One Inn Bangkok - Business CenterA One Inn Bangkok - Business CenterA One Inn Bangkok - RestaurantA One Inn Bangkok - ReceptionA One Inn Bangkok - ReceptionA One Inn Bangkok - ExteriorA One Inn Bangkok - LobbyA One Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomA One Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomA One Inn Bangkok - ViewA One Inn Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceA One Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomA One Inn Bangkok - Food and BeveragesA One Inn Bangkok - FacilitiesA One Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomA One Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomA One Inn Bangkok - Food and BeveragesA One Inn Bangkok - InteriorA One Inn Bangkok - ExteriorA One Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomA One Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomA One Inn Bangkok - ViewA One Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomA One Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomA One Inn Bangkok - LobbyA One Inn Bangkok - RestaurantA One Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomA One Inn Bangkok - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06