Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A Residence

Jl. Pudak Sari, Kartika Plaza, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

A Residence Bali - Deluxe Room A Residence Bali - Lobby A Residence Bali - Lobby A Residence Bali - Sofa at Corridor Room A Residence Bali - Corridor A Residence Bali - Interior A Residence Bali - Guest Room A Residence Bali - Superior Room A Residence Bali - Guest Room A Residence Bali - Guest Room A Residence Bali - Superior Room A Residence Bali - Superior Room A Residence Bali - Guest Room A Residence Bali - Guest Room A Residence Bali - Deluxe Room A Residence Bali - Superior Room
A Residence Bali - Deluxe Room A Residence Bali - Twin Deluxe Room A Residence Bali - Twin Room Deluxe A Residence Bali - Bathroom A Residence Bali - Bathroom A Residence Bali - Bathroom A Residence Bali - Bathtub at Every Room A Residence Bali - Exterior A Residence Bali - Swimming Pool A Residence Bali - Pool at Roof Top A Residence Bali - Lounge at Roof Top A Residence Bali - Spa at Roof Top
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
581 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
5.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (581)
Sort by:
Ivari K. Couples Estonia, May 14, 2015
got a free upgrade

rooftop lounge area with pool, bathtub! and movie channels
8.7
All good, already extended. Only internet is bad in my room.
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, February 24, 2015
quiet for kuta

quiet,tranquility,staff
5
The rooms were nice and spacious clean and the area quiet a bit of peace in the madness of kuta.The drawback is its hard to find if you dont know the area and a bit of a walk to any shops restaurant etc.was a bit disappointed they didnt at least offer a cup of coffee.Its a good choice if leaving for the airport next day and they provide free transport.
Alexa H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 15, 2015
Nice staff

Rooms, staff, location
8.3
My first night in my room the air condition was broken. They gave me a fan as it was too late to call the technician. The next morning the manager was very kind and apologetic about it and gave me free breakfast. The air conditioner was fixed shortly after. I really appreciated how the manager handled the situation and tried to make me feel comfortable. The rooms are nice, the beds are large, and there are a few English movies channels. The location is off one of the busy roads back aways so it's quiet but still a quick walk to what you need.
Yadgar A. Solo travelers Norway, January 30, 2015
Ehh

Not sure what.
5
Not to good. The staff is nice, but the hotel needs a decent clean up and rutine control.
Weng L. Couples Malaysia, January 28, 2015
Bad Stay

Bad Cleanliness, Bad Comfortness
6.3
Bed not comfortable, weird smell, room lighting were bad, toilet facilities is worst.
Melissa M. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 26, 2015
cheap comfortable close to airport

cheap comfortable close to airport
5
very friendly staff, and represents great value for money (In fact, it's darn cheap!!!). The counter staff are great, willing to help 24 hours a day. The hotel employs a security guy, in the evening, and he is one of the nicest people that you will come across anywhere!!
Aimee H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2015
More like A+++ Residence!!!

Room!!! Bed!!! Staff!!! All A+++
9.3
I want to stay by saying what an exceptional hotel this is. Myself and my sister stayed for 3 nights, it's been the comfiest bed we've slept in since we've been traveling for over 3 months!! Room is lovely, powerful shower I could never drag myself out of, along with good movie channels for when the weathers off and feeling lazy. The staff are amazing, sorting a taxi on departure and sorting everything for us during our stay! Roof too is cute, nice seating area and small but clean pool to cool off in. The hotel is tucked away down a alley that takes around 3 minutes to walk, we didn't feel unsafe doing so as two young girls- although we did use a torch most of the time! Fabulous hotel, will definelty stay again for the bargain of the price and the quality of the stay!!! MISS YOU BED x
Edwin H. Groups United States of America, December 16, 2014
Decent price but could be better

quiet and really dark room for sleep, friendly staff, bathtub
6
Was only here for a night but it was just ok. Found stained sheets and hair on them when first arrived. Airport transfer was never arranged (although our flight arrived 30 mins later so maybe they left). Dead fly by the sink and moquitoes in room. But the bed was really comfortable and was pitch dark even in daytime and the staff was really friendly. Not outstanding but not terrible.
Edwin L. Groups Singapore, December 15, 2014
Average

Staff is patient despite me and my friend asking lots of question.
6.3
Staff was friendly , allow us to upgrade our room for a cheaper price because of an additional pax last minute . But lots of mosquito in the room . Location was quite hard to locate at first. Overall it's fine , acceptable for the price . But it will be better if staff understand abit more English .
Bich L. Business travelers Vietnam, December 7, 2014
Reasonable rate

Close to shopping mall, friendly staff and clean
6.7
Friendly and helpful staff. However, the access street under construction made you feel not secured when walking alone in the night though the hotel staff advised it is a safe area. It would be better to have more than one person together in the night on that street

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

A Residence BaliA Residence Bali - Deluxe RoomA Residence Bali - LobbyA Residence Bali - LobbyA Residence Bali - Sofa at Corridor RoomA Residence Bali - CorridorA Residence Bali - InteriorA Residence Bali - Guest RoomA Residence Bali - Superior RoomA Residence Bali - Guest RoomA Residence Bali - Guest RoomA Residence Bali - Superior RoomA Residence Bali - Superior RoomA Residence Bali - Guest RoomA Residence Bali - Guest RoomA Residence Bali - Deluxe RoomA Residence Bali - Superior RoomA Residence Bali - Deluxe RoomA Residence Bali - Twin Deluxe RoomA Residence Bali - Twin Room DeluxeA Residence Bali - BathroomA Residence Bali - BathroomA Residence Bali - BathroomA Residence Bali - Bathtub at Every RoomA Residence Bali - ExteriorA Residence Bali - Swimming PoolA Residence Bali - Pool at Roof TopA Residence Bali - Lounge at Roof TopA Residence Bali - Spa at Roof TopA Residence Bali - Lounge at Roof TopA Residence Bali - Swimming PoolA Residence Bali - Entrance

Customer Reviews - A Residence, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C07