Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A Residence

Jl. Pudak Sari, Kartika Plaza, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

A Residence Bali - Deluxe Room A Residence Bali - Lobby A Residence Bali - Lobby A Residence Bali - Sofa at Corridor Room A Residence Bali - Corridor A Residence Bali - Interior A Residence Bali - Guest Room A Residence Bali - Superior Room A Residence Bali - Guest Room A Residence Bali - Guest Room A Residence Bali - Superior Room A Residence Bali - Guest Room A Residence Bali - Guest Room A Residence Bali - Superior Room A Residence Bali - Deluxe Room A Residence Bali - Twin Deluxe Room
A Residence Bali - Bathroom A Residence Bali - Bathroom A Residence Bali - Bathroom A Residence Bali - Bathtub at Every Room A Residence Bali - Exterior A Residence Bali - Swimming Pool A Residence Bali - Pool at Roof Top A Residence Bali - Lounge at Roof Top A Residence Bali - Lounge at Roof Top A Residence Bali - Swimming Pool A Residence Bali - Entrance
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 590 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
5.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (590)
Sort by:
Rissa Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 30, 2015
really uncomfortable

cheap... that's it
2.3
I will not stay at this hotel.. First the staff is really unkindly... and you didn't get anything even a water.. u just get it once when you check in... It's not an expensive water like water in the bottle but just in the cup.. even u ask them, they won't give you.. in the toilet there isn't a body wash or shampoo so u hv to bring it by ur self.. and the worst thing is i ask extra bed and i didn't get bed cover.. the reason cause it's nt a main bed.. it is a extra bed.. i really don't understand it.. Bad hotel.. and location is really far from anything... located in small street...
Report this review
Eda G. Groups Indonesia, June 28, 2015
Value for money

Clean, Quite and Friendly
7.7
Quite good, only the room conditions a bit seems too shady. The good thing is all the employee has good manner. Looking at the price, this hotel is stay-able
Report this review
Troy C. Solo travelers Australia, June 20, 2015
Make sure you get a room deal

The staff were outstanding. 2. The location is pretty good, still close enough to walk to Discovery. 3. The room was pleasant.
6.7
I enjoyed my stay at the A Residence. It was close enough to the main areas, the room was good and I enjoyed the breakfast. I would only stay here again if I got the same discounted room rate - I would not stay for the full rate.
Report this review
Ivari K. Couples Estonia, May 14, 2015
got a free upgrade

rooftop lounge area with pool, bathtub! and movie channels
8.7
All good, already extended. Only internet is bad in my room.
Report this review
James B. Couples Australia, April 23, 2015
will never stay at this hotel again it used to be

nothing good about this hotel anymore
2.7
It used to be a good hotel free airport transfer water in room tea coffee tooth brush and paste fruit at breakfast and now nothing owner is to cheap now 5 Mon from airport want to charge you $10 extra manager is rude when ask why no water in room noise all night rom dirty I'll never stay again at this hotel try the quest much better same price free transfer like 5 star hotel this not even 1 star in my book now it's a shame it used to be valve for money
Report this review
Yanwen Y. Solo travelers China, February 26, 2015
good location

location,service
7.3
its located in a good location n all staffs are very patient n nice.but room its not so clean,anyway its worth its price
Report this review
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, February 24, 2015
quiet for kuta

quiet,tranquility,staff
5
The rooms were nice and spacious clean and the area quiet a bit of peace in the madness of kuta.The drawback is its hard to find if you dont know the area and a bit of a walk to any shops restaurant etc.was a bit disappointed they didnt at least offer a cup of coffee.Its a good choice if leaving for the airport next day and they provide free transport.
Report this review
Alexa H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 15, 2015
Nice staff

Rooms, staff, location
8.3
My first night in my room the air condition was broken. They gave me a fan as it was too late to call the technician. The next morning the manager was very kind and apologetic about it and gave me free breakfast. The air conditioner was fixed shortly after. I really appreciated how the manager handled the situation and tried to make me feel comfortable. The rooms are nice, the beds are large, and there are a few English movies channels. The location is off one of the busy roads back aways so it's quiet but still a quick walk to what you need.
Report this review
Yadgar A. Solo travelers Norway, January 30, 2015
Ehh

Not sure what.
5
Not to good. The staff is nice, but the hotel needs a decent clean up and rutine control.
Report this review
Weng L. Couples Malaysia, January 28, 2015
Bad Stay

Bad Cleanliness, Bad Comfortness
6.3
Bed not comfortable, weird smell, room lighting were bad, toilet facilities is worst.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

A Residence BaliA Residence Bali - Deluxe RoomA Residence Bali - LobbyA Residence Bali - LobbyA Residence Bali - Sofa at Corridor RoomA Residence Bali - CorridorA Residence Bali - InteriorA Residence Bali - Guest RoomA Residence Bali - Superior RoomA Residence Bali - Guest RoomA Residence Bali - Guest RoomA Residence Bali - Superior RoomA Residence Bali - Guest RoomA Residence Bali - Guest RoomA Residence Bali - Superior RoomA Residence Bali - Deluxe RoomA Residence Bali - Twin Deluxe RoomA Residence Bali - BathroomA Residence Bali - BathroomA Residence Bali - BathroomA Residence Bali - Bathtub at Every RoomA Residence Bali - ExteriorA Residence Bali - Swimming PoolA Residence Bali - Pool at Roof TopA Residence Bali - Lounge at Roof TopA Residence Bali - Lounge at Roof TopA Residence Bali - Swimming PoolA Residence Bali - Entrance

Customer Reviews - A Residence, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08