Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A Residence

Jl. Pudak Sari, Kartika Plaza, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

A Residence Bali - Deluxe Room A Residence Bali - Lobby A Residence Bali - Lobby A Residence Bali - Sofa at Corridor Room A Residence Bali - Corridor A Residence Bali - Interior A Residence Bali - Guest Room A Residence Bali - Superior Room A Residence Bali - Guest Room A Residence Bali - Guest Room A Residence Bali - Superior Room A Residence Bali - Guest Room A Residence Bali - Guest Room A Residence Bali - Superior Room A Residence Bali - Deluxe Room A Residence Bali - Twin Deluxe Room
A Residence Bali - Bathroom A Residence Bali - Bathroom A Residence Bali - Bathroom A Residence Bali - Bathtub at Every Room A Residence Bali - Exterior A Residence Bali - Swimming Pool A Residence Bali - Pool at Roof Top A Residence Bali - Lounge at Roof Top A Residence Bali - Lounge at Roof Top A Residence Bali - Swimming Pool A Residence Bali - Entrance A Residence Bali - Recreational Facilities
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
609 reviews

365 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
5.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (609)
Sort by:
Daniel R. Families with young children Australia, December 29, 2015
Basic

Staff friendliness and willing to help in everything they did
6
Very basic hotel rooms ok size but the bathrooms not as clean as they could be and the hotel is way off the main beat at the back of an alleyway.
Report this review
Katrin M. Solo travelers Germany, December 21, 2015
reasonable price, helpful staff

This is a reasonably priced hotel close to the airport. The staff was friendly and reacted promptly to my request which I had sent them by e-Mail before.
7.7
Report this review
Mohamed N. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2015
Value for money but lost on the map

Friendly staff, free luggage storage & 24h swimming pool access.
7.7
The room was worth the money but some of the rooms interior in restroom is worn off. If you are here just to sleep in the room not spend more than you have to would be your choice. One of the things you need to be aware is the hotel is located at the edge of smaller street which takes about 5min walk from main street. You need to make sure to remember which turn to take if you want to stay here.
Report this review
Jordan C. Solo travelers Canada, December 7, 2015
Lying front dest staff, poor room condition, bad

the water pressure was alright
2
- make sure you don't get this room. The "view" from the room is just a concrete wall, theres a loud heater or something outside of the room on the balcony...and the best part of all THE AIRCON doesnt work! The pool in the hotel was tiny, it was like a bathtub. Getting to the hotel is a bit of a maze and its location is only decent for the airport and shopping The worse part of all, when I requested a room change ((since the air con didnt work) the front desk (it was a guy) said that the hotel was full and that it would not be possible to change rooms. I booked this hotel that day and there were 5 rooms available (in that room class) when I booked...I said this to the guy, he said "its full now" - so when i got back into the room, i used my 3g internet (THE WIFI DIDNT WORK IN THE ROOM) - looked up the hotel on agoda...3 rooms available in that room type. DONT STAY AT THIS HOTEL - I contacted them by email after I realized they had lied to see if they would make amends, but they never got back to me. 1 star for staff, 1 staff for the room, 1.5 star for the overall hotel condition and location. I wouldnt stay here again and I would suggest others to stay away - theres way better options in Kuta
Report this review
Kenneth H. Groups Indonesia, December 1, 2015
Affordable yet not too convenient

cheap price, staff hospitality but not performance, price again
6.7
Report this review
Rissa Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 30, 2015
really uncomfortable

cheap... that's it
2.3
I will not stay at this hotel.. First the staff is really unkindly... and you didn't get anything even a water.. u just get it once when you check in... It's not an expensive water like water in the bottle but just in the cup.. even u ask them, they won't give you.. in the toilet there isn't a body wash or shampoo so u hv to bring it by ur self.. and the worst thing is i ask extra bed and i didn't get bed cover.. the reason cause it's nt a main bed.. it is a extra bed.. i really don't understand it.. Bad hotel.. and location is really far from anything... located in small street...
Report this review
Eda G. Groups Indonesia, June 28, 2015
Value for money

Clean, Quite and Friendly
7.7
Quite good, only the room conditions a bit seems too shady. The good thing is all the employee has good manner. Looking at the price, this hotel is stay-able
Report this review
Troy C. Solo travelers Australia, June 20, 2015
Make sure you get a room deal

The staff were outstanding. 2. The location is pretty good, still close enough to walk to Discovery. 3. The room was pleasant.
6.7
I enjoyed my stay at the A Residence. It was close enough to the main areas, the room was good and I enjoyed the breakfast. I would only stay here again if I got the same discounted room rate - I would not stay for the full rate.
Report this review
Huong Y. Families with older children Malaysia, June 2, 2015
Value for money

Nice n quiet location,value for money
6.3
Report this review
Sutarjo S. Couples Indonesia, May 27, 2015
great service from staff

excellent service
7.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 365 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

A Residence BaliA Residence Bali - Deluxe RoomA Residence Bali - LobbyA Residence Bali - LobbyA Residence Bali - Sofa at Corridor RoomA Residence Bali - CorridorA Residence Bali - InteriorA Residence Bali - Guest RoomA Residence Bali - Superior RoomA Residence Bali - Guest RoomA Residence Bali - Guest RoomA Residence Bali - Superior RoomA Residence Bali - Guest RoomA Residence Bali - Guest RoomA Residence Bali - Superior RoomA Residence Bali - Deluxe RoomA Residence Bali - Twin Deluxe RoomA Residence Bali - BathroomA Residence Bali - BathroomA Residence Bali - BathroomA Residence Bali - Bathtub at Every RoomA Residence Bali - ExteriorA Residence Bali - Swimming PoolA Residence Bali - Pool at Roof TopA Residence Bali - Lounge at Roof TopA Residence Bali - Lounge at Roof TopA Residence Bali - Swimming PoolA Residence Bali - EntranceA Residence Bali - Recreational FacilitiesA Residence Bali - LobbyA Residence Bali - Guest RoomA Residence Bali - LobbyA Residence Bali - ViewA Residence Bali - Swimming PoolA Residence Bali - Swimming PoolA Residence Bali - Recreational FacilitiesA Residence Bali - LobbyA Residence Bali - ReceptionA Residence Bali - Recreational FacilitiesA Residence Bali - ReceptionA Residence Bali - RestaurantA Residence Bali - Recreational FacilitiesA Residence Bali - LobbyA Residence Bali - Guest RoomA Residence Bali - Swimming PoolA Residence Bali - ReceptionA Residence Bali - ViewA Residence Bali - LobbyA Residence Bali - Swimming PoolA Residence Bali - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03