Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 107 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Gabriel C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
value for money
location, aircon, water-heater
Nothing much to shout about honestly, pretty transactional, I reached there, present my booking form, got checked in room was decent and clean enough. Really nothing out of the ordinary, thus, nothing much to comment about.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Naomi W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
A cheap, useful hotel if you're passing through
Fast internet, cheap, clean
I wasn't looking for a smart, upscale hotel. I work for a charity and I had a couple of meetings in HCMC. So I just wanted a cheap, clean, secure place for one night on my way to Hanoi. This fitted the bill perfectly. The air con worked great, the bathroom provided a free toothbrush and paste (left behind in the aircraft loo!)& they allowed me to extend my stay for a few hours at a very reasonable rate. It might be worth reminding your customers that from the street there's no sign of the word "Sunrise" hotel. It just says A25. A Vietnamese friend took ages to find me. The internet was great but I'm glad I had my laptop, as the monitor provided with the free PC in the room didn't work. All in all, fine as a a stopover but I think a couple of days would be about right!
Reviewed August 25, 2013

MEECHANG T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
good and affordable
close to shopping areas, clean room and fast internet
The hotel was very clean, the room spacious and comfortable and the staff were friendly. They need to speak English more. It is safe and we found it easy to move around the city. Transportation such as taxi was easy to get and the driver know the location of the hotel. The hotel wireless was very fast. We did not take any meals at the Hotel because you can do so outside the hotel.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Kornkamol C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Clean room.
Clean room, attentive front desk
Hotel was not centrally located, thus abit far from the main attraction, but they have a good bakery just across the hotel.
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Jeremie M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Really good stay at cheap price
Price, comfort, room size
Perfect stay for budget travellers or normal tourists. for deluxe room, it is huge, with high ceilings, big bathroom, lcd tv, mini bar, huge bed and incredibly fast internet. The staff doesnt smile and doesnt really care but hey, we passed them 4 or 5 times so it doesnt change anything. I would seriously recommend, the amenities and the room itself, including cleanliness, was oneof the 3 best we've had in 3 months traveling SE Asia.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Fui H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Comfortable stay & friendly staff.
Comfortable room
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Laura-Jane G. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great spacious rooms elegant
Very large spacious rooms that are clean and the bed was very comfortable. Very nice bathroom
Great 2 night stay. 15 min walk to reunification palace and war remnants museum
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Gunta B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Very comfortable
Quieter location than others in Ho Chi Min City, very helpful and friendly staff, lovely comfortable and clean rooms
Very satisfied and comfortable. It is located in a quieter area than mainstream hotels. Close to all attractions. The reception staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are well supplied with provisions and bathroom requirements. I would definitely stay at Sunrise Hotel again.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Lim K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Still ok
breakfast,clean,friendly
Reviewed April 07, 2013

Ying H. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2013
All good. Service good rooms good location good.
All good. Service good rooms good location good.
All good. Service good rooms good location good. Near a supermarket. Lots of eateries nearby. 1.5km from Ben thanh market. Service with a smile, lovely host. Room is big clean. Will stay again if I go back Ho Chi Minh city.
Reviewed March 03, 2013