or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A25 Hotel Saigon Park View

251 Hai Ba Trung Street, District 03, Tan Dinh - District 1 / District 3, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

A25 Hotel Saigon Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A25 Hotel Saigon Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A25 Hotel Saigon Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A25 Hotel Saigon Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A25 Hotel Saigon Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A25 Hotel Saigon Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A25 Hotel Saigon Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A25 Hotel Saigon Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A25 Hotel Saigon Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A25 Hotel Saigon Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A25 Hotel Saigon Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A25 Hotel Saigon Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: Tan Dinh - District 1 / District 3 Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Kjerstin S. Solo travelers Sweden, August 5, 2014
Ok standard but overall a sketchy place

Location, ok room and cleansiness
4.3
The rooms have an ok standard. After reading reviews on Agoda was surprised to find it just ok at best.
Tan N. Couples Vietnam, June 21, 2014
We stayed there 1 night

full facilities
8
Good hotel, reasonable price and full facilities
Giovani S. Couples United Kingdom, May 29, 2014
Room did not match the pictures.

Wi-fi was quite good
6.3
When we booked the hotel we thought it was strange that all of the rooms had a park view, actually as you would imagine only half of them do, we were originally taken to a room facing a wall at the back of the hotel, but since we had paid a bit more to upgrade our room insisted that we wanted the park view. Our room certainly did not look like the pictures, maybe they are currently upgrading and are doing it bit by bit, or maybe they have just done up one room as an example. Staff were not particularly friendly, and after here we moved to the Tuan Viet Hotel at the opposite side of the park, which had much nicer rooms and was cheaper.
Claire H. Groups United Kingdom, April 1, 2014
Clean, comfortable, good value for money

Cheap, clean, good location
8.3
My Fiancé and I have stayed in the A25 on numerous times for work, and it has been consistently clean, comfortable and affordable. As we knew that it is in a good location and delivers on these fronts we stayed again on this occasion with 3 friends who had come to visit from the UK. Again the rooms were all clean and well-appointed - loads of amenities provided including toothbrushes, toothpaste, shampoo, conditioner, soap etc. as well as a well-stocked fridge full of beers and soft drinks and snack basket. The park view rooms are particularly nice and it was only a 15 min taxi ride (early morning 5:30am) to the airport. The A25 is a great little hotel.
Nhu M. Couples United States of America, November 24, 2013
Great view of park --

view, roomy, comfortable
7.3
The ParkView was recently taken over by the police or military and renamed stupidly A25. In fact, it has great views of the park and is in a central location. The rooms overlooking the park are splendid. The smaller rooms are horrible. The rates are very good. I would recommend it for people who are used to Viet Nam, want a reasonably priced hotel (under $50) and like to see trees and a park from their balcony. Warning: payment by credit card not working when we were there and we had get cash from nearby ATM.
Noora T. Couples Finland, January 6, 2013
A good budget hotel

Good location when it comes to shopping, near war remnants museum
7.3
A good budget hotel in district 3, nice views of the city from the upper floors. The whole floor carpeting however didn't feel very hygienic and the sheets could have been cleaner. The staff was friendly and gave maps and advice on where to eat. The street where the hotel is located is filled with clothing stores (international brands and affordable local brands), coffee shops and restaurants. It is also near the famous War Remnants Museum, a must see when in HCMC.
Restaurant Tip: - Sumo BBQ restaurant's buffet a few blocks from the hotel, eat 'till you can no more. A bit more expensive than the Vietnamese cuisine but from a European perspective still well worth the money.
Charles D. Solo travelers Canada, December 22, 2012
Run-down, old hotel

Front desk staff spoke okay English
5.7
The hotel has basic amenities in the room except a hair dryer. The hotel is old and run-down; some neon lights in the signage were out. The street in front of the hotel is also small and the park across the street was just a not-so-well-kept park where locals exercise. I was glad that I only booked it for one night because I was going somewhere else the next day. Had I booked it for the entire duration of my stay, I would have gone crazy.
Kenton M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 13, 2012
Friendly, clean and not full of tourists

Reasonably sized air conditioned clean rooms with bath/shower minibar desk etc for on the main thoroughfare into the centre. Opposite a quiet pleasant park as the name suggests.
8
In 1998 when I first stayed here this was one of the nicest hotels around. Tourism and increased competition have decreased its popularity but sitting alone in its 6th floor lounge overlooking the city I still find the park view a pleasant and now incredibly cheap place to stay. Breakfast is not included but if you leave the entrance and turn right there is a small street stall run by a smiling lady with a beautiful red hat who does a great bowl of noodles for 50p or 80c. Then after Brek take a walk in the lovely park from which the hotel takes its name and walk motorcycle or taxi down hai ba trung street into town. If you ask at the front desk they will sort you out with a motorbike for a day. Great to be back at park view and thanks to all the staff. Nice to leave with laundered clothes and a shower after a late check out. Please don't stay there I want to preserve this little gem for my next visit.
Dusit T. Business travelers Thailand, October 24, 2012
Good service hotel

Good price for location and room quality
6.7
when i arrive, reception staff informed me that the room type i booked is not available so they put me in the standard twin instead. i had no problem sleeping on the twin bed but the problem is the toilet not properly sealed with the floor. it causes bad smell when i take the shower. luckily, the staff moved me to the new room on the next day. overall, i was happy with the staff. they provide good services but the rooms are quite old and they need big renovation.
Dusit T. Business travelers Thailand, September 21, 2012
Good service hotel

Good price for location and room quality
6.3
I was impressed with front desk and security staff. The reception greet me and my Vietnamese friend very well. They served iced cold chinese tea while my friend was waiting for me at lobby. The security staff always open hotel door for me with nice smile. They bring me iced cold chinese tea everytimes I wait for my friend in the lobby. However, night time front desk staff doesn't seem to know what to do when I check out very early in the morning.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

A25 Hotel Saigon Park View Ho Chi Minh CityA25 Hotel Saigon Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA25 Hotel Saigon Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA25 Hotel Saigon Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA25 Hotel Saigon Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA25 Hotel Saigon Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA25 Hotel Saigon Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA25 Hotel Saigon Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA25 Hotel Saigon Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA25 Hotel Saigon Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA25 Hotel Saigon Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA25 Hotel Saigon Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA25 Hotel Saigon Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01