My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam

Sarphatipark 106-108, Oud Zuid, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1073 EC (Show on map)

Book now!

Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Balcony/Terrace Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Exterior Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Exterior Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Surroundings Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Garden Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Garden Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Bathroom Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Bathroom Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room
Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Suite Room Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Business Center Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge
Area: Oud Zuid Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Mitchell S. Business travelers Netherlands, July 5, 2013
Needed a room for 1 night, this was great

Cheap, Nice bed, location
8.3
Needed a room for 1 night, this was great. Very quit and slept like a baby.
Danyu L. Couples China, June 27, 2013
Small room, poor bathroom

Close to park and Rijksmeseum
6.7
Close to tram and bus station, this hotel have a nice little backyard. walk to Rijksmeseum in 15minutes. Tiny room with poor facility.
Konstantin I. Groups Russia, May 3, 2013
Nice hotel to spend a couple of nights

Private bathroom at moderate room price, not so far from center. Free wifi.
8.3
It was impossible to open a window - possible due to building specifics. Everything else was as expected.
Wikawee T. Solo travelers Thailand, March 26, 2013
The hotel is ok, but the bathtub is terrible!

friendly staff, cleanliness or the room, not expensive
8.3
The bathtub is really terrible. It was difficult for me to stand up inside it. Apart from this, everything was fine.
Richard B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 2, 2010
bathroom no good

decent location
6
I know space is at a premium in Amsterdan, but for 65 euros your room is microscopic and you are unable to stand up in the bathroom. I mean, the bathtub curved upwards so you couldn;t stand. It was like designed by an idiot or a sadist. Staff was nice though, location okay
Richard B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 31, 2010
Aalborg Hotel

clean, decent location
5.7
rooms overpriced for what they are, but it is Amsterdan. My room was like a closet. The place is okay, decent, and the staff is nice and curteous. I think I am mad about the shower, that I literally couldn;t stand up in otherwise it would slip because it slopes upwards. is that fifty words. I hope so ... ...
Jon R. Groups United States of America, August 5, 2010
quiet area

easy to find
8.7
Although the room is quite small the prices are same as a hostel in the Amsterdam area. So it's a far better value in my opinion. There is a tram stop very close by, along with a bike rental shop about 1-2 blocks away.
Restaurant Tip: only about a 10-12 minute walk is a good turkish restaurant called Bizar that the hotel staff suggested and gave walking directions.
David P. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 26, 2009
Good value!

Very friendly staff. Good location for RAI conference. Easy walking distance to attractive canal side restuarants. Free wireless internet connection.
6.7
On the whole I was happy with this hotel mainly because the special offer price was good. the staff were very pleasant and friendly. The bath/shower arrangment was the worse thing about it. They really should simply replace it with a good shower cubicle. I am sure someone will have a serious injury if this persists.
Restaurant Tip: South African cuisine restaurant right and immeadiate right again just around the corner from the hotel.
Stephan D. Solo travelers Belgium, December 18, 2009
belge à amsterdam

situé dans un bon quartier à 15' du centre.Personnel super symphatique.
7
l'hotel est super bien situé, le personnel serviable, surtout ne pas hésité de demander un lit supplémentaire lors de votre réservation. De plus il est conseillé de demander une chambre qui ne se trouve pas au 4 eme étage de l'hotel, parce que les chambres sont vraiment très petite de plus on entend l'ascenceur de façon continue pendant toutes la nuit. De plus quand vous arrivez en voiture n'oubliez SURTOUT pas de mettre de l'argent dans l'eurodateur, c'est à croire que le contractuel se cache dans le parc en face et dés que vous sortez de la voiture il vous colle une prune. Bon séjour à vous tous.
Nightlife Tip: le centre très facile d'accès avec le tram 4 pour la modique somme de 2,60 euro.
Natalia B. Solo travelers Russia, September 20, 2013
bed and breakfast

цена, расположение, персонал
10
отличный бюджетный отдых для одинокого туриста. уютный номер,доброжелательный персонал, тихое местечко.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorAalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceAalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomAalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorAalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomAalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorAalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - SurroundingsAalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomAalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - GardenAalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeAalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - GardenAalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeAalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomAalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomAalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomAalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomAalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomAalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Suite RoomAalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomAalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Business CenterAalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomAalborg Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3A07