Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam

Sarphatipark 106-108, Oud Zuid, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1073 EC (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Oud Zuid Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 13 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Sarah H. Couples United Kingdom, August 15, 2015
Small but super!

The location was great. Right opposite a lovely park, and near some great little restaurants and bars. Just a short tramride to the centre. Bed was very comfy and cosy.
We stayed for 5 nights and had a lovely time. The reception shaff were lively and helpful. The location was great (next to a beautiful park and some great bars and restaurants, and a 10 mins journey to the centre). The small double room was definitely "small", but had everything you'd need (apart drom a hairdryer) and the bed was very comfy. It was a little noisy at times with orher doors shuttinf etc, but i think that's common in Amsterdam buildings. Also there were building works going on, which was a little annoying as they seemed to begin at around 7am (and even more annoyingly they were done by 9ish - stupid really, why not wait until a more guest-friendly time to do it?!). Anyway, we still really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it without hesitation. :)
Report this review
Ana M. Couples Romania, May 18, 2015

Staff, location,
Report this review
Mitchell S. Business travelers Netherlands, July 5, 2013
Needed a room for 1 night, this was great

Cheap, Nice bed, location
Needed a room for 1 night, this was great. Very quit and slept like a baby.
Report this review
Danyu L. Couples China, June 27, 2013
Small room, poor bathroom

Close to park and Rijksmeseum
Close to tram and bus station, this hotel have a nice little backyard. walk to Rijksmeseum in 15minutes. Tiny room with poor facility.
Report this review
Konstantin I. Groups Russia, May 3, 2013
Nice hotel to spend a couple of nights

Private bathroom at moderate room price, not so far from center. Free wifi.
It was impossible to open a window - possible due to building specifics. Everything else was as expected.
Report this review
Wikawee T. Solo travelers Thailand, March 26, 2013
The hotel is ok, but the bathtub is terrible!

friendly staff, cleanliness or the room, not expensive
The bathtub is really terrible. It was difficult for me to stand up inside it. Apart from this, everything was fine.
Report this review
Richard B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 2, 2010
bathroom no good

decent location
I know space is at a premium in Amsterdan, but for 65 euros your room is microscopic and you are unable to stand up in the bathroom. I mean, the bathtub curved upwards so you couldn;t stand. It was like designed by an idiot or a sadist. Staff was nice though, location okay
Report this review
Richard B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 31, 2010
Aalborg Hotel

clean, decent location
rooms overpriced for what they are, but it is Amsterdan. My room was like a closet. The place is okay, decent, and the staff is nice and curteous. I think I am mad about the shower, that I literally couldn;t stand up in otherwise it would slip because it slopes upwards. is that fifty words. I hope so ... ...
Report this review
Jon R. Groups United States of America, August 5, 2010
quiet area

easy to find
Although the room is quite small the prices are same as a hostel in the Amsterdam area. So it's a far better value in my opinion. There is a tram stop very close by, along with a bike rental shop about 1-2 blocks away.
Restaurant Tip: only about a 10-12 minute walk is a good turkish restaurant called Bizar that the hotel staff suggested and gave walking directions.
Report this review
David P. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 26, 2009
Good value!

Very friendly staff. Good location for RAI conference. Easy walking distance to attractive canal side restuarants. Free wireless internet connection.
On the whole I was happy with this hotel mainly because the special offer price was good. the staff were very pleasant and friendly. The bath/shower arrangment was the worse thing about it. They really should simply replace it with a good shower cubicle. I am sure someone will have a serious injury if this persists.
Restaurant Tip: South African cuisine restaurant right and immeadiate right again just around the corner from the hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!