My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aalton Motel

19 Riccarton Road, Riccarton, Christchurch, New Zealand 8011 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aalton Motel Christchurch - Two Bedroom Unit Aalton Motel Christchurch - Relax in the Spa Aalton Motel Christchurch - Courtyard Aalton Motel Christchurch - Garden Aalton Motel Christchurch - Two Bedroom Unit Aalton Motel Christchurch - Large Studio Unit Aalton Motel Christchurch - Standard Studio Unit Aalton Motel Christchurch - Large Studio Unit Aalton Motel Christchurch - Aalton Motel Exterior Aalton Motel Christchurch - Large Studio Unit Lounge Area Aalton Motel Christchurch - Aalton Motel Aalton Motel Christchurch - One Bedroom Unit Lounge Area Aalton Motel Christchurch - Two Bedroom Unit Lounge Area Aalton Motel Christchurch - One Bedroom Unit Aalton Motel Christchurch - Aalton Motel Entrance
Hotel Area: Riccarton Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (15)
Sort by:
Kate L. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2013
Great to have fresh milk & free bus to Tranzalpine

Free transfer, comfortable, well-equipped
9
We were very comfortable. The facilities would have been great for self-catering but we were only there overnight.
Ana T. Couples Australia, September 23, 2013
Value for money

Close to airport, restaurants and the park
7
Elizabeth T. Families with young children Australia, August 23, 2013
Comfortable, clean and quiet

Not too expensive for overnight stay in transit home
7.7
Good no complaints, bathroom and rooms old but clean and comfortable, nicely renovated with new kitchen, carpets and furniture.
Wun Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 11, 2013
Convenient motel

Close to the city
6
Peter T. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2013
Well run and convenient for the city

Very friendly owners who were very helpful to us in planning our trips
8
This motel is a 20 minute walk from the city across Hagley Park. The botanic gardens are amazing and a stroll on the banks of the river Avon is not to be missed. Visit the city and see the efforts being made to restart the city after the 2011 earthquake.
Restaurant Tip: Visit the Argy Bargy Indian restaurant adjacent to the motel. Also the Roaring Bull, again close by, does ahappy hour drinks on a Friday 1700 to 1930 - well worth a visit and a meal.
Ka J. Families with older children South Korea, December 2, 2012
Very clean room and warm hospitality

spacious room, very clean, kitchen facilities, location
8.3
I and my family stayed in the family suite (with 2 bedrooms). The suite was spacious, rooms and bathroom were very clean. Kitchen was well equiped with various cooking tools. This motel has a couple of restaurants (steak & gril,Thai, Indian, etc.) nearby. The only downside was the noise from the street at night. I guess this was becuase our suite were located very close to the road...
Lee J. Couples Singapore, November 29, 2012
Homey hotel with friendly service

clean hotel, good location and facilities
9
Good location, right by Hagley Park and Riccarton mall. We had late check-in traveling down from Fox Glacier but the owners kept a key in the letterbox for us and a bottle of milk in the fridge! Highly recommended!
Lynne B. Families with older children Australia, October 12, 2012
Perfect location Great service

Excellent local Knowledge Spacious rooms
8.7
Only stayed One night Reception was most helpful on locating best walks to town center Local shopping center and various restaurant Also best way to navigate out of town during peak hour traffic
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit Botanical gardens
Terence Y. Couples Singapore, August 4, 2012
Cosy room with nice facilities.

Near food
8.7
Great 2 night stay at Aalton. The room was very clean and nice. It is within walking distance of many restaurants so food is not an issue. The only issue I had was the tap in the toilet. It has hot and cold water, but they come out of 2 different sprouts. Thus unable to mix the water to a comfortable temperature.
Restaurant Tip: Go try Nando's which is located a 5mins walk from the property.
Guido G. Business travelers Australia, August 4, 2012
Very nice Motor Inn, friendly staff and location

Room size, well equiped kitchen clean flat screen TV with many Cable channels and good internet
9.7
unfortunatelly i spent just one night there, the room was very nice, clean, kitchen well equipped, good cozy place. the staff was very friendly and happy to assist. well located, bus no 3 to and from airport stops close by, walking distance to the parks for jogging lovers and close to very nice restaurants for the ones with big appetite. i will definetely stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aalton Motel Christchurch - Aalton Motel ExteriorAalton Motel Christchurch - Two Bedroom UnitAalton Motel Christchurch - Relax in the SpaAalton Motel Christchurch - CourtyardAalton Motel Christchurch - GardenAalton Motel Christchurch - Two Bedroom UnitAalton Motel Christchurch - Large Studio UnitAalton Motel Christchurch - Standard Studio UnitAalton Motel Christchurch - Large Studio UnitAalton Motel Christchurch - Aalton Motel ExteriorAalton Motel Christchurch - Large Studio Unit Lounge AreaAalton Motel Christchurch - Aalton Motel Aalton Motel Christchurch - One Bedroom Unit Lounge AreaAalton Motel Christchurch - Two Bedroom Unit Lounge AreaAalton Motel Christchurch - One Bedroom UnitAalton Motel Christchurch - Aalton Motel Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C08