or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AANA Resort & Spa

Klong Praow Beach, Klong Prao Beach, Koh Chang, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

AANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Deluxe Room AANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Deluxe Room AANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Deluxe Room AANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Deluxe Bathroom AANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Deluxe Bathroom AANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Deluxe Bathroom AANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Deluxe Building AANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming Pool AANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Grand Deluxe Room AANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Grand Deluxe Room AANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Grand Deluxe View AANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Grand Deluxe Bathroom AANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Grand Deluxe Bathroom AANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Top View Villa AANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Top View Villa AANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Top View Villa
AANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Top View Villa AANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Top View Villa with Plunge Pool AANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Top View Villa Bathroom AANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Top View Villa Bathroom AANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Top View Villa AANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Villa with Plunge Pool AANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Villa with plunge pool AANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Villa AANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Villa with Plunge Pool AANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Villa Bathroom AANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Villas AANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Cinnamon Restaurant
Area: Klong Prao Beach Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1730 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1730)
Sort by:
Gaelle C. Couples France, November 14, 2014
pretty hotel in beautiful location

stunning location, nice clear rooms, good service
9.3
We enjoyed every minute of our stay. I thought that despite of the big size of the resort, the nature was respected and the constructions were nicely integrated to the landscape. The room was comfortable, clear (we had the cheapest kind of rooms). There was a small leaking on the bathtub, but that's probably the only problem we had. The breakfast was good, the restaurant and the cocktails too (a bit expensive, maybe ?). You have to use a kayak to go to the beach but it's quite close and it's a good exercise. If you don't want to, they also have a small motor boat. You can also use the kayak to go up the lovely river along which the resort is built. On the first night, we uses the free shuttle to the ugly white sand beach "town" and rented a motorbike, which was great.
Jay C. Couples Australia, November 10, 2014
Beautiful, but let down by staff and room

Beautiful grounds Free kayaking Private beach
4
I was scheduled to stay here for 2 nights from 8th to 10th of November. My flight on the 7th was cancelled and I couldn't make the first night. Was told I would be charged a fee of 1 nights stay to amend the booking. It didn't worry me too much at this point (mind you I was staying in their best room so I was up for another 205 AUD) I did not amend the booking and stayed one night and I am glad I did. Very disappointed with the disinterested staff and the room also. The pictures made the bathroom look much larger (only about 6 sq. meters). Almost the entire balcony area could be seen by other rooms and even the pool area. No hot water for the spa, too cold for night time. The water heater for the shower and sink out of order as well. The room is made for couples but the lack of privacy makes it horrible for such purposes. The air conditioner was very outdated and could barely cool the room during the day and even struggled a bit at night. This is the cooler season in Thailand too, so in the warmer months it would be hopeless. finally, large rat that started eating some food scraps from the desk in the middle of the night bothered me quite a bit. All the bad stuff aside, the grounds really are very nice with lush plants and a very cool atmosphere walking along the small pathways. I enjoyed the free use of kayaks to visit the hotel's private beach which is very underused. firefly tour would have been good although we didn't try it because of our one night stay. If you want to go to the busy part of the island then best to rent some scooters for flexibility. Too far to walk. We didn't try the restaurant except for breakfast which was quite good with a large selection of Thai and Western foods. To sum up, poor staff performance and overrated/overpriced room spoiled an otherwise pleasant stay. Go for the cheaper rooms. Not a good choice for a romantic holiday with your partner. I will not stay here again
Rico M. Families with young children Philippines, October 30, 2014
Koh Chang Get away

room, food and lots of free tours
9.3
It was nice and really relaxing holiday will go back again definitely
Caroline R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 27, 2014
Disappointing and Over Priced

Location
4.7
This hotel did not meet my expectation at all. The photos are rather misleading as the AANA is clearly in need of a lot of refurbishment. The main pool was closed (something they we're actually fixing!) and the other pool looked very murky and had lots of debris floating in it which made it even less appealing. I had booked a top villa and for that money I was expecting something special - again, another let down. The plunge pool is small, unclean and not at al private. Also no hot water in my room which appeared to go unnoticed by the staff when I mentioned it. Breakfast was sub standard. My last complaint is that the staff seemed unwilling to address a rather noisy guest throwing a party in his room. This noise could certainly be heared from all over the resort yet it took multiple calls to reception before it was dealt with. Wouldn't go back.
Jirapa N. Couples Thailand, October 16, 2014
comfortable room with great view

room, location, service
10
We had a wonderful time staying here, love the relaxing atmosphere! The service was great. Highly recommend!
Dararai B. Groups Thailand, October 13, 2014
Memorable holiday with such a wonderful resort

Hotel's lovely decoration, great locstion of Prao canal, confort room
7.3
Dararai B. Families with young children Thailand, October 13, 2014
Need more holidays to stay here

Super comfort resort, good to spend time with kayak, two pools for relax
7.3
Chairat S. Solo travelers Thailand, September 20, 2014
Tropical rain forest advanger

There are so much to do at this resort
9.3
I came here once to inspect the property but just have a chance to visit and it is like a dream resort. There is everything that I need and more. Infinity edge pool and ground floor pool are nice. Kayak along the river is so nice experience. That is only half of it there are so much more...
Yi W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 14, 2014
Quiet place for relaxation

good resort for holidays. quiet place to enjoy the days and good destination to catch the beauty of nature
8.3
shuttle service is provided by AANA, yet just two round services to the White Sand Beach and back to resort.
Gil D. Solo travelers Israel, September 12, 2014
a good hotel in the wrong location.

kleen, queit, nice resote.
7.3
the hotel is good. but in the wrong location. klong prau beach in low season is empty and dirty. no tourists. all facilitues in the area exept 1 resturant are closed. no light out of hotel and no taxi. have to stay at hotel. impossible to find company. they have shuttel to white sand beach which is nice, but steel ,only in day time and have to be depend on shuttel time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AANA Resort & Spa Koh ChangAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Deluxe RoomAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Deluxe RoomAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Deluxe RoomAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Deluxe BathroomAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Deluxe BathroomAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Deluxe BathroomAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Deluxe BuildingAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Grand Deluxe RoomAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Grand Deluxe RoomAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Grand Deluxe ViewAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Grand Deluxe BathroomAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Grand Deluxe BathroomAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Top View VillaAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Top View VillaAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Top View VillaAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Top View VillaAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Top View Villa with Plunge PoolAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Top View Villa BathroomAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Top View Villa BathroomAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Top View VillaAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Villa with Plunge PoolAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Villa with plunge poolAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - VillaAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Villa with Plunge PoolAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Villa BathroomAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - VillasAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Cinnamon RestaurantAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Cinnamon RestaurantAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Cinnamon RestaurantAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Cinnamon RestaurantAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Cinnamon RestaurantAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Cinnamon RestaurantAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Cinnamon RestaurantAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Dinner on BoatAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Gondola DinnerAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - LobbyAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - LobbyAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - AANA HallAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - AANA HallAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - AANA HallAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - AANA HallAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - AANA HallAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - AANA HallAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - AANA HallAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - AANA HallAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - AANA HallAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - SpaAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - SpaAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - SpaAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - SpaAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - SpaAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - SpaAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Main PoolAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Main PoolAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Hill Bar PoolAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Wedding PartyAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Wedding PartyAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - WeddingAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Wedding PartyAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Wedding PartyAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Wedding PartyAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Wedding PartyAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Wedding PartyAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Wedding PartyAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Wedding PartyAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Wedding PartyAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Wedding PartyAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Wedding’s boatAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - KayakAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - KayakAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Shuttle Boat AANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - SafetyAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Beside RiverAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - ViewAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - BeachAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - BeachAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - BeachAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - BeachAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - BeachAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - BeachAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - BeachAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - BeachAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - BeachAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - BeachAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - BeachAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - BeachAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - BeachAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - ViewAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - ViewAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - ViewAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - ViewAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - ViewAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - ViewAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - ViewAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - ViewAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - View

Customer Reviews - AANA Resort & Spa, Koh Chang

AS-AGWEB-3B06