Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AANA Resort & Spa

Klong Praow Beach, Klong Prao Beach, Koh Chang, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
2094 reviews

580 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2094)
Sort by:
Tayyang L. Families with older children Taiwan, February 4, 2016
good food and nice room

1
8.7
Report this review
Philip T. Families with young children Denmark, January 29, 2016
Great hotel with super service

Service, room and price
7.3
Report this review
Jamie C. Families with young children United States of America, January 14, 2016
beautiful, resort tucked in.

Location, amenities including kayaks, pools.
9.7
What a beautiful secluded resort. Our family enjoyed the location more and more each day. Still a short drive to town, but tucked in by a river to kayak on down to a private beach. The beach was large, peaceful and not crowded. for a family with small kids there was so much to do. The breakfasts were wonderful, and the staff so kind and welcoming. We especially loved the boat drivers and boat assistants. Will be glad to come back.
Report this review
Peter S. Families with young children Netherlands, January 4, 2016
Great location, Great staff, Change the cook

Location was great, swimming pool,
6.7
AANA is a great resort, specially once you know your way there. The beach is not at your doorstep, but the transit to there can be fun. This is not so good when you forget something, as it will take you 30 minutes to get it. Food is not the best, but most of the international traveler's will love it. Best Tom Yum place is the friends seafood place, just a few clicks away.
Report this review
Ivan D. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 2, 2016
Family with older children

Location was great. I found the main resorts to be a bit tacky! The go-go bars seem to have hit just about everywhere in Thailand! The resort is far from the main-drag, and has a charm about it.
7.3
We enjoyed our stay, the Hotel sits on a delightful river, about 200m from the beach. Access to the beach is via a small ferry boat. You cannot really walk, but we found the boat trip to be part of the charm of the place. It picks you up at the breakfast/dining area, and you do not have to wait long. There are a couple of nice restaurants on the river too. The immediate beach area is set aside for residences, with sun loungers a bar and a beach massage area. The hotel is beginning to show it's age and woodwork in many areas is in need of replacement. Although, work was discreetly underway during our stay.
Report this review
Chanin T. Couples Thailand, January 2, 2016
Good but hate gala dinner

Room ,view,activity
8.3
Good
Report this review
Peter D. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2015
Paradise

Room, staff, price
10
Lovely hotel, the room was lovely and had everything in it that we needed. We loved the way the resort was set out, walking along the raised walkways through the foliage made it all very private. Both the pools were peaceful and we never had any issue getting a sunbed. Breakfast was good and staff were lovely. We loved the novelty of using a kayak to get to the beach, again there were plenty of sunbeds and quite a few places to wander to get a drink or a spot of lunch. The bars, restaurans etc at White Sands are a few minutes away by hotel minbus, which is free. Perfect hotel and we would definitely return.
Report this review
Maria B. Couples France, December 30, 2015
greta resort you dont need anything else!!

the beach, rooms and the food
9.3
Really good. the beach is private and much better that the "white beach" in town. the massages are a bit expensive compare to the city but still affordable. the reakfats is really good with plenty of choice and the setting is beautiful!
Report this review
Julia S. Couples Germany, December 29, 2015
Nice but aged resort

Location, restaurant staff, beach
6
Aana is a very pretty resort with jungle flair and a quiet, relaxing atmosphere. We enjoyed our stay there and loved using the kayaks to go to the nearby beach which was nice and not too crowded. The location of the resort is somewhat remote but it is easy to walk a few hundred meters and take a tuktuk from the main road. However, I wouldn't recommend the resort for guests with mobility issues due to the location, the many stairs and steps and the wooden walkways. Also, stock up on moscito spray and after bite. Staff in the restaurant were very friendly and welcoming, and made a great effort. The a la carte food in the restaurant was good, and given the quality we felt the above-average pricing was justified. Breakfast was fine with a good selection of Asian and international items. Front desk staff were not particularly helpful; when asked to call a boat company for an booking they instead called the gentleman from the tour desk in the reception area. BEWARE: This tour desk is a complete rip off; the price quoted for a boat trip was more than 200% of the cost quoted directly by the operator. We would have happily paid a small surcharge of 10-20% but charging more than double for the same arrangement, through the very same operator, is simply unacceptable. In the end we made the arrangement ourselves and paid half given the reception was unwilling to call them directly, stating they "must go through the tour desk as he rents the space from the hotel". Our deluxe villa with plunge pool was lovely and clean, and we didn't mind it being a bit dated. One big caveat: we picked up a so called 'superbug' bacteria infection in the plunge pool which resulted in a 10 day course of strong antibiotics. There is no doubt that this sweetwater borne bacterium was picked up in Aana as none of us swam anywhere else before or after. Overall, a pleasant stay with an unpleasant ending so our recommendation is to book the standard room type, if any, and avoid the pools.
Report this review
Geoffrey S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 20, 2015
only prob were language barrier and no hot water.

Facilities and river views..
8
Report this review
1 - 10 of 580 reviews Next page
AANA Resort & Spa Koh ChangAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Deluxe RoomAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Deluxe RoomAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Deluxe RoomAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Deluxe BathroomAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Deluxe BathroomAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Deluxe BuildingAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Grand Deluxe RoomAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Grand Deluxe RoomAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Grand Deluxe ViewAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Grand Deluxe BathroomAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Top View VillaAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Top View VillaAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Top View VillaAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Top View VillaAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Top View Villa with Plunge PoolAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Top View Villa BathroomAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Top View Villa BathroomAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - VillasAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Villa with Plunge PoolAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Villa with plunge poolAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Villa with Plunge PoolAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Villa BathroomAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Cinnamon RestaurantAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Cinnamon RestaurantAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Cinnamon RestaurantAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Cinnamon RestaurantAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Cinnamon RestaurantAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Cinnamon RestaurantAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Dinner on BoatAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Gondola DinnerAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - LobbyAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - AANA HallAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - AANA HallAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - AANA HallAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - AANA HallAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - AANA HallAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - AANA HallAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - AANA HallAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - AANA HallAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - SpaAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - SpaAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - SpaAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - SpaAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - SpaAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - SpaAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Main PoolAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Main PoolAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Hill Bar PoolAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Wedding PartyAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Wedding PartyAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Wedding’s boatAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - KayakAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Shuttle Boat AANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - KayakAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - SafetyAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Beside RiverAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - BeachAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - BeachAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - BeachAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - BeachAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - BeachAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - BeachAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - BeachAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - BeachAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - BeachAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - BeachAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - BeachAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - BeachAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - ExteriorAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - BeachAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - BeachAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - BeachAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - BeachAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - ExteriorAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - ExteriorAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - ExteriorAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - ExteriorAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - ExteriorAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - ExteriorAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - SpaAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Food and BeveragesAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - RestaurantAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - SpaAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - RestaurantAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolAANA Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02