My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aarons Hotel Sydney

37 Ultimo Road, Haymarket, Chinatown, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Aarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Reception Aarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Aarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Restaurant Aarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Executive Double Aarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Deluxe Family Aarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Standard Family Aarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Standard Double Aarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Aarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Aarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Aarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Aarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Aarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Aarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Aarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Aarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room
Aarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Aarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Aarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Aarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Aarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Aarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Exterior Aarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Exterior Aarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Exterior Aarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Aarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Aarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Aarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Deluxe Double
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 93

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
443 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (443)
Sort by:
Ange C. Groups Australia, July 4, 2014
Great location, clean & friendly, safe place

Location Cost Clean
9.3
Great. Exactly what we needed, friendly staff. Happy
Douglas W. Groups Australia, June 18, 2014
Good

Location
7
Ronwyn G. Groups Australia, June 10, 2014
Website showed very overrated pictures of rooms.

Staff we're very nice, central low rates
4.7
Not what was previewed on website, rooms very much cramped, and smaller than website showed.
Graeme W. Couples Australia, June 8, 2014
Great Location

location, price, room size
7.3
Above average the Bathroom was a bit small and could have been a bit cleaner but everything else was good
Russell C. Couples New Zealand, June 8, 2014
Convenient short stay location

Position, friendly staff, heating
8.3
A pleasant experience. Operational challenges arose regarding the room's TV set (on both evenings of our stay). Staff promptly came and provided a temporary fix with promise of more permanent attention to be arranged subsequent to our departure.
Zainab S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2014
good location to everywhere!!

good location, near to subway station and shopping complexs.
8.7
This hotel is located near to every major attractions in Sydney such as Sydney Harbour, Sydney Opera House and Sydney Tower. You can go walk there for about 10 minutes. Public transport is near the hotel and central station is just around the corner of the hotel. The best thing is you can buy souvenirs from the famous haymarket which located just across the hotel. If I go to Sydney again, I'll stay here at this hotel.
Chien-Hung K. Couples Australia, June 2, 2014
I must be mad to upgrade to the executive room...

location
6
paid extra per night for the "bigger and better" executive room that includes a balcony. When we walked in our room it looked old and tired, carpet with stain and iron burnt mark which is due for a replacement. opened up the door and out to the balcony, its triple the size of our actual room, but its just bare concrete and rusted rails, not even an outdoor chair to sit on - we only step out there once (when we arrived) and all the dirt somehow managed to come in with us from the balcony. bedside lamp was really dusty. now the good - amenity were old but clean, bed was comfy. overall: not worth the money we spent.
Mohamad R. Families with older children Malaysia, June 2, 2014
superb

strategic location,easy access to public transport and near to shopping area
9.3
happy with my stay here. the best part its centrally located and the room spacious and clean
Anna W. Couples Australia, May 29, 2014
very good!

location, price, comfort
9.3
great location in chinatown. very comfortable at an affordable price
Garrie F. Groups Australia, May 25, 2014
Close to transport but can br noisy

The staff...location....good value.
7.3
First night room very light and noisy buy one week later and second night much better.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Hotel Main PhotoAarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - ReceptionAarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomAarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - RestaurantAarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Executive DoubleAarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Deluxe FamilyAarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Standard FamilyAarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Standard DoubleAarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomAarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomAarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomAarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomAarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomAarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomAarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomAarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomAarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomAarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomAarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomAarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomAarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomAarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomAarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - ExteriorAarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - ExteriorAarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - ExteriorAarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomAarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomAarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomAarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Deluxe DoubleAarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - FoyerAarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Computer TerminalsAarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomAarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomAarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomAarons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Aarons Hotel Sydney, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B06