or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AB Suites Marina

Marina, 306, Sagrada Familia, Barcelona, Spain 08025 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Suites Marina
AB Suites Marina Barcelona - Guest Room AB Suites Marina Barcelona - Guest Room AB Suites Marina Barcelona - Guest Room AB Suites Marina Barcelona - Guest Room AB Suites Marina Barcelona - Guest Room AB Suites Marina Barcelona - Exterior AB Suites Marina Barcelona - Interior AB Suites Marina Barcelona - Interior AB Suites Marina Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace AB Suites Marina Barcelona - Bathroom AB Suites Marina Barcelona - Exterior AB Suites Marina Barcelona - Interior AB Suites Marina Barcelona - Guest Room AB Suites Marina Barcelona - Guest Room AB Suites Marina Barcelona - Exterior AB Suites Marina Barcelona - Guest Room
Area: Sagrada Familia Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Michael N. Couples United States of America, October 11, 2014
Would Recommend

Location, spaciousness, quality of apartment
10
Excellent. Almost within a stone's throw of the Sagrada Familia. Spacious. Clean. Modern. I recommend this wholeheartedly.
Shih W. Groups Taiwan, October 5, 2014
AB Suites Marina
7.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Aude B. Couples France, August 27, 2014
Great location and facility, very poor staff

location, apartment size & parking
7
Our stay started really bad as it was a pure nightmare to be able to park in the parking. Though there was a number of spots available, it was impossible to maneuver with our SUV (Honda CRV) and be able to park without damaging our car. Luckily someone left a spot while we were trying to park and we were able to park. Then we went to the reception area, and it took us a few minutes to realize that the parking cashier was as well the hotel receptionist. And to put it simply this guy was awfully mean and nasty. Not only did he tried to make us pay a second time our room - I had to ague with him that we already paid it on-line. When he realized his mistake, he did not even apologize. He just tried to show me how it was the booking agency responsibility - with a misleading title (according to him) on the voucher. When I told him it was ok, everyone could make a mistake, but that he could be nice and smile, he responded that he was going to do it... starting tomorrow! The attitude was really not acceptable. Later on, when I came to ask for the free wifi password, he tried to sell me a 3 days wifi voucher. When I told him, no I want the free wifi, he argued that I said 3 wifi.... And cherry on the cake, the password he gave me was expired, so I wasn't able to use the wifi during our stay. Anything else than these, the facility and the location were great. The flat had all we could need, and was bright with fully functioning A/C (which my husband loved). For the price we paid it was definitely worse it - next time I come to Marina Apt I ll just make sure I m ready to deal with the unwelcoming staff member!
Pin-Wei W. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 9, 2014
Very big, clean and convenient

close to sagrada familia
8.3
Natalia P. Families with young children Russia, June 25, 2013
great location

location,kitchen,friendly staff
9
Michael C. Couples Malaysia, June 24, 2013
5 mins walk to Sagrada Familia

1) Location 2) Spacious 3) Well Equipped
9
We had a pleasant stay in this spacious well equipped apartment that is being cleaned daily. This apartment is just a 5 minutes walk from Sagrada Familia. We can view this wonderful sight on our way out and on our way back.
Adrian K. Groups United Kingdom, June 16, 2013
utterly amazing

location, decor and cleaners
9.3
Stephen C. Solo travelers Canada, April 22, 2012
Good location; great environment

Large rooms, close to metro
8
Overall, a very good stay at the Marina Suites. Rooms are very spacious at a good rate for Barcelona and really only a short metro ride from anywhere in Barcelona. The grocery store just beside the apartments are very convenient and inexpensive as compared to other more touristy areas. On the downside, if you're a light sleeper, you'll hear the elevator and traffic fairly well.
Robert D. Couples Australia, September 26, 2010
Spacious apartment in excellent position

Location and roominess
8.7
the location of ab suites was perfect for those wanting to use the local subway system. we traveled in from the airport on the train, made one easy connection and were then less than a minute from the hotel. the extra room of the apartment was great. it had a large frig, cooking facilities (oven and microwave) and a dishwasher. next door to the hotel on the corner, there was a well stocked grocery store selling a good selection of wines too. all the tv stations were in spanish, but that was a novelty in itself.
Garbine M. Couples Spain, December 7, 2014
Fin de semana para disfrutar¡¡

La ubicación, el estado de conservación y la limpieza
8.7
La estancia fue magnífica.la ubicación es muy buena, pegada a la Sagrada familia pero lo suficientemente lejos como para que los grupos de turistas no molesten. Además tiene muchos servicios cerca (supermercados), restaurantes.. y la boca del metro a 150 mts. El apartamente estaba muy limpio y era muy agradable,desde los armarios de la habitación hasta la cocina que disponía de los utensilios necesarios. 10/10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AB Suites Marina BarcelonaAB Suites Marina Barcelona - Guest RoomAB Suites Marina Barcelona - Guest RoomAB Suites Marina Barcelona - Guest RoomAB Suites Marina Barcelona - Guest RoomAB Suites Marina Barcelona - Guest RoomAB Suites Marina Barcelona - ExteriorAB Suites Marina Barcelona - InteriorAB Suites Marina Barcelona - InteriorAB Suites Marina Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceAB Suites Marina Barcelona - BathroomAB Suites Marina Barcelona - ExteriorAB Suites Marina Barcelona - InteriorAB Suites Marina Barcelona - Guest RoomAB Suites Marina Barcelona - Guest RoomAB Suites Marina Barcelona - ExteriorAB Suites Marina Barcelona - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03