Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Abcot Inn

410 Princes Highway, Sylvania, Sutherland Shire, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
38 reviews

36 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
Julie H. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2016
Everything Good

Staff, Location, Room
9
Nicely situated beside 24hr service station. Very convenient if you need anything after hours.
Report this review
Michelle G. Families with older children Australia, November 8, 2015
Abcot Inn

Large rooms, Great Service, Good location
10
The Abcot Inn was a great 3 Star hotel. The accommodation was clean with spacious rooms including with a big bathroom including a spa. The service was great, friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Patricia M. Couples Australia, October 11, 2015
abcot inn

location, rooms neat & tidy, value for money
7
no issues that would cause us not to stay again, unallocated parking was a little inconvenient
Report this review
Suzanne B. Business travelers Australia, September 30, 2015
Convenient

Spacious, comfy
7
Great location
Report this review
Michelle S. Couples Australia, September 9, 2015
Rebiew

Both staff members that we meet were very helpful and pleasent to deal with
5.7
Our 1st room was very over rated the air conditioning didnt work on warm and was extremly dirty when it did work just blew dust over us in the fridge cupboard was off hinges and fell off to find the fridge didnt work the next morninv and my milk for the morning and tea for the next night had to be thrown out staff were very sorry about this and when we got back from the hospjtal we were moved to a new room which was great and we were very comfortable only thanks to the 2 staff members i wrote a complaint to the owner of the motel stating the problems with the 1st room and gave to the staff when we left on the weds morning but still havent even revieved a call to have the problems i complained hence my bad review
Report this review
Alex G. Families with older children Australia, August 26, 2015
Our stay

location, staff, price
8.3
Needs modernising
Report this review
Gary J. Couples Australia, May 30, 2015
Older but well looked after. Great staff

Room service, staff, convenience.
7
Comfortable
Report this review
Donna C. Families with older children Australia, May 17, 2015
Comfortable room

location. spa bath
8
Queen bed Comfortable but bunk beds uncomfortable. Power outlet in bathroom not working. Quiet, as room was away from main road
Report this review
David J. Couples Australia, February 8, 2015
ok but needs renovation

nothing stood out. receptionist was friendly and helpful.
6.3
We were only in and out. Used the spa bath. Shower was really really slow. Good toiletries were supplied. No mirror above the sink was inconvenient for a wet shave.
Report this review
Todd H. Couples Australia, February 1, 2015
Perfectly sufficient

Staff were friendly, bed was comfortable, did the job.
6.3
We were after a place to stay close to Sylvania and this was the only option. It was fine, I think people are expecting a bit too much based on the other reviews. It's a 3 star motel. Room was partially renovated and it looks like they're renovating the other rooms. Can't comment on the food as we didn't eat there.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 36 reviews Next page
Abcot Inn SydneyAbcot Inn Sydney - Executive RoomAbcot Inn Sydney - Executive RoomAbcot Inn Sydney - Executive RoomAbcot Inn Sydney - Executive RoomAbcot Inn Sydney - ExteriorAbcot Inn Sydney - Swimming PoolAbcot Inn Sydney - EntranceAbcot Inn Sydney - Guest RoomAbcot Inn Sydney - SurroundingsAbcot Inn Sydney - BallroomAbcot Inn Sydney - Swimming PoolAbcot Inn Sydney - Swimming PoolAbcot Inn Sydney - EntranceAbcot Inn Sydney - Guest RoomAbcot Inn Sydney - FacilitiesAbcot Inn Sydney - EntranceAbcot Inn Sydney - Guest RoomAbcot Inn Sydney - BathroomAbcot Inn Sydney - BallroomAbcot Inn Sydney - Guest RoomAbcot Inn Sydney - Guest RoomAbcot Inn Sydney - Guest RoomAbcot Inn Sydney - BathroomAbcot Inn Sydney - Guest RoomAbcot Inn Sydney - Guest RoomAbcot Inn Sydney - GardenAbcot Inn Sydney - Guest RoomAbcot Inn Sydney - BallroomAbcot Inn Sydney - EntranceAbcot Inn Sydney - BallroomAbcot Inn Sydney - BallroomAbcot Inn Sydney - BallroomAbcot Inn Sydney - Guest RoomAbcot Inn Sydney - GardenAbcot Inn Sydney - EntranceAbcot Inn Sydney - GardenAbcot Inn Sydney - BallroomAbcot Inn Sydney - FacilitiesAbcot Inn Sydney - EntranceAbcot Inn Sydney - GardenAbcot Inn Sydney - BallroomAbcot Inn Sydney - BallroomAbcot Inn Sydney - Ballroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06