or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Abel Tasman Hotel

169 Willis Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Interior Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Interior Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Interior Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Interior Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Interior Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Interior Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Guest Room
Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Superior Twin Room Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Conferencing Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Conferencing Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Bistro 169 Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Bistro 169 Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Bistro 169 Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Lobby Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Interior Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Lobby
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 73

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
65 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (65)
Sort by:
Cheyenne H. Couples New Zealand, December 14, 2014
very good

the staff were extremely friendly and happy to help , great room size and was in a good location
9.3
Really enjoyable , comfortable beds , staff are awesome , would totally recommend to friends and family
Jenny D. Families with young children New Zealand, November 30, 2014
Average for what money paid

Location and food
6.7
Asked baby cot, never brought in
Esmay A. Couples New Zealand, November 23, 2014
comfortable stay walls very thin,

food was lovely
9.3
the stay was good it was just unfortunate that our neighbours were so inconsiderate
Carmen E. Solo travelers Chile, October 27, 2014
Not enough for the money

Friendly staff, good location,
6.7
I stayed for 3 nights, room was not fully cleaned out, they cleaned out everyday the bathroom and bed, the rest remained as I left it, (rubbish in the waste basket). Smoke detector wasn't working and it was covered by a plastic bag, door lock wasn't safe at all, very noisy room as it was next to elevators.
Vanessa F. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 19, 2014
Great location, Good value Comfort

Big Bed. Location -across the road from Hanger (amazing cafe). Great Staff
9.3
Stay was great. Only there for one night but had fab sleep. Fridge was a wee bit noisy so probably would have turned that off at night if I'd stayed longer but it certainly didn't stop me from sleeping.
David H. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 11, 2014
Centrally located convenient hotel

Good central location, nice indian restaurant downstairs, nice staff
7.3
Good central location, nice indian restaurant downstairs, nice staff. On the downside, rather noisy outside at night and terrible small parking facilities really tough to get in and out.
Melissa J. Couples New Zealand, May 23, 2014
Would not extend our stay as was very average

The food in the resuraunt was great (although A LOT of the food and beverages on the menu had run out), Private, Location was central.
5
Our stay here was very average. The front desk service was poor and you also have to pay a bond upon arrival. The carpark was very small and hard to get in and out of with a cost on top of your payment. The room was hot, very pokey and noisy. The restaurant was our best experience at the hotel, with great service and delicious food. They had run out of quite a few items but this was overlooked as the rest of our time was enjoyable. Over all I would not recomend this hotel to stay at...but maybe try the restaurant out if you get the chance! The staff seemed very un-happy to be there and may need some training in customer service?
Judith M. Couples United Kingdom, May 5, 2014
suitable

comfortable, affordable, central
9.3
Suited our requirements
Deanne O. Solo travelers Australia, May 4, 2014
Centrally located

Clean, tidy and excellent location for shopping cafés nightlife and waterfront
8
Enjoyable stay in central location for weekend traveller to wellington
Laura G. Families with older children Australia, April 29, 2014
Comfortable, convenient

Comfort, location, value for money
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Superior Double RoomAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - BathroomAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - InteriorAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - InteriorAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - InteriorAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - InteriorAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - InteriorAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - RestaurantAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - InteriorAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - RestaurantAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Superior Twin RoomAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - ConferencingAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - ConferencingAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Bistro 169Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Bistro 169Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Bistro 169Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - LobbyAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - InteriorAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A05