My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Abel Tasman Hotel

169 Willis Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Interior Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Interior Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Interior Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Interior Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Interior Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Interior Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Interior Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Interior
Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Interior Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Superior Double Room Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Superior Twin Room Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Conferencing Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Conferencing Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Bistro 169 Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Bistro 169
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 73

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
57 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (57)
Sort by:
Melissa J. Couples New Zealand, May 23, 2014
Would not extend our stay as was very average

The food in the resuraunt was great (although A LOT of the food and beverages on the menu had run out), Private, Location was central.
5
Our stay here was very average. The front desk service was poor and you also have to pay a bond upon arrival. The carpark was very small and hard to get in and out of with a cost on top of your payment. The room was hot, very pokey and noisy. The restaurant was our best experience at the hotel, with great service and delicious food. They had run out of quite a few items but this was overlooked as the rest of our time was enjoyable. Over all I would not recomend this hotel to stay at...but maybe try the restaurant out if you get the chance! The staff seemed very un-happy to be there and may need some training in customer service?
Judith M. Couples United Kingdom, May 5, 2014
suitable

comfortable, affordable, central
9.3
Suited our requirements
Deanne O. Solo travelers Australia, May 4, 2014
Centrally located

Clean, tidy and excellent location for shopping cafés nightlife and waterfront
8
Enjoyable stay in central location for weekend traveller to wellington
Laura G. Families with older children Australia, April 29, 2014
Comfortable, convenient

Comfort, location, value for money
8
Thomas L. Couples New Zealand, April 27, 2014
Well located comfort

Location, clean, 24hr front desk
7.3
The hotel is located in central Wellington so is walking distance to the liveliness of Cuba St and Courtney Place. We had a standard double room which had ample space in both the bedroom and bathroom. We were in Wellington for a friends wedding so was very pleased to find an iron and ironing board as part of the room provisions. I was also able to have unlimited wireless internet access for the duration of the stay for a flat $10 which I thought was good value. The only frustration during our weekend was that our room did not get serviced. This may be because we were occupying the room during the only time rooms are serviced.
Kym P. Business travelers Australia, April 26, 2014
This hotel served it's purpose

Location,Convenience,Staff attitude
8
Check in and out was a great experience. The room was as expected and good. The larger bed has a hollow in the mattress and that made sleeping a little challenging. Replacing this mattress would solve the problem and make the whole experience more enjoyable.
Charrissa K. Business travelers New Zealand, February 28, 2014
Comfortable & Central

Location is great, staff professional, and comfortable room
9
Great for the in and out business traveller. Comfortable, spacey room. Next time I would ask for a room further up as the street noise is obvious. Otherwise great stay
Joinella M. Business travelers New Zealand, February 18, 2014
Comfortable but room too hot no air conditioning

locatlon, near shops, close too restaurants
7.3
The room I stayed in was very hot and humid, as there was no air conditioning and the desk fan only circulated the warm air around. Otherwise a pleasant stay.
Shuxiu Z. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 7, 2014
Centrally located

Location, location, location
6.3
The location of the hotel was fantastic, though the room was very warm without air conditioning.
Dries V. Families with young children Belgium, February 5, 2014
O.K

The beds.
4.3
this was O.k, the bed really comfortable but the windows are so old this look like going to fall a part and you can hear everything everything!! ( car, people, wind) well not only for the outside because for inside too, we not like it at all, especial if you have a little baby. a lot of money for nothing only good beds.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - LobbyAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - BathroomAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - InteriorAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - InteriorAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - InteriorAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - InteriorAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - InteriorAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - InteriorAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - InteriorAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - BathroomAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - RestaurantAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - InteriorAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - InteriorAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - RestaurantAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Superior Double RoomAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Superior Twin RoomAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - ConferencingAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - ConferencingAbel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Bistro 169Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Bistro 169Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Bistro 169Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C03