or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Abell Hotel

22, Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen View Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Room Abell Hotel Kuching - Boardroom Lounge Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Family Room Bathroom
Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Area Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Waiting Area Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Entrance Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Lounge Abell Hotel Kuching - Reception Lobby Abell Hotel Kuching - Reception Counter Abell Hotel Kuching - Meeting Rooms Foyer Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Floor Corridor Abell Hotel Kuching - Carvery Restaurant
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
643 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (643)
Sort by:
Chee S. Families with older children Malaysia, September 2, 2013
Compact, friendly staff and good location .

Friendly staff, centrally located and clean comfortable rooms.
7.7
Checking in and out was very efficient. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room size though a little bit small and compact but very comfortable, cosy with nice shower in the bathroom. Room provide wired internet but could definitely do with WiFi. Does not include complimentary breakfast but not a major issue as many eating outlets located nearby.
Chin J. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2013
Overall a pleasant stay

Superb staff, excellent location and close to eateries
7.3
Every staff was very friendly, helpful and made our stay felt very welcomed. Unfortunately, the cleanliness of our room was poor, starting from the carpet (stained brown, black) and my pillow cases were stained as well. However, housekeeping responded very quickly and the manager came along to apologize. The hotel location is walking distance to almost everywhere in town that a tourist needs to see.
Sarah M. Couples Malaysia, August 24, 2013
quite a good stay which could be better

affordable hotel, friendly staffs and easy access location
7.3
the overall stay was quite a good experience. the hotel is location in kuching city centre and it is easily access to variety of places. the room was considered quite comfortable however it could be better. we requested for a room with window (outside view), however upon arrival we were told that the rooms are fully booked and instead was given a room with a "fake garden" view. the staffs are friendly and happy to suggest us nice places. however, some of the hotel staffs do not seem familiar with kuching city especially when it comes to us asking them about map and our where-about. if this happen to you, please ask hotel staff and he will be more than happy to guide you throughout your stay.
Marie N. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2013
Good location, clean room, friendly staff

Location, clean and friendly staff
5.7
Average hotel, clean, good location. Staff friendly & helpful. Food choice poor. Shower very small & cold.
Ong I. Groups Malaysia, August 12, 2013
Well located and comfortable

Well located and easy to access to the major tourist attractions, clean, friendly staff
8.7
Nothing much to comment. Value for money. I will recommend this hotel to my friends. But the check out time is very punctual. After 12pm, the access card will automatically lost it function. The room will be locked and you need to approach to the receptionist.But it's not a big deal because the receptionist is ready to help you!
Kung S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 31, 2013
Clean Room and Friendly staff.

Clean Room, Friendly staff and Convenient location
7.3
I enjoy my stay at Abell Hotel.The staffs are friendly, efficient and attentive. The room though small but it is clean.
Kung S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 31, 2013
Its a nice hotel and the staff are very attentive.

clean, attentive staff, and centrally located.
7.7
I quite enjoy my stay at the hotel. Their staff are very attentive and efficient. Friendly staff also.
Kung S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 30, 2013
Very attentive and efficient staff.

Fast check-in, attentive staff and clean room.
8
I enjoy the stay at Abell Hotel. The staff are attentive, convenient location.
Fong L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 28, 2013
good

located,staff service
8
Good location to everywhere in Kuching, nearby waterfont n shopping mall. u can book shutter bus with the hotel to cultural village n orang utan in the hotel by transport fees RM 10 per way.The hot spot seafood center is located behind hotel
Tiong S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 27, 2013
Reasonable price with such facilities

Location,friendly staff, comfortable room
8
Ok Good but hope can have better WiFi Acess in every room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Abell Hotel KuchingAbell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen ViewAbell Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell DeluxeAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell DeluxeAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe RoomAbell Hotel Kuching - Boardroom LoungeAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Family Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception AreaAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Waiting AreaAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby EntranceAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby LoungeAbell Hotel Kuching - Reception LobbyAbell Hotel Kuching - Reception CounterAbell Hotel Kuching - Meeting Rooms FoyerAbell Hotel Kuching - Room Floor CorridorAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery CarverAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk Abell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Main EntranceAbell Hotel Kuching - BoardroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk NightAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk NightAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - Abell Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C04