Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Abell Hotel

22, Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen View Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Room Abell Hotel Kuching - Boardroom Lounge Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Family Room Bathroom
Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Area Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Waiting Area Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Entrance Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Lounge Abell Hotel Kuching - Reception Lobby Abell Hotel Kuching - Reception Counter Abell Hotel Kuching - Meeting Rooms Foyer Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Floor Corridor Abell Hotel Kuching - Carvery Restaurant
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
665 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (665)
Sort by:
Swee C. Groups Malaysia, July 21, 2013
Sardine can room, fake window,

Near the city center
6.7
Terrible hotel experience with small room and bad room layout. Cleanliness is alright.
Ronald W. Business travelers Singapore, July 19, 2013
Economical and comfortable.

Friendly staff and reasonably-priced food.
7
Friendly staff and reasonably-priced food. Clean and comfortable room.
Chia G. Couples Malaysia, July 18, 2013
The room is small and clear, the staff is friendly

Location is good, near the shop
5.3
The room is clearness and the staff are friendly, location is good easy to find
Rajib G. Solo travelers United States of America, July 15, 2013
comfortable stay in central Kuching

clean room, friendly staff, central location
8.7
Abell is a solid option in Kuching for its location, cleanliness, and staff. However, be aware that rooms are quite small (and the least expensive have windows facing walls rather than the street) and that internet access is limited to the lobby and some first floor rooms (and it's not particularly fast even in the lobby). But still recommended.
Rajib G. Solo travelers United States of America, July 13, 2013
comfortable stay in Kuching

location, staff, cleanliness
8.7
Impressed by the very friendly helpful staff and the cleanliness/comfort of the room. However, rooms were quite small (which wasn't a big deal for me and my travel partner). The only truly frustrating aspect was the lack of wifi coverage in the rooms and the relatively slow internet signal available in the lobby. one would expect better internet availability.
Dato S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 12, 2013
Comfortable, convenient & city center

Food, location & Staff
9
I have been staying at Abell during all my business trips. And will continue stay. It is at city center, easy to get public transport, clean and super comfortable beds. Amazing buffet dinners and most importantly friendly staff.
Seok I. Families with older children Singapore, July 8, 2013
All satisfactory except for lack of windows.

Helpful staff, helpful staff, helpful staff.
8.3
Pleasant stay. Positive point: Staff (both receptionists and bellboys) were extremely helpful, friendly and efficient, I was able to get most of the info I needed about the city from them. Negative point: Very small and high windows in the room I had, hence not able to see what's going on outside. Feel boxed in. I would like to add that the room size (the one I had with 3 single beds) was very acceptable, a nice surprise considering the number of negative comments about room size in general.
Farida A. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Very happy and enjoyable.

Strategically located. The staff are friendly and helpful. Lasty, very fast room service.
8
Enjoyable. The setback was the television channels which are found to be very limited. No WIFI except at the lobby.
Mohamad G. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2013
Room's clean, polite staff, great location

Near to shopping and night entertainment spots, affordable room rates, decent rooms
8.7
I enjoyed it as I wasn't expecting too highly. Turned out it was a quite comfortable stay. Staff are friendly. It's quality hotel service at a budget inn's price. However this is not a 24-hour service accommodation where you can ask for a change of lightbulb or batteries for your A/C from the Housekeeping Department in the middle of the night. You have to wait till the morning. But once you call, the response will be very prompt. Out of five, I'd give it a five for a fine budget accommodation.
Jenny W. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2013
Centrally located

Close to bars, clean room, centrally located
7.7
It's walking distance to the bars area at night and conveniently located in the city center with easy access to food and convenience store.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Abell Hotel KuchingAbell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen ViewAbell Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell DeluxeAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell DeluxeAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe RoomAbell Hotel Kuching - Boardroom LoungeAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Family Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception AreaAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Waiting AreaAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby EntranceAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby LoungeAbell Hotel Kuching - Reception LobbyAbell Hotel Kuching - Reception CounterAbell Hotel Kuching - Meeting Rooms FoyerAbell Hotel Kuching - Room Floor CorridorAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery CarverAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk Abell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Main EntranceAbell Hotel Kuching - BoardroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk NightAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk NightAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - Abell Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A03