or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Abell Hotel

22, Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen View Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Room Abell Hotel Kuching - Boardroom Lounge Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Family Room Bathroom
Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Area Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Waiting Area Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Entrance Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Lounge Abell Hotel Kuching - Reception Lobby Abell Hotel Kuching - Reception Counter Abell Hotel Kuching - Meeting Rooms Foyer Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Floor Corridor Abell Hotel Kuching - Carvery Restaurant
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
699 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (699)
Sort by:
Ronald T. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, November 13, 2014
Location wise is great

Location, Budget, and Location again.
7
It was a good stay, Hotel was in a good location in the town area with most of the eateries and some of the malls within walking distance.
Agnes C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2014
Value of Money

Friendly, Clean & Good services
8
Appreciate for the Abell hotel upgrading for my 2 nights stay. In future will only book the room with the Window view. :)
Yong M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 3, 2014
STATISFORTY

1. LOCATION - VERY NEAR 10 MINS WALK TO KUCHING WATERFRONT
7.3
Yong M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 3, 2014
STATISFACTORY

LOCATION, SERVICE & CLEAN.
7
PRO:- 1. LOCATION - QUITE NEAR TO THE KUCHING WATERFRONT IS ABOUT 10MINUTES WALKING DISTANCE; 2. FOOD - BREAKFAST VERY BASIC & I LIKE THE LAKSA NOODLES; THIS HOTEL ALSO VERY NEAR TO TOPSPOT FOOD COURT (5 MINUTES WALKING DISTANCE) & CHOON HUI RESTAURANT FAMOUS SARAWAK LAKSA & KOLO NOODLES (SAME ROW WITH ABELL HOTEL ALSO 5 MINUTES WALKING DISTANCE); 3. SERVICE - THE STAFF OVERALL IS FRIENDLY; 4. CLEANLESS - OK; CONDS 1. THE ROOM AIR-CONDITIONER IS WARM NOT COOL AT ALL; 2. THE ROOM HAS NO SOUND PROOF, WE CAN HEAR NEXT DOOR SHOWERING.
Siti S. Groups Singapore, October 29, 2014
2 days stay in Abell Hotel

clean, efficient friendly staff and secure lobby and carpark
9.3
Bad thing is cannot smoke inside room. But cannot be selfish.
Chun M. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2014
Worth with the money spent

Very friendly staff and polity
8.7
It was good and for sure will return
Siti Z. Families with young children Malaysia, October 27, 2014
good location at city area n find food n transport

1)clean n comfortable. value for money easy to find foods near the MCD n kfc restaurant is 24hrs. nearest the market can buy sarawak souvenier n more choiece for cake lapis n terubuk fish .
8
Ahmad D. Families with young children Malaysia, October 27, 2014
Abell Hotel is our sweet memory

The staff is very nice and friendly. Room rate is superb compare to its location. About 150 m to kuching waterfront.
9.3
i am staying there for 3 days with all my 4 children age 2-12. We are all 4 families in a small group of 16 pax. The staff is always guide me where and when to go to. Better to rent a car/van if you want to go to Culture Village because it is to far out of Kuching but if you just want to walk along the riverside.. its just in front of you. I felt that 3 days of staying there is not enough. There are so many place we are not going to. Yet, we have a reason for having another trip.
Nyan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2014
Clean and affordable hotel

Close proximity to the city centre and many attractions
10
Ahmad D. Families with young children Malaysia, October 26, 2014
the best hotel in kuching

The hotel located near then waterfront about 150m. The staffs were so polite and always give me an advice for the trip around Kuching.
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Abell Hotel KuchingAbell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen ViewAbell Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell DeluxeAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell DeluxeAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe RoomAbell Hotel Kuching - Boardroom LoungeAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Family Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception AreaAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Waiting AreaAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby EntranceAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby LoungeAbell Hotel Kuching - Reception LobbyAbell Hotel Kuching - Reception CounterAbell Hotel Kuching - Meeting Rooms FoyerAbell Hotel Kuching - Room Floor CorridorAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery CarverAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk Abell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Main EntranceAbell Hotel Kuching - BoardroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk NightAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk NightAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - Abell Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A03