Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Abell Hotel

22, Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
874 reviews

721 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (874)
Sort by:
Jun W. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2016
Hotel having problem with power supply

It's just an average hotel with not so spacious room.
5
First night was terrible as the eletricity supply was continuously on and off from 3.30am until 6am. The sole purpose for renting a hotel room is to have a good sleep but what we got in return was this unresolved complication during midnight. There wasn't enough parking lot when there's function going on in the hotel and we were forced to park at other places. Water dripping from the air-con but it wasn't a very big issue for me. Overall, an average stay and not so satisfied. I would suggest Lot 10 Boutique Hotel with similar price and if afforadable, Pullman or Grand Magherita will be your best choice. Stayed during December 2015.
Report this review
Norhisham L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 29, 2015
good

location,easy to find food place and easy transport
7.3
Aircond not so cold
Report this review
Veronica Y. Groups Indonesia, December 27, 2015
Good..I love their services, and the staff are fri

Location.. Staff.. Clean
9
Feel good and comfort..
Report this review
Manjuli M. Groups Malaysia, December 27, 2015
Great service

Service staff, location
8.3
A very convenient location in the city. Walking distance from the Waterfront and just parallel to Padungan where a lot of local hawker food can be found. The room is decent and the bed is comfortable but it is what is is - a 3 star hotel. Bathroom is just alright, a little old. The staff, however, is top notch. Always willing to lend a hand! They made our stay there worth it.
Report this review
Thannie A. Couples Indonesia, December 27, 2015
Location good, nice hotel.

Good location, clean, and its worth for money
7.7
Will back again to stay in abell
Report this review
Mohd. F. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 24, 2015
Ok to stay

Convenient location
5.7
Good
Report this review
Norashikin M. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2015
Not really recommended. Blackout happen.

Easy to find, friendly staff,
5.7
Report this review
Nur F. Couples Singapore, December 17, 2015
good service

service, location and price
7.3
Upon arrival, we were served by Zafri and a new staff. They were very helpful and went the extra mile to help us print our boarding pass. Furthermore, we have received prompt response from the staff when we inquired about the tours through email. In addition, the doorman ( 15-17 dec), was also nice and friendly.He never fail to ask how was our day. Overall, we were satisfied with our stay. Thank you!.The problems we had were only wifi and the room space being a little too small.
Report this review
Ronald C. Couples Australia, December 17, 2015
Great location - Great local food - Great value

Central location, lots of local restaurants within a short walk and value/staff
7.7
Great in all areas except the room could do with a coat of paint. No hot water in vanity.
Report this review
Huan B. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2015
Good worth for the money

Proximity to waterfront n tourist spots
9
Comfortable n good smiling staff inclusive of bell boy
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 721 reviews Next page
Abell Hotel KuchingAbell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen ViewAbell Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell DeluxeAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell DeluxeAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe RoomAbell Hotel Kuching - Boardroom LoungeAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Family Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception AreaAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Waiting AreaAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby EntranceAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby LoungeAbell Hotel Kuching - Reception LobbyAbell Hotel Kuching - Reception CounterAbell Hotel Kuching - Meeting Rooms FoyerAbell Hotel Kuching - Room Floor CorridorAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery CarverAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk Abell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Main EntranceAbell Hotel Kuching - BoardroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk NightAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk NightAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Hotel Facade


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07