Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Abell Hotel

22, Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen View Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Room Abell Hotel Kuching - Boardroom Lounge Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Family Room Bathroom
Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Area Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Waiting Area Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Entrance Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Lounge Abell Hotel Kuching - Reception Lobby Abell Hotel Kuching - Reception Counter Abell Hotel Kuching - Meeting Rooms Foyer Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Floor Corridor Abell Hotel Kuching - Carvery Restaurant
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 788 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (788)
Sort by:
Yuan T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2013
clean tidy and quite Convenient

clean tidy
8
Report this review
Wee S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2013
Typical room but pricey compared to others

Location, location, location
5.3
The large exterior and rather nice restaurant situated here makes it seem like it's a four-star hotel. Thankfully, on checking the booking sites, it turns out that this hotel is quite typical of the "budget boutique" hotels scattered around the area. On checking in, it was entirely as expected - small but functional room, no view, with nice enough bedding and a good rain shower installed ensuite. As with most of the other hotels of similar class I've stayed in here, sound proofing was downright lousy. I could hear doors banging close, and people calling out to each other in the corridor. I suspect the corridors themselves had acoustics that were echoey, which made having thin walls worse. I didn't take breakfast here, so unable to comment on the quality. However, there are many eating places within walking distance, whether it's for breakfast, lunch or dinner, and whether you fancy local food or fast food restaurants. Also lots of pubs in the vicinity, and some supermarkets. Like I said, quality of the hotel is quite typical of similar hotels in the neighbourhood. The difference is that it is more expensive than the others. It's not that I'm too unhappy with the hotel, but considering I can get the same quality (perhaps slightly better in some ways) within the same location and for a better price, I don't see myself returning to this particular hotel.
Report this review
Frederick Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2013
Not ever again. Been bitten some bed bugs

Close to food and shopping
6
Report this review
Winnie L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 30, 2013
Not really like it due to no window room

Fast check-in and check out, friendly staffs.
5.7
Report this review
Hooi N. Business travelers Malaysia, October 29, 2013
Clean comfortable and good location Hotel

Friendly And Helpful Staff with good maintenance
8
Report this review
Swee L. Groups Singapore, October 29, 2013
Comfortable and value for money hotel

Comfortable room, nice staff and value for money
7.3
Overall pleasant and I would stay in this hotel again when I'm there for holiday. The only disadvantage is that the hotel room has got no wifi. Wifi is only available at hotel lobby.
Report this review
Loh G. Families with older children Malaysia, October 29, 2013
pleasurable

toilet,size,shower head
8.7
Report this review
Damaris K. Families with older children Malaysia, October 28, 2013
Clean and comfortable hotel in the city center

It is located within walking distance from quite a few good places to eat
8.7
We had a comfortable night in Abell Hotel. The room can snugly fit 2 person. I love the fact that everything was clean and they were very generous with toiletry and mineral water was provided daily. The heater becomes warm very fast which was what we loved. The only grouse I would have is the air conditioning which was too cold - no matter how many time I adjusted it it still stuck to 16 degrees.
Report this review
Rahayu A. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2013
Nice to see, pleasant to stay

Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room, affordable price
9.3
It was such a pleasant stay and the staff were very helpful everytime we request for any assistance. Well done!
Report this review
Annie C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 25, 2013
Garden view have to be real flower not artifical

Hell your hotel to room like maze! Your hotel garden view please put real flower. Not a bushes of fake flower haha
8.7
No fake flower at garden view please. Please put more clear signs as looks like maze to reach my room. Others just nice. Thank u!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Abell Hotel KuchingAbell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen ViewAbell Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell DeluxeAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell DeluxeAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe RoomAbell Hotel Kuching - Boardroom LoungeAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Family Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception AreaAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Waiting AreaAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby EntranceAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby LoungeAbell Hotel Kuching - Reception LobbyAbell Hotel Kuching - Reception CounterAbell Hotel Kuching - Meeting Rooms FoyerAbell Hotel Kuching - Room Floor CorridorAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery CarverAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk Abell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Main EntranceAbell Hotel Kuching - BoardroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk NightAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk NightAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - Abell Hotel, Kuching

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01