Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Abell Hotel

22, Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 906 reviews

748 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (906)
Sort by:
Lee J. Groups Malaysia, September 25, 2014
toilet leak

great staff
8
There was a leak from.the toilet into the room for 3 of the rooms i made reservation for
Report this review
Yeu H. Solo travelers Singapore, September 16, 2014
No window. Poorly toiletry,Very limited TV prog

Location & clean, friendly staffs.
5.7
Satisfactory only.
Report this review
Bian L. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 11, 2014
Not too Bad!!

As mentioned above
7.3
First time out on this hotel and I find it alright!
Report this review
Misako T. Business travelers Japan, August 31, 2014
cozy hotel

The location was perfect and the room was large enough to relax in.
8.7
I was very satisfied with my stay at the hotel. The only problem I had was the Internet access. I wish I could have used it in my own room; it was a little bit inconvenient to go down to the lobby, which was the only place where the Internet was available.
Report this review
Ko K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Nice and affordable

Cheap, new and good location
6
Nice room. Just too small. Anyway, you get what you pay for it
Report this review
Mohd R. Families with young children Malaysia, August 30, 2014
convenience stay

Clean room, nice and good staff, near to amenities
8
It was a pleasant stay. The room was clean and pleasant odour. The hotel is very close to nearby Kuching attractive places. With the price, it is well recommended place to stay.
Report this review
Siew H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2014
value for money

nice location
7
Report this review
Siew H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2014
great location

room is comfortable
7.3
Report this review
Zahirah Z. Business travelers Malaysia, August 27, 2014
Great location, value for money

Value for money, perfect location near waterfront & staffa were really helpful
9
Great location and very helpful staffs! Stayed at Abell Hotel for the second time as the location was strategic; about 7-10 mins walk to waterfront, 30 mins by car to the airport and affordable price. Hotel is near few eateries; there's a foodcourt in the building next door, kfc at the opposite building and more places at the waterfront. Alternatively for local and cheaper food you can also take a boat (RM1.00 per trip), across the river Kampung Gersik where there's a foodcourt. You can also find Sarawak's specialty; cake lapis (layered cake) and terubuk ikan masin here! Some rooms don't have wifi access but u can request to borrow their LAN cable so be sure to ask at the reception upon check-in. For the quality of hotel and service, I'd definitely stay in this hotel again!
Report this review
Fauziah H. Families with older children Malaysia, August 23, 2014
Convenient

The location. Staff were friendly n healpfull.
7.7
Pleasent
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 748 reviews Next page
Abell Hotel KuchingAbell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen ViewAbell Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell DeluxeAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell DeluxeAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe RoomAbell Hotel Kuching - Boardroom LoungeAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Family Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception AreaAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Waiting AreaAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby EntranceAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby LoungeAbell Hotel Kuching - Reception LobbyAbell Hotel Kuching - Reception CounterAbell Hotel Kuching - Meeting Rooms FoyerAbell Hotel Kuching - Room Floor CorridorAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery CarverAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk Abell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Main EntranceAbell Hotel Kuching - BoardroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk NightAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk NightAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Hotel Facade


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01