or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Abell Hotel

22, Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen View Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Room Abell Hotel Kuching - Boardroom Lounge Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Family Room Bathroom
Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Area Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Waiting Area Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Entrance Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Lounge Abell Hotel Kuching - Reception Lobby Abell Hotel Kuching - Reception Counter Abell Hotel Kuching - Meeting Rooms Foyer Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Floor Corridor Abell Hotel Kuching - Carvery Restaurant
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
638 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (638)
Sort by:
Nurizan A. Business travelers Malaysia, February 1, 2013
Great location but small rooms.

Strategically located in heart of Kuching, very close to Shopping Malls & Bazaars, Clean room and Staff are very accommodating and friendly.
7
Great & safe for everyone. The staff are very obliging and courteous. They solve our air condition problem asap.Very helpful as i am travelling with a sick friend.
Nurizan A. Business travelers Malaysia, January 30, 2013
Great location & Service with a smile.

Strategically located in heart of Kuching, very close to Shopping Malls & Bazaars, Clean room and Staff are very accommodating and friendly.
9
We were on business trip and my partner has back problem. The staff were very friendly,accommodating,they helped us with our baggage & make our pickup & drop off very convenience.We leave early & rtn late...surrounding & hotel are very safe & the hotel security is always there to greet us at the main entrance.We had aircon problem & was solved within 1hr! We extended another 2night,Ms Tiffany & her colleagues at the front counter make our extension process and packing of bulky goods easy.From dropoff,front counter,bellboys,housekeeping,maintenance & security...Keep up the great work!!! They are wonderful bunch of people and deserve the 5 star service award! Sorry F&B,we did not have the opportunity to dine due to our tight schedule. Highly recommended to all levels & purposes.
Shopping Tip: Very close to shopping malls & amenities,walking distance to Delicacies,Bazaars,Souvenier outlets,Waterfront...etc.Bargain & you'll get good price.Must go: e-mart, Kubah Ria and Mira kek lapis...love the Seaweed steamed cake!
Nurjanna Y. Groups Singapore, January 29, 2013
Good location and big rooms

Great Location with easy access to food
7.7
Sent my mother and 2 grandmother there for a short holiday. It was convenient for them to find food and shopping around the hotel. I had booked for 3rd bed but none was available during check-in, but was given later. Overall, the 3 old ladies had a good time.
Lihui L. Couples Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Clean and look new

Reasonable price, clean, near to chinatown
8.7
hotel is at good location, walking distance to waterfront, as well as china town. plenty of food around hotel. the hotel looked brand new too.
Jeungkyun H. Business travelers South Korea, January 28, 2013
good

good location
8
The location is very good. Centrally located in the city. Kind staff. Simple breakfast I enjoyed. I liked staying this hotel. Very easy to go anywhere in the city!!
Siew F. Families with young children Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Everything is fair and satisfy

location very convenient. Everything is easy to get it
10
People are friendly, polite and nice. Room very clean. Atmosphere is ambient....Very satisfied.
Suzi M. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Attentive staff & clean & decent room

Good location, attentive staff, clean room
7.3
I was staying at Abell Hotel for 2 nights and it was a pleasant stay. The room is decent for the price that I've paid. The staffs are friendly and attentive. We had a slight problem with the air con and called the housekeeping. Within 5 mins, the staff came and settled our problem. Overall I'm happy with my stay.
Ridley C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Good location but no completely satisfied

Location
6.7
Was contemplating between a superior room or a Superior with a view. Opted for the view and was thoroughly disappointed as the view consist of a foot by 4 feet window. Other than that, didn't really use any facilities at the hotel although the bell boy was a great help with luggage and taxi.
Nightlife Tip: Shores just down the street is great; reasonable price.
Siew K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2013
Great location and service with a smile

new and clean, good location
7.7
the hotel locate at very good location, near to shopping centre and tourist location. the hotel is new,clean and service of the staffs are good and always with smile. it is value for money and i will stay here again next trip.highly recommend for who going to travel to kuching.
Mukesh S. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2013
Great location but very small rooms

hotel staff are friendly and helpful
5.7
stay was abit off due to the small rooms we got. we actually book the rooms after refering to the photo's from agoda, but the stay went off after checking in and finding out that the rooms was too small for a superior queen room. very heart breaking stay we had there, but above all, the hotel surrounding has alot of attractions and lots of food junction around there. very good location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Abell Hotel KuchingAbell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen ViewAbell Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell DeluxeAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell DeluxeAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe RoomAbell Hotel Kuching - Boardroom LoungeAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Family Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception AreaAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Waiting AreaAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby EntranceAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby LoungeAbell Hotel Kuching - Reception LobbyAbell Hotel Kuching - Reception CounterAbell Hotel Kuching - Meeting Rooms FoyerAbell Hotel Kuching - Room Floor CorridorAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery CarverAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk Abell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Main EntranceAbell Hotel Kuching - BoardroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk NightAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk NightAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - Abell Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B06