Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Abell Hotel

22, Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen View Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Room Abell Hotel Kuching - Boardroom Lounge Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Family Room Bathroom
Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Area Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Waiting Area Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Entrance Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Lounge Abell Hotel Kuching - Reception Lobby Abell Hotel Kuching - Reception Counter Abell Hotel Kuching - Meeting Rooms Foyer Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Floor Corridor Abell Hotel Kuching - Carvery Restaurant
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
643 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (643)
Sort by:
Jeungkyun H. Business travelers South Korea, January 28, 2013
good

good location
8
The location is very good. Centrally located in the city. Kind staff. Simple breakfast I enjoyed. I liked staying this hotel. Very easy to go anywhere in the city!!
Siew F. Families with young children Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Everything is fair and satisfy

location very convenient. Everything is easy to get it
10
People are friendly, polite and nice. Room very clean. Atmosphere is ambient....Very satisfied.
Suzi M. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Attentive staff & clean & decent room

Good location, attentive staff, clean room
7.3
I was staying at Abell Hotel for 2 nights and it was a pleasant stay. The room is decent for the price that I've paid. The staffs are friendly and attentive. We had a slight problem with the air con and called the housekeeping. Within 5 mins, the staff came and settled our problem. Overall I'm happy with my stay.
Ridley C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Good location but no completely satisfied

Location
6.7
Was contemplating between a superior room or a Superior with a view. Opted for the view and was thoroughly disappointed as the view consist of a foot by 4 feet window. Other than that, didn't really use any facilities at the hotel although the bell boy was a great help with luggage and taxi.
Nightlife Tip: Shores just down the street is great; reasonable price.
Siew K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2013
Great location and service with a smile

new and clean, good location
7.7
the hotel locate at very good location, near to shopping centre and tourist location. the hotel is new,clean and service of the staffs are good and always with smile. it is value for money and i will stay here again next trip.highly recommend for who going to travel to kuching.
Mukesh S. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2013
Great location but very small rooms

hotel staff are friendly and helpful
5.7
stay was abit off due to the small rooms we got. we actually book the rooms after refering to the photo's from agoda, but the stay went off after checking in and finding out that the rooms was too small for a superior queen room. very heart breaking stay we had there, but above all, the hotel surrounding has alot of attractions and lots of food junction around there. very good location.
George O. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 19, 2013
Very businesslike hotel in the nice location

Nice location
6.7
The hotel is toooo business like. The staff is too strict, not polite enough for a guest to enjoy their stay Room is also very businesslike, only fit business traveler who needs a place to sleep ony More rooms has no windows, only has windows verlooking the hotel corridor. I cant get electrical converter for my appliances
Nightlife Tip: Good nightlife area around
Yoke L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 18, 2013
Great location, quite noisy, bathroom small

Great location, clean room, friendly staff
8
The location is great but the wall is not sound proof. Can hear people walking, talking, water running when the pipe is on and even room phone ringing next door. Luckily, couldn't hear TV sound. Room wise, it's quite small but is clean and well maintained. Hotel staffs provide friendly service.
Manu R. Business travelers Malaysia, January 18, 2013
Great Location and service with a smile

Location, friendly reception
8
Nice hotel with friendly staff. Room size was alright but bathroom is a little small. The hot water was not consistent it would be hot and then turn lukewarm. Stayed in a Superior Queen that "overlooked" a rock garden which was very misleading as it is just an interior window facing a wall in which there is a small potted plant with pebbles. All in all had a pleasant stay and will definitely stay again for business purposes.
Hew S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Shopping mall around but selling in high price.
7
Great location but small room and no window. try to walk around to look for great food at back lane.
Restaurant Tip: Great local restaurant located at the back of the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Abell Hotel KuchingAbell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen ViewAbell Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell DeluxeAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell DeluxeAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe RoomAbell Hotel Kuching - Boardroom LoungeAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Family Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception AreaAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Waiting AreaAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby EntranceAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby LoungeAbell Hotel Kuching - Reception LobbyAbell Hotel Kuching - Reception CounterAbell Hotel Kuching - Meeting Rooms FoyerAbell Hotel Kuching - Room Floor CorridorAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery CarverAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk Abell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Main EntranceAbell Hotel Kuching - BoardroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk NightAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk NightAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - Abell Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B04