or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Abell Hotel

22, Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen View Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Room Abell Hotel Kuching - Boardroom Lounge Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Family Room Bathroom
Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Area Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Waiting Area Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Entrance Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Lounge Abell Hotel Kuching - Reception Lobby Abell Hotel Kuching - Reception Counter Abell Hotel Kuching - Meeting Rooms Foyer Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Floor Corridor Abell Hotel Kuching - Carvery Restaurant
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
643 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (643)
Sort by:
Boon A. Couples Malaysia, October 2, 2012
Great location with shop and food

Good service , great greetings
7
Small room but with comfort bed. Great location with walking distance to side seeing.
Boon A. Families with young children Malaysia, October 1, 2012
Great location and good service

Location
7.7
Great location, surrounding shopping complex and food court.
Muhammad N. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 29, 2012
Great Loction

new and clean room
8.3
Good location which is in the town area. Walking distance to famous water front, sarawak plaza, fast food (mcD, pizza hut, kfc). The room is clean and comfortable but no wifi available. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kuching waterfront
Ling Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 28, 2012
good location and value for money

good location, near to shopping centre
6
Jean M. Solo travelers Philippines, September 27, 2012
Simple yet elegant Hotel

great service with a smile
7.7
it has a great location being near to the Sarawak Plaza Mall and i got a good night sleep
Irna I. Families with young children Malaysia, September 25, 2012
great location and great service

great location, great bargain
9.3
i have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. the location is great!local eateries, waterfront, shopping malls are all in walking distance. public transportation is readily available if u want to go sightseeing further away. when we arrived, the check in was swift.the staffs are helpful, very friendly and always smiling. the room is a bit small esp for my 1 year old toddler to wander around but comparing everything else with its price, its way cheaper than other hotels around.this is great bargain!
Robert P. Couples Australia, September 25, 2012
Great location but small room

Helpful staff
6.3
Very disappointed with the size of the room The Queen superior bed we got was an ordinary double bed and my feet were sticking out over the edge of the bed..very uncomfortable feeling.. There was only one chair in the room and no wardrobe or proper baggage stand. The bathroom was the greatest disappointment. It was primitive- no more than a closet which was extremely small and no room to swing the proverbial cat. You have to draw a curtain to shower and the water splashed all over the little room. No dressing mirror. Only a face mirror in the bathroom. All these considering that we were led to believe it was a 4 star hotel. It was more a budget style motel! Also hard to spot or locate even on main street and there is no proper place to unload your luggage or park your car if needed to. The steps to the main entrance are a public health risk as you could fly off the narrow steps if not careful when descending. especially if you a senior citizen. Not friendly user. Overall I would give it 2 out of 5.
Maria P. Solo travelers Spain, September 23, 2012
Good location and value for money

very friendly and attentive staff
7.7
Staff was very friendly from the moment I arrived. As a lone traveller they upgrade me to a Deluxe queen bedrrom on thre 3rd floor instead of the twin bed i booked. The room, although basic, it was clean. Staff was helpful on direction and they even gave me a printout of the buses to Bako National Park timetable. The buses stop was a minute away!
Cao Y. Groups China, September 23, 2012
lovely hotel with a smile

service
6
service is good, and the staff is attentive. location is almost good, whereas Kuching is such a small city. the weak point is food in hotel is a little expensive (of course, we went out for our dinner)
Karyn N. Business travelers Malaysia, September 21, 2012
Budget Hotel with Very Friendly Staffs

Convenient
8.7
very friendly staff that are always ready to help and serve their customers the best way they could... convenient and pretty clean hotel...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Abell Hotel KuchingAbell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen ViewAbell Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell DeluxeAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell DeluxeAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe RoomAbell Hotel Kuching - Boardroom LoungeAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Family Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception AreaAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Waiting AreaAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby EntranceAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby LoungeAbell Hotel Kuching - Reception LobbyAbell Hotel Kuching - Reception CounterAbell Hotel Kuching - Meeting Rooms FoyerAbell Hotel Kuching - Room Floor CorridorAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery CarverAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk Abell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Main EntranceAbell Hotel Kuching - BoardroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk NightAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk NightAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - Abell Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B05