or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Abell Hotel

22, Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen View Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Room Abell Hotel Kuching - Boardroom Lounge Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Family Room Bathroom
Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Area Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Waiting Area Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Entrance Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Lounge Abell Hotel Kuching - Reception Lobby Abell Hotel Kuching - Reception Counter Abell Hotel Kuching - Meeting Rooms Foyer Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Floor Corridor Abell Hotel Kuching - Carvery Restaurant
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
698 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (698)
Sort by:
Lian W. Groups Brunei Darussalam, December 14, 2012
cheap n great service !

value for money, clean and the staffs are friendly and helpful
7.7
the hotel is small but cosy and clean, staffs are friendly and helpful ! Location wise, not too bad, Padungan (is like a China Town) is just behind the hotel where u can find traditional local chinese biscuits and eateries
Nightlife Tip: Taxi is not easy to find especially at night, but you can call back hotel and the helpful staff will call a cab for u
Lian W. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, December 14, 2012
small but cheap and convenient

helpful staffs
8.3
though it is cheap but the rooms are kept clean and comfortable with modern design
Miew S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Friendly customer service
7.7
The room condition still consider satisfy and good location. It is very convenient to stay as banks, restaurants,heritage building and shopping malls are nearby from this hotel. But, one thing i suggest that management of Abel Hotel shall consider to improve the toilet design since it is inconvenient for customer to use it with narrow space. Thanks.
Lian S. Families with older children Singapore, December 11, 2012
Great location and very friendly service

Good location. Informative and friendly staff.
9
Hotel was recommended because of the good location and we were very happy that we decided to stay there. It is walking distance to the Kuching waterfront, major shopping complexes, local food and souvenir shopping. The rooms are rather small. We stayed in the "windowless" units but felt comfortable enough because of the good lighting and "airwell". We will recommend it to others and will stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: Top Spot for seafood is 3 mins walk away and there is a 24 hour KFC outlet at Sarawak Plaza that is a stone's throw away. Or take the river taxi for MYR1 (up to 12 midnight) one way across the river for local food.
Her K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 7, 2012
Nice Hotel Value for money

Near to Attraction
7.3
Very clean and value for money, located at the heart of the Kuching City, walking distance to many attraction..
Muhammad P. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 5, 2012
great location

non smoking hotel is best
6.3
mostly. the hotel was average budget hotel. small room. but quite nice. no smoking is a plus.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near to waterfront and kuching landmark. nice if u walk along the riverside in the afternoon.
Jin Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 4, 2012
wonderful hotel

Strategic location
8.7
We stayed in Abell for 4 nights. We were fully satisfied to this hotel. All the hotel staff are providing exceptionally service, bellboy, security guard, receptionist or even housekeeper, they doing their work very well. No matter how we made dirty to our room, the room changed as new after the housekeeping service. we were really appreciate that. We came back in the night once we park our car in the hotel parking space, the guard always accompany us and open the door locked for us. We also appreciate to them. They're always doing their job with a warm smile on face, we feel like in home. After we checked out and came back to our hometown, one of them called and told us about the baby bath basin we left in there, they thought we forgot to bring back. I think they're really honest. Somemore, the hotel located just beside one of the shopping mall Tun Jugah, we could find our thing in there. We definitely will come back again in next visit to Kuching.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Waterfront just a stone away
Jin Y. Groups Malaysia, December 4, 2012
Fantastic hotel

Good service of the hotel staff
8
Me and mom stayed in Abell hotel for 4 nights. We had our fun and leisure time in here. The Carvery restaurant in Abell provide a good and tasty food to our taste bud. We love to have dinner lunch or even breakfast in here. The hotel staff are very polite, they do willing to help us and answer our question. They always show their smiling face to us. We really feel warm. The location of the hotel was just nice, it's close to the waterfront, and most of the eatery and shopping mall. We feel extremely convenience with staying here. We were satisfied, its really worth the rate we paid. We will come again and stay here again in next visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A lots of shopping we can do here because lots of choices
Thiam S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 28, 2012
poor hotel experience

nothing best to say...
5.3
very poor experience i cant imagine that is 3 pin plug point next to shower area. very noisy you can't sleep late you can hear people walking up and down in the corridor poor room sound proof.. i would not stay in this hotel again.
Noor A. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Excellent service

Excellent service
8.7
The staff were very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay in Abell. No Wifi in the room but connected to internet using LAN cable...internet was superb...
Restaurant Tip: Should try: Mohammad Lim Handmade mushroom chicken noodles (Area behind tune hotel)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Abell Hotel KuchingAbell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen ViewAbell Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell DeluxeAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell DeluxeAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe RoomAbell Hotel Kuching - Boardroom LoungeAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Family Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception AreaAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Waiting AreaAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby EntranceAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby LoungeAbell Hotel Kuching - Reception LobbyAbell Hotel Kuching - Reception CounterAbell Hotel Kuching - Meeting Rooms FoyerAbell Hotel Kuching - Room Floor CorridorAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery CarverAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk Abell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Main EntranceAbell Hotel Kuching - BoardroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk NightAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk NightAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - Abell Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B04