or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Abell Hotel

22, Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen View Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Room Abell Hotel Kuching - Boardroom Lounge Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Family Room Bathroom
Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Area Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Waiting Area Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Entrance Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Lounge Abell Hotel Kuching - Reception Lobby Abell Hotel Kuching - Reception Counter Abell Hotel Kuching - Meeting Rooms Foyer Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Floor Corridor Abell Hotel Kuching - Carvery Restaurant
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
636 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (636)
Sort by:
Aikhong L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 27, 2012
Great Location but small rooms... haha!!!

Location is fantastic!!! Close to the town and riverside
9
Wonderful hotel with reasonable pricing and facilities. And the best thing is this hotel is a non-smoker hotel... is the bad point for somebody I am sure!!! Although the room is little small, but the faciltities are all there and everthing is well design to fit into the room. Good choice at this price!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just walk arcoss the street and it is near to the Kuching riverfront and back of the hotel is the Padungan area (Chinatown).
Willemijn A. Couples Netherlands, July 23, 2012
Great location & friendly staff

Good location, friendly staff, clean
7.7
We had a warm welcome at the Abell hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful. The size of the room was fair, and the ensuite bathroom was clean. Nice bed with clean sheets. Downside was that we had only an 'internal window', so there was a wall 50 cm from the window, which really felt like no window at all. So next time I would definitely book a room with streetview. Also, after taking a shower, the carpet in the room got wet (at the other side of the bathroom wall), so obviously something was leaking. This didn't really bother us, though. Breakfast was not included in our hotel rate, and we found it quite expensive (compared to other breakfast possibilities in the area)
Restaurant Tip: Topspot seafood stalls / restaurants at a rooftop of a nearby building. Not to be missed!
Chong P. Families with young children Malaysia, July 21, 2012
great location to stay

the room is clean and tidy
8
It is a good location to stay.The staff is friendly and helpful. i can extend my check out time until 2.30pm. i will stay here again for my next visit.
Christine M. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2012
Nice but no breakfast

Strategic location, New and Clean
8.3
Very nice. Will come back again if I go to Kuching.
Chee K. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 17, 2012
Hotel that dont provide service

Cheap
3.7
Just a room to take shower and a night. Staff performance is bad, will never clean the room no matter how many times you ask. I stay 3 nights and they just refuse to clean.the room.
Renee S. Families with older children Canada, July 16, 2012
friendly staff and convenient location

location
8.3
We had a really lovely stay at this hotel. The staff was incredibly friendly and helped us find ourr way around. The hotel rooms were clean but a bit small.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: bbq garden for a delicious meal! and ben tanh for discount shopping
Roslida A. Families with older children Malaysia, July 15, 2012
nice & recommended

clean, nice staff, near town
8.3
we enjoy our family holiday here & definitely will come back again. food is not so good.
Shopping Tip: We went to sarikie for shopping...so heaven!!!
Kanaghavel L. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2012
Pleasant Staff

Location
9.3
It was a little bit noisy at night, but manageable. Very helpful staff.
Chung H. Couples Malaysia, July 13, 2012
A night stay in the hotel

The overall hotel is very presentable, new and comfortable.
9.7
i found the hotel staff polite and very helpful, always at your service. the location of the hotel is very central, accesible to all tourists attractions nearby including shopping malls and food spots. overall, the room is small but cosy and clean for the price paid. overall, it was a satisfying stay except for the fact that the hot water system in the shower only lasts less then 5 minutes. and when we questioned the hotel man staff, he kept asking us to switch the water heater switch it off for 15 minutes and turn it on, unfortunately it still did not work. and he could not find the solution for it, so we showered in cold water. i would recommended this hotel but they should go fix their hot water system to improve then it would be perfect.
Kii C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Lovely rooms
8
everything u need, value for money. i will come back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Abell Hotel KuchingAbell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen ViewAbell Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell DeluxeAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell DeluxeAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe RoomAbell Hotel Kuching - Boardroom LoungeAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Family Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception AreaAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Waiting AreaAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby EntranceAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby LoungeAbell Hotel Kuching - Reception LobbyAbell Hotel Kuching - Reception CounterAbell Hotel Kuching - Meeting Rooms FoyerAbell Hotel Kuching - Room Floor CorridorAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery CarverAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk Abell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Main EntranceAbell Hotel Kuching - BoardroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk NightAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk NightAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - Abell Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A05