Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 959 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Wahayunis M.
Malaysia
February 02, 2016
Satisfied, value for money
near to waterfront and famous seafood restaurants top spot. everything else is up to satisfaction. nothing to complaint. very nice stay.

Yin T.
Singapore
January 23, 2016
Excellent Staff
The staff are always willing to help.

Paik T.
Malaysia
January 22, 2016
Old hotel that needs some renovation
Friendly staff, and location
Generally, this hotel was ok. Staff was friendly and proactively asked if we needed taxis to the airport, which was nice. However, the hotel is very old and the bathroom has water leaking from the ceiling. Also, every time we bathed, the toilet would become flooded as the water would not drain until 10-15 minutes later.

Poh N.
Malaysia
January 20, 2016
Good location
Location, cleanliness and excellent staff
Above expectation

Belinda T.
Malaysia
January 17, 2016
Good overall
Good location and clean hotel
Good

Yih W.
Singapore
January 12, 2016
A good valued hotel
Location, staff, shower

Malvinna D.
Malaysia
January 12, 2016
Yeayyyy for my stay at Abell Hotel..
location, help desk service and nice/clean room..
It was a good stay I would say and it worth the money that I've spent..it was the best location I could get because I was in Kuching to attend some function..other places was just a walk away.. :) will definitely stay here again next time..p/s : I couldn't comment much on the food coz I stay without breakfast..

vengades S.
Malaysia
January 10, 2016
Acceptable
Location. Location. Location.
Fair. However one of the lift is under maintenance. Only one lift is serving the whole hotel. Good location. The wifi in the room is not fast enough..

Elfirah A.
Malaysia
January 09, 2016
Good services but queen room too small for solah
Location
Room too small to perform solah.. Leaking at carpet in front of toilet, fortunately easy to change other room. Near waterfront & dining area... A lot of atm nearby & shopping complex/mall...

NG W.
Malaysia
January 06, 2016
Cheaper place to stay.
Clean room, good staff performance, and reasonable price.