Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Abell Hotel

22, Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen View Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Room Abell Hotel Kuching - Boardroom Lounge Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Family Room Bathroom
Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Area Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Waiting Area Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Entrance Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Lounge Abell Hotel Kuching - Reception Lobby Abell Hotel Kuching - Reception Counter Abell Hotel Kuching - Meeting Rooms Foyer Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Floor Corridor Abell Hotel Kuching - Carvery Restaurant
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 800 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (800)
Sort by:
Bin M. Business travelers Malaysia, January 29, 2015
superb location and good hospitality

Location, comfort and friendly staff
10
Strategically located within town center and surrounded by eateries. Near to boat jetty to cross Sarawak river and buy Kek Lapis and Terubuk (faster and cheaper compared to driving, but not suitable with kids). Internet fast, staff are friendly and helpful. Room is nice.
Report this review
Stella N. Families with older children Singapore, January 24, 2015
1 day stay with Abell hotel

well located, helpful staff,value for money
6.7
Report this review
Kong Y. Business travelers Malaysia, January 23, 2015
Ordinary Hotel for business traveller

Location, cleanliness, Friendly staff
5.7
Suitable for business traveler looking for city stay.
Report this review
Chin F. Groups Malaysia, January 18, 2015
kuching trip

location, staff, room comfort
9.3
location very good, 5 minutes walk to top spot food court, staff very helpful.
Report this review
Mohd H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2015
good & nice hotel

near to kuching town
10
feel at home
Report this review
Yew S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 10, 2015
Value for money

Strategic location to walk around Kuching City. Hotel environment and the room are clean, best for non-smoker stay. Staffs are polite.
7.3
Report this review
Kok H. Families with older children Malaysia, January 3, 2015
Small Hotel at the Waterfront

Location, Cleanliness, Parking
6.3
Everything was good until we requested for an extra bath towel. The hotel told us that if anything happened to the bath towel, we would have to pay an exhorbitant fee of $180.00 and a family member had to sign on a receipt when it was delivered to our room. Obviously i was not happy with this as i had never encountered such a practice in any hotels i stayed in worldwide, 5 star or backpacker inn. I returned the bath towel to the reception as i was not about to be put liable to this $180.00 for a ridiculous bath towel. The reception said it was hotel policy. I insisted that he signed for its return unused in case of any inconvenience when we checked out the next day. For information, i shared a bath towel with a family member for that night shower.
Report this review
Charles H. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2014
Comfortable stay for a mid range hotel.

Location, Cleanliness, Comfortable
7.7
The location was convenient, the price was very good considering it was Christmas time. It was very comfortable. They have an English speaking movie channel which was useful when we wanted to relax for a night because it rained heavily the one night and we stayed in. I have given the hotel a score of 1 for dining but we didn't eat there, agoda do not give the option to not score.
Report this review
Henrietta T. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2014
Hotel clean. Surrounded by friendly staffs.

Hotel were located at the centre of kuching town. Much easier for us to walk down streets.
8.3
Report this review
Awangku R. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 20, 2014
Marvelous

Clean, near to shopping complexs, safe
8.7
Comfortable
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Abell Hotel KuchingAbell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen ViewAbell Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell DeluxeAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell DeluxeAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe RoomAbell Hotel Kuching - Boardroom LoungeAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Family Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception AreaAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Waiting AreaAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby EntranceAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby LoungeAbell Hotel Kuching - Reception LobbyAbell Hotel Kuching - Reception CounterAbell Hotel Kuching - Meeting Rooms FoyerAbell Hotel Kuching - Room Floor CorridorAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery CarverAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk Abell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Main EntranceAbell Hotel Kuching - BoardroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk NightAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk NightAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - Abell Hotel, Kuching

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07