Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Abell Hotel

22, Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen View Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Room Abell Hotel Kuching - Boardroom Lounge Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Family Room Bathroom
Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Area Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Waiting Area Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Entrance Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Lounge Abell Hotel Kuching - Reception Lobby Abell Hotel Kuching - Reception Counter Abell Hotel Kuching - Meeting Rooms Foyer Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Floor Corridor Abell Hotel Kuching - Carvery Restaurant
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
761 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (761)
Sort by:
Ahmad D. Families with young children Malaysia, October 27, 2014
Abell Hotel is our sweet memory

The staff is very nice and friendly. Room rate is superb compare to its location. About 150 m to kuching waterfront.
9.3
i am staying there for 3 days with all my 4 children age 2-12. We are all 4 families in a small group of 16 pax. The staff is always guide me where and when to go to. Better to rent a car/van if you want to go to Culture Village because it is to far out of Kuching but if you just want to walk along the riverside.. its just in front of you. I felt that 3 days of staying there is not enough. There are so many place we are not going to. Yet, we have a reason for having another trip.
Nyan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2014
Clean and affordable hotel

Close proximity to the city centre and many attractions
10
Ahmad D. Families with young children Malaysia, October 26, 2014
the best hotel in kuching

The hotel located near then waterfront about 150m. The staffs were so polite and always give me an advice for the trip around Kuching.
9.7
Choon K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 21, 2014
still worth to stay

location, the cleanliness and the service
6.7
Omar M. Groups Indonesia, October 19, 2014
The bathroom smells was terrible

Centrally located, nice building concept, easy access to dept store
6.7
This hotel has easy access to nearby dept store who sells daily things, and it centrally located to the city center, Kuching Statue, and Waterfront. Just about 10 minutes walk to there. But regretly, the staffs of this hotel were not friendly, far from good hospitality, the room no 330 at 3rd floor were smells very bad and we already asked the room services to check what happened and the smell sources but until 2 times we call them, they not coming and until next morning they still avoid our request. Why is that? Does it happened just because we only stay for 1 night? Or because we only booked standard room? I thought that excellent services must generally implemented with any condotions applied. When we going back to the hotel at 11 o'clock, they lobby were dark because they shut down all of the lights in lobby area, why is that? To keep the eficiency of the electricity or what? Because this is my first time to saw the hotel turn the lights off in their lobby area. When we came in, they just turn on the lights, and we don't know why they did that. This hotel has very slow connection of wifi, and they should completed their services in wifi with giving in wifi connection also in standard room. Overall we feel confused and we were wondering why they got best hotel from 1 one most famous travel website in the world, because we felt the opposite.
Jinandong J. Families with older children Malaysia, October 14, 2014
Nice hotel

Near to water front
7
Room quite small no iron in the room except by request the hotel staff will provide as soon as you requested. Hard to find food stall near by the hotel not much to find one.
Chua W. Business travelers Singapore, October 9, 2014
Nice hotel!

Clean rooms, great location, fast internet
7.7
Hotel is clean and nice. The rooms are decent and the bathrooms are very clean. The hotel is superbly located which makes it easy to move around the nice parts of town.
Leong K. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2014
good hotel

good front staff,housekeeping and location
7.3
room too small for queen room otherwise good.
Harold W. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 3, 2014
Best value spacious room

Spacious room, friendly staffs, location
8.7
Prob My room was single queen bed. It was spacious n comfortable. The hotel is the near the kuching Waterfront. Cons: Only wired internet Toilet seat placing was abit awkward
Rozani C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 28, 2014
Good Location

Location, just few minutes walk to river front
5.7
No wifi available in the room. Room is small but clean and comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Abell Hotel KuchingAbell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen ViewAbell Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell DeluxeAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell DeluxeAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe RoomAbell Hotel Kuching - Boardroom LoungeAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Family Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception AreaAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Waiting AreaAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby EntranceAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby LoungeAbell Hotel Kuching - Reception LobbyAbell Hotel Kuching - Reception CounterAbell Hotel Kuching - Meeting Rooms FoyerAbell Hotel Kuching - Room Floor CorridorAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery CarverAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk Abell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Main EntranceAbell Hotel Kuching - BoardroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk NightAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk NightAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - Abell Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C07