or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Abell Hotel

22, Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen View Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Room Abell Hotel Kuching - Boardroom Lounge Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Family Room Bathroom
Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Area Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Waiting Area Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Entrance Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Lounge Abell Hotel Kuching - Reception Lobby Abell Hotel Kuching - Reception Counter Abell Hotel Kuching - Meeting Rooms Foyer Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Floor Corridor Abell Hotel Kuching - Carvery Restaurant
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
633 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (633)
Sort by:
Gavin T. Families with older children Malaysia, October 7, 2013
nice location

clean room, nice staff and nice location
8
nice experience, will visit again.. and I will share to all my friends and family about this hotel.. is comfortable for me..
Voon S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 6, 2013
Clean and confortable room

Clean, near to shopping centre, easy to find food.
7.3
Counter service can be futher improved. Counter Staff to be more helpful.
Sivanesan R. Families with young children Malaysia, October 6, 2013
the hotel is centrally located;easy access

near to the famous assam laksa shop n top spot dinner place
6.7
I like my say here since the hotel is centrally located&everything is just a walking distance...
Veng L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 6, 2013
Clean room and close to places of interest

Clean, Budget and friendly staff
7
It was a good stay with all places of interest near by. Shopping, transport and food.
Len W. Business travelers Malaysia, October 6, 2013
nice nice nice nice nice nice

nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice
6
nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice
Natalie B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 2, 2013
Fairly central location with helpful staff

Staff friendly and gave local advice, convenient for food and shopping, rooms comfortable
7.7
I stayed for 2 nights. Room was fine- clean and comfortable, but not very distinctive. Hotel had some nice and inexpensive food places nearby and could walk around city and to river. Staff at desk recommended where to buy local dishes such as Laksa Sarawak and helped book our tours and taxi to Damai.
Robyn W. Couples New Zealand, September 29, 2013
room was small, dingy, no window, dark

foya, staff
5.7
we stayed three nights. we were joined on the last night by other colleagues and 50 university students. none of our rooms had an outside window and were all claustrophobic especially in the morning when you didn't know when the sun was up. we were going to do work in our room but as it was not conducive to that so we had to work in the foya.
Voon L. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 22, 2013
Great city hotel.

This hotel is centrally located and very near to Chinatown, where there are lots of coffee shops and restaurants serving local delights.
7.7
As usual the photos are quite deceiving, the rooms are smaller than they look. I picked a garden view room only to find that the garden view was actually an indoor corridor with fake plants and fake lighting. In actual fact this room has no view. But the bed is comfortable and the room although small and viewless was not so claustrophobic. the bathroom was surprisingly big for a hotel of this class which was nice. Great hotel for a couple of nights. This hotel is centrally located and one street away from Chinatown where there a lots of coffee shops and restaurants serving local food. It is a block away from a famous Sarawak laksa shop where we eat all the time if there is a place to sit. The walk to the river is less than 10 minutes and it is a beautiful scenic river. Lots to see and do, lots to eat... good hotel but not great.
Hanif H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 20, 2013
strategic location and easy access

near to the shopping complex, near to tourist attraction and near to the business centre
9.3
this hotel is really good and i satisfy with it. the location is really strategic whereby its near to the city center and tourist attractions.
Tze K. Solo travelers Australia, September 8, 2013
No fuse, good price, and central location

Good service, clean toilet, decent room.
6.7
Good, no fuse stay. Good price and central location a plus. Great service by the local staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Abell Hotel KuchingAbell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen ViewAbell Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell DeluxeAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell DeluxeAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe RoomAbell Hotel Kuching - Boardroom LoungeAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Family Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception AreaAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Waiting AreaAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby EntranceAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby LoungeAbell Hotel Kuching - Reception LobbyAbell Hotel Kuching - Reception CounterAbell Hotel Kuching - Meeting Rooms FoyerAbell Hotel Kuching - Room Floor CorridorAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery CarverAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk Abell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Main EntranceAbell Hotel Kuching - BoardroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk NightAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk NightAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - Abell Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C07