Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 959 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Jino L.
Singapore
July 26, 2016
An OK hotel
Only stayed 1 night so can't really comment much. Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. Location wise, its more towards the local "eat street" area instead of any attractions unless you consider the very old and run down cat statue as one :) Btw the wifi in my room doesn't work.

Muhammad A.
Malaysia
July 25, 2016
Good Location, Below Average Service
- Despite staying for 2 days, I was denied complimentary drinking water simply because I choose not to allow house keeper into the room -the toilet layout is not user friendly -whole hotel uses poor quality air fresh, which smell terrible. - The room was very spacious which was a good thing - breakfast hv very limited spread and its not terrible nor good. I'd say edible. No need to take breakfast package

LEE C.
Malaysia
July 25, 2016
Hotel review
I love the location. In the room, standard cleanliness ( can be improved), but love the bed and toilet.

Hui C.
Malaysia
July 24, 2016
Good Location
Location is good. Reasonable Price. Clean Room.

Ping H.
Malaysia
July 21, 2016
room
good ,at town, clean

Alphonsus P.
Singapore
July 21, 2016
Good Location for Foodies
Clean Toilet with hot water. Renovated. Clean and comfortable bed. Polite counter staff. Speaks good English. Near Top Sports Seafood (30RM for a fresh FISH), Hawker Centre (Rojak, Laksa, Kolo Mee, Fried Carrot cake..Super Cheap), Chinatown, etc. Take the boat (1 RM)across the river to buy Cheap Kueh Lapis at 10RM per piece (Look for Mira Cake House, Red building, very obvious from across the river).. Shop and watch movie at Parkson Grand (5 min walk)

Diana M.
Malaysia
July 20, 2016
Satisfactory
Overall was pleasantly pleased with the hotel. Not much complain. Keep up the good work.

Aubrey N.
Malaysia
July 19, 2016
Nice and comfortable place to stay but had some minor issues
Second time staying here. Didn't get a room with a view though and couldn't change cause hotel is almost fully booked. Staff are helpful when requested but not readily on standby at the parking area. Had quite a shock when 1 of the cleaning staff came into my room some time in the morning without permission. Other than that the stay was pleasant and comfortable.

Brandon L.
Malaysia
July 16, 2016
Good location (Tourist Spots & Pubs)
Good location (Tourist Spots & Pubs)

Fuziah I.
Malaysia
July 13, 2016
A good choice
The hotel is located near to the rooftop seafood restaurant, to the jetties for crossing the river (to buy kek lapis sarawak).