Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Abell Hotel

22, Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 919 reviews

758 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (919)
Sort by:
Azrina A. Couples Malaysia, May 25, 2016
You get what you pay
5.3
We booked a superior type room with view. Overall a nice hotel except that The Rain shower head was quite low not convenient to my Partner's height. The room was very small, luckily we just brought one luggage only, another luggage would be very crowded. Otherwise, a clean hotel and looked New. We didn't book The breakfast so no comment About The food. The location was good, near to The chong Choon cafe (wanted to try its famous Sarawak laksa) and waterfront.
Azeleta M. Business travelers Malaysia, May 21, 2016
located at the city center n many types of Sarawak
4
located at the city center n many types of Sarawakian foods shop available.
Aubrey N. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 19, 2016
All the comfort and luxury of a high class hotel f
6
Very very happy to have stayed here. The rooms are extremely comfortable and clean, with all the amenities needed. Location is very central with Maybank right opposite and a private carpark to avoid the hassle of finding a spot in this busy area. Definitely booking this hotel next time.
Dzukefli M. Business travelers Malaysia, May 15, 2016
Great location and warm service.
6.3
While the room was basic albeit comfortable, the warm and friendly service and its location in the middle of the Kuching city makes up for it. Recommended.
Zaipul A. Business travelers Malaysia, May 9, 2016
Would expect something a little bit more
5
As business travellers I need a good and stable internet connection. Even tough wifi connection was provided but the speed and connection was intermittent and the speed most of the time is slow.
Gloria S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 7, 2016
Clean room and exceptional service
6.7
The room was clean. I was locked out of my room and the staff responded promptly. Well done!
Shau S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 5, 2016
Good
4
Good
Qiu Y. Groups Singapore, May 1, 2016
Quite convenient
6.3
So far the hotel quite ok, place is clean, the staffs very friendly. Just the parking lot a bit difficult to find. The rest are fine.
Azeleta M. Business travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2016
good
4
located at the city center n many types of Sarawakian foods shop available.
Alan B. Business travelers New Zealand, April 24, 2016
Good people not so good food
5.7
The reception desk staff were extremely helpful during our 3 day stay. Breakfast on day 1 at 9.30 was sparse and no attempt was made to replenish empty dishes so we ended up scraping up the "cool" beans and 2 potato cakes that were left.bfor RM35 per person I thought that a little steep! We didn't eat there again but went to Pizza Hut opposite the hotel where we dined on a magnificent range of pizzas and supporting dishes all at good value.
1 - 10 of 758 reviews Next page
Abell Hotel KuchingAbell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen ViewAbell Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell DeluxeAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell DeluxeAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe RoomAbell Hotel Kuching - Boardroom LoungeAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Family Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception AreaAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Waiting AreaAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby EntranceAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby LoungeAbell Hotel Kuching - Reception LobbyAbell Hotel Kuching - Reception CounterAbell Hotel Kuching - Meeting Rooms FoyerAbell Hotel Kuching - Room Floor CorridorAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery CarverAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk Abell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Main EntranceAbell Hotel Kuching - BoardroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk NightAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk NightAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Hotel Facade


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04