Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Abell Hotel

22, Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 151 reviews

758 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (151)
Sort by:
Aubrey N. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 19, 2016
All the comfort and luxury of a high class hotel f
6
Very very happy to have stayed here. The rooms are extremely comfortable and clean, with all the amenities needed. Location is very central with Maybank right opposite and a private carpark to avoid the hassle of finding a spot in this busy area. Definitely booking this hotel next time.
Report this review
Gloria S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 7, 2016
Clean room and exceptional service
6.7
The room was clean. I was locked out of my room and the staff responded promptly. Well done!
Report this review
Shau S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 5, 2016
Good
4
Good
Report this review
Cam T. Solo travelers Vietnam, April 16, 2016
Room was smelly
3
Location is good! But the room is too smelly!
Report this review
Mohammad I. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 8, 2016
Best service

Staff,location & room
8.7
Excellent staff service
Report this review
Nazrol I. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 17, 2016
goood stay, value for money

Clean, look new and modern, the staff are friendly
8
2 nights stayed at Abell is worth for your money, right at the center just 5 minutes walking distance from the waterfront. Most of the shop and mall and hotel are nearby. The first room that i check in, had problem with air conditioning, there was water leaking from the tube. I asked for changed and got a better room but the new room have little bit smell maybe because the room has no window. But after i on the aircond, no more. Overall, it's a good stay and really save your money to stay here.
Report this review
Belinda Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2016
Clean, strategic location
5.3
Small but clean room with strategic location
Report this review
Mohd. F. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 24, 2015
Ok to stay

Convenient location
5.7
Good
Report this review
Rohen D. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 24, 2015
Horrible stay

there is the tv channel
4
Horrible.. No hot water, could not use the wifi... I would have had a better stay in an inn compared to this hotel. Very disappointed.
Report this review
Lenny S. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 8, 2015
good location - very central to attractions

location, staff, price
7.7
Location is great... very central - close to almost all tourists attractions and restaurants. staff was also very helpful... giving directions to places, lending me an umbrella, calling for taxi, etc...
Report this review
1 - 10 of 919 reviews Next page
Abell Hotel KuchingAbell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen ViewAbell Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell DeluxeAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell DeluxeAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe RoomAbell Hotel Kuching - Boardroom LoungeAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Family Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception AreaAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Waiting AreaAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby EntranceAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby LoungeAbell Hotel Kuching - Reception LobbyAbell Hotel Kuching - Reception CounterAbell Hotel Kuching - Meeting Rooms FoyerAbell Hotel Kuching - Room Floor CorridorAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery CarverAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk Abell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Main EntranceAbell Hotel Kuching - BoardroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk NightAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk NightAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Hotel Facade


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07