Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Abell Hotel

22, Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen View Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Room Abell Hotel Kuching - Boardroom Lounge Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Family Room Bathroom
Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Area Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Waiting Area Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Entrance Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Lounge Abell Hotel Kuching - Reception Lobby Abell Hotel Kuching - Reception Counter Abell Hotel Kuching - Meeting Rooms Foyer Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Floor Corridor Abell Hotel Kuching - Carvery Restaurant
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 64 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with older children (64)
Sort by:
Amal S. Families with older children United States of America, July 18, 2015
Every thing was nice and I will recommend i

Clean ,location and staff
9.3
I liked it so much
Report this review
Alwiyah I. Families with older children Malaysia, June 8, 2015
just about right in facilities. good service gener

warm, helpful frontliners at reception. comfortable pillows. good physical location.
8
generally good. water heater in bathroom did not function. clean white bedsheets and towels. given other choices, I may return to this hotel.
Report this review
Asma R. Families with older children Malaysia, April 26, 2015
Worth the price

Fast check in, clean, good staff
8
for me Abell Hotel is very good. It is in the centre of Kuching, near to the restaurants and malls. The room is clean and the bathroom is great too. I didn't have the chance to try the restaurant as i'm busy trying sarawak's local food. I'm hoping to revisit Kuching and stay in Abell Hotel again.
Report this review
Stella N. Families with older children Singapore, January 24, 2015
1 day stay with Abell hotel

well located, helpful staff,value for money
6.7
Report this review
Kok H. Families with older children Malaysia, January 3, 2015
Small Hotel at the Waterfront

Location, Cleanliness, Parking
6.3
Everything was good until we requested for an extra bath towel. The hotel told us that if anything happened to the bath towel, we would have to pay an exhorbitant fee of $180.00 and a family member had to sign on a receipt when it was delivered to our room. Obviously i was not happy with this as i had never encountered such a practice in any hotels i stayed in worldwide, 5 star or backpacker inn. I returned the bath towel to the reception as i was not about to be put liable to this $180.00 for a ridiculous bath towel. The reception said it was hotel policy. I insisted that he signed for its return unused in case of any inconvenience when we checked out the next day. For information, i shared a bath towel with a family member for that night shower.
Report this review
Ramly S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 11, 2014
Excellent 3 Star Hotel

Staffs are very polite & responded promptly to customer's request.
9
Comfortable
Report this review
Jinandong J. Families with older children Malaysia, October 14, 2014
Nice hotel

Near to water front
7
Room quite small no iron in the room except by request the hotel staff will provide as soon as you requested. Hard to find food stall near by the hotel not much to find one.
Report this review
Fauziah H. Families with older children Malaysia, August 23, 2014
Convenient

The location. Staff were friendly n healpfull.
7.7
Pleasent
Report this review
Chin W. Families with older children Malaysia, August 18, 2014
Nice location, comfortable, clean and cheap

Hotel cleanliness is good, and very confortable the room condition. Hotel locaion is superb, within 5min walking dstance to waterfront and shopping complex.
9
Wonderful. I'll come back to this hotel again for my next visit.
Report this review
Deng L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 9, 2014
Superbly clean, fresh, pleasant smell & well deco

Clean, centrally located & well trainned staff
8.7
Pleasant & memorable. Will strongly recommend to friends
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Abell Hotel KuchingAbell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen ViewAbell Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell DeluxeAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell DeluxeAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe RoomAbell Hotel Kuching - Boardroom LoungeAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Family Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception AreaAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Waiting AreaAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby EntranceAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby LoungeAbell Hotel Kuching - Reception LobbyAbell Hotel Kuching - Reception CounterAbell Hotel Kuching - Meeting Rooms FoyerAbell Hotel Kuching - Room Floor CorridorAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery CarverAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk Abell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Main EntranceAbell Hotel Kuching - BoardroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk NightAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk NightAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - Abell Hotel, Kuching

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02