or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Abell Hotel

22, Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen View Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Room Abell Hotel Kuching - Boardroom Lounge Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Family Room Bathroom
Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Area Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Waiting Area Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Entrance Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Lounge Abell Hotel Kuching - Reception Lobby Abell Hotel Kuching - Reception Counter Abell Hotel Kuching - Meeting Rooms Foyer Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Floor Corridor Abell Hotel Kuching - Carvery Restaurant
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
81 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
Groups (81)
Sort by:
Omar M. Groups Indonesia, October 19, 2014
The bathroom smells was terrible

Centrally located, nice building concept, easy access to dept store
6.7
This hotel has easy access to nearby dept store who sells daily things, and it centrally located to the city center, Kuching Statue, and Waterfront. Just about 10 minutes walk to there. But regretly, the staffs of this hotel were not friendly, far from good hospitality, the room no 330 at 3rd floor were smells very bad and we already asked the room services to check what happened and the smell sources but until 2 times we call them, they not coming and until next morning they still avoid our request. Why is that? Does it happened just because we only stay for 1 night? Or because we only booked standard room? I thought that excellent services must generally implemented with any condotions applied. When we going back to the hotel at 11 o'clock, they lobby were dark because they shut down all of the lights in lobby area, why is that? To keep the eficiency of the electricity or what? Because this is my first time to saw the hotel turn the lights off in their lobby area. When we came in, they just turn on the lights, and we don't know why they did that. This hotel has very slow connection of wifi, and they should completed their services in wifi with giving in wifi connection also in standard room. Overall we feel confused and we were wondering why they got best hotel from 1 one most famous travel website in the world, because we felt the opposite.
Lee J. Groups Malaysia, September 25, 2014
toilet leak

great staff
8
There was a leak from.the toilet into the room for 3 of the rooms i made reservation for
Wong Y. Groups Malaysia, August 15, 2014
A good stay

clean, comfort, convenience
8.7
The room is clean. The staffs are very friendly and helpful.
Vitya V. Groups Malaysia, June 23, 2014
Great location

Lovely hotel in Kuching town centre
7.3
Overall the hotel was located in a very strategic location within walking distance to the town centre.
Abraham M. Groups Malaysia, June 18, 2014
Price for location

Located at city center, convenient access to local restaurant & shopping mall, within walking distance to city attraction
7
I find the hotel facility and room are well kept and quite new, apart from the dull looking design everything are within satisfactory level. TV broadcast are not clear as Im trying to watch FIFA worldcup 2014 at night. Shopping mall and city attraction are just stone throw away from the hotel which are my priority.
Tee L. Groups Malaysia, June 8, 2014
highly recomended

parking. comfortable. clean toilets.
9.3
excellent. enjoyed it very much. easily accessible to many places in town.
Irene M. Groups Malaysia, May 13, 2014
TH

Location,Cleaness and friendly staff.
8.7
We definatelly will recommend for friends and relatives who intend to visit KUCHING in the near future.
Ginger L. Groups Malaysia, March 16, 2014
satisfied

new renovated, clean, centrally located
7.3
nice hotel, highly recommended for those wish to overnight in Kuching city. The hotel is new and clean, but didn't provide free wi-fi and don't have swimming. The hotel is near to waterfornt, shopping areas and restaurants.
Ginger L. Groups Malaysia, March 16, 2014
worth for money value

nice, clean, centrally located
7.3
The hotel is worth for money value, clean, new and near to shopping areas and restaurant. Highly recommend to those wish to overnight at Kuching city. But too sad the hotel didn't provide free wifi. The hotel also don't have swimming pool. Overall the hotel is still worth to stay.
Fong P. Groups Malaysia, January 19, 2014
clean, good location, reasonable price

clean, good location, reasonable price
8
good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Abell Hotel KuchingAbell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen ViewAbell Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell DeluxeAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell DeluxeAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe RoomAbell Hotel Kuching - Boardroom LoungeAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Family Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception AreaAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Waiting AreaAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby EntranceAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby LoungeAbell Hotel Kuching - Reception LobbyAbell Hotel Kuching - Reception CounterAbell Hotel Kuching - Meeting Rooms FoyerAbell Hotel Kuching - Room Floor CorridorAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery CarverAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk Abell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Main EntranceAbell Hotel Kuching - BoardroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk NightAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk NightAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - Abell Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B03