Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Abell Hotel

22, Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 100 reviews

748 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
Groups (100)
Sort by:
Tan P. Groups Malaysia, April 4, 2016
good bargain
5
value for money, strategically located plenty of food n entertainment
Report this review
Wahayunis M. Groups Malaysia, January 31, 2016
Satisfied, value for money
6.3
near to waterfront and famous seafood restaurants top spot. everything else is up to satisfaction. nothing to complaint. very nice stay.
Report this review
Malvinna L. Groups Malaysia, January 10, 2016
Yeayyyy for my stay at Abell Hotel..

location, help desk service and nice/clean room..
9
It was a good stay I would say and it worth the money that I've spent..it was the best location I could get because I was in Kuching to attend some function..other places was just a walk away.. :) will definitely stay here again next time..p/s : I couldn't comment much on the food coz I stay without breakfast..
Report this review
Ling J. Groups Malaysia, January 3, 2016
city centre hotel

clean, convenient, friendly staff
8.7
Report this review
Veronica Y. Groups Indonesia, December 27, 2015
Good..I love their services, and the staff are fri

Location.. Staff.. Clean
9
Feel good and comfort..
Report this review
Manjuli M. Groups Malaysia, December 27, 2015
Great service

Service staff, location
8.3
A very convenient location in the city. Walking distance from the Waterfront and just parallel to Padungan where a lot of local hawker food can be found. The room is decent and the bed is comfortable but it is what is is - a 3 star hotel. Bathroom is just alright, a little old. The staff, however, is top notch. Always willing to lend a hand! They made our stay there worth it.
Report this review
Sok I. Groups Malaysia, November 3, 2015
Abell stay

Good location
7.7
Convenient
Report this review
Wai C. Groups Brunei Darussalam, September 7, 2015
Nice hotel with good location

Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
8
Overall it was a pleasent stay at this hotel. Me and my friends stayed there for 4 nights. Rooms are clean. Good internet connection in the room. Staffs are friendly. Location is very good. 10mins walk to waterfront, 5min walk to the Top spot seafood centre. 7eleven is just behind the hotel, 24hrs kfc is just opposite to the hotel for those who wants to have a late night supper. Few shopper centres around the areas too. I could say that It has a good restaurant even though I didnt try it during my stay there but I could say that every night, it was packed with people having there dinner there. The only minor issue that i had with the hotel that the room is not sound proof.
Report this review
Irene N. Groups Brunei Darussalam, August 27, 2015
Good size triple room

Cleanliness, friendly and very central to food and activities
9.3
We were surprised at the space for triple share and to have a 3 star hotel which was centrally located is such a bonus for budget travellers like us.
Report this review
Jeannie K. Groups France, July 28, 2015
4 days kuching discovery

very nice personnel, ready to help you at anytime - thanks to everybody for this very pleasant stay
9
Report this review
1 - 10 of 906 reviews Next page
Abell Hotel KuchingAbell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen ViewAbell Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell DeluxeAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell DeluxeAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe RoomAbell Hotel Kuching - Boardroom LoungeAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Family Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception AreaAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Waiting AreaAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby EntranceAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby LoungeAbell Hotel Kuching - Reception LobbyAbell Hotel Kuching - Reception CounterAbell Hotel Kuching - Meeting Rooms FoyerAbell Hotel Kuching - Room Floor CorridorAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery CarverAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk Abell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Main EntranceAbell Hotel Kuching - BoardroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk NightAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk NightAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Hotel Facade


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07