Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Abell Hotel

22, Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen View Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Room Abell Hotel Kuching - Boardroom Lounge Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Family Room Bathroom
Abell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe Bathroom Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Area Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Waiting Area Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Entrance Abell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Lounge Abell Hotel Kuching - Reception Lobby Abell Hotel Kuching - Reception Counter Abell Hotel Kuching - Meeting Rooms Foyer Abell Hotel Kuching - Room Floor Corridor Abell Hotel Kuching - Carvery Restaurant
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 89 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
Groups (89)
Sort by:
Jeannie K. Groups France, July 28, 2015
4 days kuching discovery

very nice personnel, ready to help you at anytime - thanks to everybody for this very pleasant stay
9
Report this review
Sin M. Groups Singapore, May 17, 2015
Value for money

Value, location and friendly staffs
9
Pleasant.
Report this review
Liew T. Groups Malaysia, March 25, 2015
impressive and excellent hotel with very good staf

The staffs , the service , the excellent service
9.7
We were all glad enough and satisfied for the excellent service given. Very friendly staffs and very helpful. Especially the security guards.They made us felt secured and safe. Really very impressed on their excellent service. The location is good too. Comfortable pillows. They have basement car park for their guests. They take good care of our cars. They are helpful too. Everything is good. This is my second trip in this hotel and I'm thankful I made the choice. So much better than the apartment opposite the spring shopping mall.
Report this review
Chin F. Groups Malaysia, January 18, 2015
kuching trip

location, staff, room comfort
9.3
location very good, 5 minutes walk to top spot food court, staff very helpful.
Report this review
Robyn O. Groups Canada, December 18, 2014
Fantastic Hotel!

Comfortable beds, friendly service, great location
9.7
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights from Dec. 16 and loved this hotel! The rooms are decent sized, very comfortable mattress and quiet (if you are situated in the interior of the hotel). We stayed in Room 113. The staff are very helpful and friendly, and we booked a sightseeing tour to the Orangutang Centre through them as well. The hotel is in a great location, very close to the waterfront and restaurants. The only recommendation would be to include more Western style options for breakfast. However, we would definitely stay here again! Thank you for a great stay and excellent customer service!
Report this review
Yong M. Groups Malaysia, December 3, 2014
Great option in Kuching

Friendly staff, great location, wifi speed
8.7
Report this review
Siti S. Groups Singapore, October 29, 2014
2 days stay in Abell Hotel

clean, efficient friendly staff and secure lobby and carpark
9.3
Bad thing is cannot smoke inside room. But cannot be selfish.
Report this review
Omar M. Groups Indonesia, October 19, 2014
The bathroom smells was terrible

Centrally located, nice building concept, easy access to dept store
6.7
This hotel has easy access to nearby dept store who sells daily things, and it centrally located to the city center, Kuching Statue, and Waterfront. Just about 10 minutes walk to there. But regretly, the staffs of this hotel were not friendly, far from good hospitality, the room no 330 at 3rd floor were smells very bad and we already asked the room services to check what happened and the smell sources but until 2 times we call them, they not coming and until next morning they still avoid our request. Why is that? Does it happened just because we only stay for 1 night? Or because we only booked standard room? I thought that excellent services must generally implemented with any condotions applied. When we going back to the hotel at 11 o'clock, they lobby were dark because they shut down all of the lights in lobby area, why is that? To keep the eficiency of the electricity or what? Because this is my first time to saw the hotel turn the lights off in their lobby area. When we came in, they just turn on the lights, and we don't know why they did that. This hotel has very slow connection of wifi, and they should completed their services in wifi with giving in wifi connection also in standard room. Overall we feel confused and we were wondering why they got best hotel from 1 one most famous travel website in the world, because we felt the opposite.
Report this review
Lee J. Groups Malaysia, September 25, 2014
toilet leak

great staff
8
There was a leak from.the toilet into the room for 3 of the rooms i made reservation for
Report this review
Wong Y. Groups Malaysia, August 15, 2014
A good stay

clean, comfort, convenience
8.7
The room is clean. The staffs are very friendly and helpful.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Abell Hotel KuchingAbell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen ViewAbell Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell DeluxeAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell DeluxeAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe RoomAbell Hotel Kuching - Boardroom LoungeAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Family Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception AreaAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Waiting AreaAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby EntranceAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby LoungeAbell Hotel Kuching - Reception LobbyAbell Hotel Kuching - Reception CounterAbell Hotel Kuching - Meeting Rooms FoyerAbell Hotel Kuching - Room Floor CorridorAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery CarverAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk Abell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Main EntranceAbell Hotel Kuching - BoardroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk NightAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk NightAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - Abell Hotel, Kuching

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05