Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Abell Hotel

22, Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
874 reviews

721 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (874)
Sort by:
Pei C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 29, 2016
One of the Best Hotel in Kuching

Location, Room, Staff
8.3
It was just few steps away from best Sarawak Laksa in town, and old town and the river. Room was clean and comfortable. Staffs were all friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Poh K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2016
Good location

Location, cleanliness and excellent staff
8
Above expectation
Report this review
Paik L. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2016
Old hotel that needs some renovation

Friendly staff, and location
6.7
Generally, this hotel was ok. Staff was friendly and proactively asked if we needed taxis to the airport, which was nice. However, the hotel is very old and the bathroom has water leaking from the ceiling. Also, every time we bathed, the toilet would become flooded as the water would not drain until 10-15 minutes later.
Report this review
Belinda Y. Business travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2016
Good overall

Good location and clean hotel
8
Good
Report this review
Yih J. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2016
A good valued hotel

Location, staff, shower
8
Report this review
Malvinna L. Groups Malaysia, January 10, 2016
Yeayyyy for my stay at Abell Hotel..

location, help desk service and nice/clean room..
9
It was a good stay I would say and it worth the money that I've spent..it was the best location I could get because I was in Kuching to attend some function..other places was just a walk away.. :) will definitely stay here again next time..p/s : I couldn't comment much on the food coz I stay without breakfast..
Report this review
Vengades C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 9, 2016
Acceptable

Location. Location. Location.
7
Fair. However one of the lift is under maintenance. Only one lift is serving the whole hotel. Good location. The wifi in the room is not fast enough..
Report this review
Elfirah A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 8, 2016
Good services but queen room too small for solah

Location
7.3
Room too small to perform solah.. Leaking at carpet in front of toilet, fortunately easy to change other room. Near waterfront & dining area... A lot of atm nearby & shopping complex/mall...
Report this review
Ling J. Groups Malaysia, January 3, 2016
city centre hotel

clean, convenient, friendly staff
8.7
Report this review
Tan K. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2016
pleasant stay at Abell Hotel

clean, comfortable, friendly staff
8
The location is good. Easy to get food and transport. The room is confortable. Staffs are friendly.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 721 reviews Next page
Abell Hotel KuchingAbell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen Abell Hotel Kuching - Superior Queen ViewAbell Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell DeluxeAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell DeluxeAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe RoomAbell Hotel Kuching - Boardroom LoungeAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Family Room BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Deluxe BathroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception AreaAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby Reception Waiting AreaAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby EntranceAbell Hotel Kuching - Lobby LoungeAbell Hotel Kuching - Reception LobbyAbell Hotel Kuching - Reception CounterAbell Hotel Kuching - Meeting Rooms FoyerAbell Hotel Kuching - Room Floor CorridorAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery CarverAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk Abell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Main EntranceAbell Hotel Kuching - BoardroomAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Side WalkAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk NightAbell Hotel Kuching - Side Walk NightAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Carvery RestaurantAbell Hotel Kuching - Abell Hotel Facade


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07