Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Abell Residence

Lot 47-50, Sec 49, Abell Road, Sarawak, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Above average

6.0

based on 14 reviews

35 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
5.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
4.8
Groups (14)
Sort by:
Noor R. Groups Malaysia, January 13, 2016
Nearby to sarawak river
4
basic room facilities ok
Report this review
Ling T. Groups Malaysia, December 2, 2015
Pleasant stay. Great value for location

Food nearby. Famous laksa just few walk away. Free luggage storage after checkout.
8.3
Report this review
Ian C. Groups Malaysia, April 18, 2015
Biting Blankets

Nearby restaurants, ample free parking, attached bathroom
6
If you cover yourself under the blanket when you sleep, then you'll have nightmare. I've got bite marks all over my skin, itchy bite marks. I'm guessing those are the work of bed bugs.
Report this review
Esther W. Groups Malaysia, September 5, 2014
Exact location

Good location, easy access to public transport
6.7
Report this review
Kar M. Groups Malaysia, September 1, 2013
Staff very straighforward in service, location r

Staff very straighforward in service, location right in the heart of the city's tourism & hospitality triangle, room is clean although very basic.
4.7
Staff very straighforward in service, location right in the heart of the city's tourism & hospitality triangle, room is clean although very basic.
Report this review
Fong Y. Groups Malaysia, October 9, 2012
Great location but the room ok only

good location
5.3
very basic facility, no drinking water supply, have to buy.
Report this review
Yon K. Groups Malaysia, May 15, 2012
Budget Motel with Good Location

Good Location
6.3
This is a budget motel located at city centre, easy access to shops, restaurant, market & china town. Rooms - Look tidy but still got a lot of dust. No drink inside the room, you need to buy or rent a kettle with a charge of RM2.00 and deposit RM 20.00. Bathroom - Big but smelly. No hair dryer inside, you need to rent with a charge of RM2.00 and deposit RM 20.00.
Hotel Feature Tip: Is suitable for budget traveler (02 - 03 persons) but not suitable for female traveler alone.
Report this review
Ho C. Groups Hong Kong, April 14, 2012
Good location but very dirty and poor facilities

Good location
3.3
Terrible room. When we check-in, we found ants climbing on the wall, and then cockroaches on the bed. Because our room is near the main road, it is quite noisy. And the Disco will make noise in mid-night. We afraid of the ants and cockroaches, and so we cannot sleep. Also there's no room service.
Report this review
Ho C. Groups Hong Kong, April 14, 2012
Good location but cockroaches on the bed

Good location
3
Terrible room. When we check-in, we found ants climbing on the wall, and then cockroaches on the bed. Because our room is near the main road and the disco is nearby, it is extremely noisy in mid-night. We afraid of the ants and cockroaches, and so we cannot sleep. Also there's no room service. Hot place and boring. In the mall, there's no customers. I can't imagine how a city's so boring. We were unwilling to stay in the hostel. Though the seafood is cheap but not as delicious as those in Sabah. Semengok Wildlife Centre: Must see. Very interesting. Orang utans, crocodile are found. Sarawak Cultural Village: Not many visitors. But the show in the afternoon is good. Our travel agency is very good. Very detailed explanation for every thing.
Report this review
Ngiik K. Groups Malaysia, March 13, 2012
Nice hotel and friendly service

Taxi service is available anytime
4.7
Basic facilities need to be improved. Bed sheet and pillow cases should be replaced.But then, it's within walking distance to Kuching water front. Wide variety of can be found next door.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 46 reviews Next page
Abell Residence KuchingAbell Residence Kuching - Private Parking AreaAbell Residence Kuching - InteriorAbell Residence Kuching - InteriorAbell Residence Kuching - Guest RoomAbell Residence Kuching - Guest RoomAbell Residence Kuching - Guest RoomAbell Residence Kuching - Guest RoomAbell Residence Kuching - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07