or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Abell Residence

Lot 47-50, Sec 49, Abell Road, Sarawak, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Abell Residence Kuching - Standard Room Abell Residence Kuching - Deluxe Abell Residence Kuching - Twin Share Room Abell Residence Kuching - Twin Share Room Abell Residence Kuching - Family Abell Residence Kuching - Interior Abell Residence Kuching - Interior Abell Residence Kuching - Family B Abell Residence Kuching - Interior Abell Residence Kuching - Private Parking Area Abell Residence Kuching - Superior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 23

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.7

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
5.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.0
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
4.2
Groups (10)
Sort by:
Kar M. Groups Malaysia, September 1, 2013
Staff very straighforward in service, location r

Staff very straighforward in service, location right in the heart of the city's tourism & hospitality triangle, room is clean although very basic.
4.7
Staff very straighforward in service, location right in the heart of the city's tourism & hospitality triangle, room is clean although very basic.
Fong Y. Groups Malaysia, October 9, 2012
Great location but the room ok only

good location
5.3
very basic facility, no drinking water supply, have to buy.
Yon K. Groups Malaysia, May 15, 2012
Budget Motel with Good Location

Good Location
6.3
This is a budget motel located at city centre, easy access to shops, restaurant, market & china town. Rooms - Look tidy but still got a lot of dust. No drink inside the room, you need to buy or rent a kettle with a charge of RM2.00 and deposit RM 20.00. Bathroom - Big but smelly. No hair dryer inside, you need to rent with a charge of RM2.00 and deposit RM 20.00.
Hotel Feature Tip: Is suitable for budget traveler (02 - 03 persons) but not suitable for female traveler alone.
Ho C. Groups Hong Kong, April 14, 2012
Good location but very dirty and poor facilities

Good location
3.3
Terrible room. When we check-in, we found ants climbing on the wall, and then cockroaches on the bed. Because our room is near the main road, it is quite noisy. And the Disco will make noise in mid-night. We afraid of the ants and cockroaches, and so we cannot sleep. Also there's no room service.
Ho C. Groups Hong Kong, April 14, 2012
Good location but cockroaches on the bed

Good location
3
Terrible room. When we check-in, we found ants climbing on the wall, and then cockroaches on the bed. Because our room is near the main road and the disco is nearby, it is extremely noisy in mid-night. We afraid of the ants and cockroaches, and so we cannot sleep. Also there's no room service. Hot place and boring. In the mall, there's no customers. I can't imagine how a city's so boring. We were unwilling to stay in the hostel. Though the seafood is cheap but not as delicious as those in Sabah. Semengok Wildlife Centre: Must see. Very interesting. Orang utans, crocodile are found. Sarawak Cultural Village: Not many visitors. But the show in the afternoon is good. Our travel agency is very good. Very detailed explanation for every thing.
Ngiik K. Groups Malaysia, March 13, 2012
Nice hotel and friendly service

Taxi service is available anytime
4.7
Basic facilities need to be improved. Bed sheet and pillow cases should be replaced.But then, it's within walking distance to Kuching water front. Wide variety of can be found next door.
David W. Groups Malaysia, March 11, 2012
Good Location

Location
6.3
arrived on scheduled & checked in without much haste. the hotel is quiet easy to fine, got up to our designated room (family a) & relieved that is was as requested (i.e. 3 separate beds). the beds are comfy enough, unfortunately the bathroom is just so.so. water was not as strong as we like but will do. we also found another problem & that was the air-condition. it was not cool enough & we soon found out the problem (not cleaned, dust plugged filters), had to diy & is was batter. went out for shopping most of the days in kuching, got back to the hotel for our sleep mainly. was surprised that eventhough there are several night activities around, it was not as noisy as expected & we did had restful nights there. shopping & food is all around, mcd, kfc & pizza hut are all just walking distance. this is the best thing about the hotel, location.
Lee S. Groups Malaysia, January 9, 2012
Comfortable hotel with great location.

Private car park area, Wi-Fi services, Spacious and comfortable room
8.3
Abell Residence is located at the city center of Kuching and it takes only 10 minutes walk to the Kuching Waterfront where the main bazaar is located. Convenient stores and coffee shops were easily accessible and thus, there is no problem in finding good food to eat as this hotel does not provide any food or dining. The hotel staffs were friendly and they even assisted me in finding directions to the hotspots in Kuching. The hotel has a private car park area and thus, it is very convenient for us as we do not need to search for car parks and pay the parking fees. The room that we stayed in looks new and was spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable. We love the queen size bed provided as it was huge and comfortable. In addition, the room was equipped with a cupboard, table and 2 chairs, hot shower, good Wi-Fi service, TV, fan and air conditioner. The corridor of all the rooms in all the floors was guarded by CCTV and thus, we felt the security was good and we felt safe to leave our belongings in the room. All of these make us felt happy and satisfied with our 3 night stay in this hotel as it is value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Please bring an umbrella along as the weather in Kuching is always uncertain.
Lee S. Groups Malaysia, January 9, 2012
Great location and facilities

price of the room were cheap and reasonable, wi-fi services and location of the hotel
7.7
we can easily locate the hotel as it was the only blue building in abell street. we stayed in a family room on the first floor of abell residence as there were 4 of us. the room that we stayed was quite small for four of us but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. we were satisfied with the facilities provided as the room was equipped with a cupboard, table and 2 chairs, hot shower, good wi-fi service, tv, fan and air conditioner. there were only 2 electric points or sockets and one was used by the tv and therefore, it is quite difficult for 4 of us to take turns to charge our handphones. in terms of location in kuching, the hotel is located near the cat statue roundabout and it takes only a short walking distance to the kuching waterfront where the main bazaar is located.
Lee S. Groups Malaysia, January 9, 2012
Great location and facilities

Location in the city centre, good Wi-Fi, free parking
7
we can easily locate the hotel as it was the only blue building in abell street. we stayed in a deluxe room in second floor of abell residence and we opt for an extra bed as there was 4 of us. the room that we stayed was quite small for four of us but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. we were satisfied with the facilities provided as the room was equipped with a cupboard, table and 2 chairs, hot shower, good wi-fi service, tv, fan and air conditioner.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Abell Residence KuchingAbell Residence Kuching - Standard RoomAbell Residence Kuching - DeluxeAbell Residence Kuching - Twin Share RoomAbell Residence Kuching - Twin Share RoomAbell Residence Kuching - FamilyAbell Residence Kuching - InteriorAbell Residence Kuching - InteriorAbell Residence Kuching - Family BAbell Residence Kuching - InteriorAbell Residence Kuching - Private Parking AreaAbell Residence Kuching - Superior


AS-AGWEB-3C01