Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Abey Hotel

208 Riley Street, Darlinghurst, Surry Hills, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
77 reviews

64 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
Mei F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2015
Spacious and nice bed

Friendly staff, Good bed and clean
6.3
It was good for the bed and the room is spacious. Location is not bad. About 30 minutes walk to operas house.
Report this review
Philip A. Business travelers Australia, December 13, 2015
great location

location, price & location
8
Report this review
Michelle P. Families with older children Australia, November 29, 2015
Would not recommend

Location
5.7
The hotel is in a great location but what is doesn't tell you in the booking is what a nightmare the carpark is. There is no guarantee of a park, it is on a first in basis and the access is ridiculous. I have a small car (which I don't consider low to the ground) and managed to damage my front bumper on an enormous . Once in the carpark there is one very narrow lane with limited turning circle for cars going both in and out of the carpark. The spaces are also so small that if you have a medium or large car you will struggle to get in (or will get in and struggle to get out!). We had a room near the pool which was stuffy and smelt of chlorine. There was also loud metal banging through the night, not sure if this was from the hotel (sounded like it) or surrounding neighbourhood. The room was pretty average, definitely not four star. The bathroom was dated and not well maintained. The bedside table had three drawers that would not stay closed. Would definitely not recommend or stay here again.
Report this review
Hans H. Business travelers Australia, August 23, 2015
Quick trip to Sydney

Location, Price and cleanliness
7.3
Report this review
Chee K. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2015
Fantastic location and value for money

Easy access to main tourist attractions in Sydney CBD and surrounds, quiet neighbourhood, great value
7.7
Pleasant
Report this review
Cindy C. Couples Singapore, July 11, 2015
Worst hotel with a carpark built for midget
4
Bad. In the first place, the hotel is actually called Cambridge Hotel and not Abey. We had a hard time trying to locate this hotel as we had the name Abey Hotel imprinted in our mind. Unfriendly staff. The front desk staff spoke to me as though i do not understand English. The condition of the room was not as great as described in the reviews. The carpark was a nightmare!. The going up and down direction were shared and it is very dangerous for drivers. No i will not stay in this hotel again.
Report this review
Nicholas B. Business travelers Australia, April 17, 2015
Abey Hotel Review

price, location and decent rooms
8
Very pleased with our stay. The only interesting factor was the rooms around the pool. There was a strong chlorine smell in the area but gladly it wasn't there in the rooms. Staff were helpful and the location was excellent for our stay.
Report this review
Yasmin D. Business travelers Australia, April 17, 2015
Very pleased

Close to everything friendly yummy food
8
Awesome
Report this review
Reann O. Couples Australia, April 16, 2015
Very good service Expensive parking

The room The dinning The Staff
9.3
Our stay was amazing. Staff where very nice and helpful. We were unhappy about the parking being so expensive per night instead of being free. It was $30 a night and not advertised on there booking site.
Report this review
Almaz B. Solo travelers Australia, February 27, 2015
Amazing!

Location, food and comfort
9.7
Perfect. Just what we needed! Thank you!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 64 reviews Next page
Abey Hotel Sydney - Twin DoubleAbey Hotel Sydney - Twin SingleAbey Hotel Sydney - Twin SingleAbey Hotel Sydney - Twin SingleAbey Hotel Sydney - Twin SingleAbey Hotel Sydney - Twin SingleAbey Hotel Sydney - Twin SingleAbey Hotel Sydney - Twin DoubleAbey Hotel Sydney - Twin DoubleAbey Hotel Sydney - Twin DoubleAbey Hotel Sydney - Twin DoubleAbey Hotel Sydney - Twin DoubleAbey Hotel Sydney - Twin Double Abey Hotel Sydney - 1 Bedroom SuiteAbey Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Abey Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Abey Hotel Sydney - BathroomAbey Hotel Sydney - BathroomAbey Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAbey Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAbey Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAbey Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolAbey Hotel Sydney - Pool Abey Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesAbey Hotel Sydney - ReceptionAbey Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central Station


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01