Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Abey Hotel

208 Riley Street, Darlinghurst, Surry Hills, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Abey Hotel Sydney - Twin Single Abey Hotel Sydney - Twin Single Abey Hotel Sydney - Twin Single Abey Hotel Sydney - Twin Single Abey Hotel Sydney - Twin Single Abey Hotel Sydney - Twin Single Abey Hotel Sydney - Twin Double Abey Hotel Sydney - Twin Double Abey Hotel Sydney - Twin Double Abey Hotel Sydney - Twin Double Abey Hotel Sydney - Twin Double Abey Hotel Sydney - Twin Double Abey Hotel Sydney - 1 Bedroom Suite Abey Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Abey Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Abey Hotel Sydney - Bathroom
Abey Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Abey Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Abey Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Abey Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Abey Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Abey Hotel Sydney - Pool Abey Hotel Sydney - Facilities Abey Hotel Sydney - Reception Abey Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central Station
Area: Surry Hills Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 70 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (70)
Sort by:
Cindy C. Couples Singapore, July 11, 2015
Worst hotel with a carpark built for midget
4
Bad. In the first place, the hotel is actually called Cambridge Hotel and not Abey. We had a hard time trying to locate this hotel as we had the name Abey Hotel imprinted in our mind. Unfriendly staff. The front desk staff spoke to me as though i do not understand English. The condition of the room was not as great as described in the reviews. The carpark was a nightmare!. The going up and down direction were shared and it is very dangerous for drivers. No i will not stay in this hotel again.
Report this review
Nicholas B. Business travelers Australia, April 17, 2015
Abey Hotel Review

price, location and decent rooms
8
Very pleased with our stay. The only interesting factor was the rooms around the pool. There was a strong chlorine smell in the area but gladly it wasn't there in the rooms. Staff were helpful and the location was excellent for our stay.
Report this review
Yasmin D. Business travelers Australia, April 17, 2015
Very pleased

Close to everything friendly yummy food
8
Awesome
Report this review
Reann O. Couples Australia, April 16, 2015
Very good service Expensive parking

The room The dinning The Staff
9.3
Our stay was amazing. Staff where very nice and helpful. We were unhappy about the parking being so expensive per night instead of being free. It was $30 a night and not advertised on there booking site.
Report this review
Almaz B. Solo travelers Australia, February 27, 2015
Amazing!

Location, food and comfort
9.7
Perfect. Just what we needed! Thank you!
Report this review
Shengjun L. Families with young children Australia, February 26, 2015
Great location.

Great location, reasonable price & comfortable room.
9.3
Feel nice & happy.
Report this review
Mark F. Families with older children Australia, February 25, 2015
review

location clean adequate
6.7
good
Report this review
Ros M. Families with older children Australia, January 24, 2015
Great location.. Parking very tight. Overall good

Location, friendly staff, good pool
7.7
Apart from being charged twice for the room, which the staff advised I would be fully refunded for the 2nd charge, the stay was relatively pleasant.
Report this review
Robert W. Business travelers Australia, January 15, 2015
Nosey near the pool

Room size, location,
5.7
Car parking very tight and the rooms around the pool are not sound proof. Can hear people in the pool and going in and out of their rooms.
Report this review
Troy R. Business travelers Australia, November 14, 2014
Great location, value for money, but no view

location, value for money, firm bed (surprisingly comfortable)
7.7
I would use it again. I asked for a firm bed, and they were able to accomodate my request. Hotel was clean, location is close to bus route on Oxford Street and surprisingly quiet. Eateries and pubs are 5 minutes walking distance, and police station is just around the corner (security is therefore good).
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Abey Hotel Sydney - Twin DoubleAbey Hotel Sydney - Twin SingleAbey Hotel Sydney - Twin SingleAbey Hotel Sydney - Twin SingleAbey Hotel Sydney - Twin SingleAbey Hotel Sydney - Twin SingleAbey Hotel Sydney - Twin SingleAbey Hotel Sydney - Twin DoubleAbey Hotel Sydney - Twin DoubleAbey Hotel Sydney - Twin DoubleAbey Hotel Sydney - Twin DoubleAbey Hotel Sydney - Twin DoubleAbey Hotel Sydney - Twin Double Abey Hotel Sydney - 1 Bedroom SuiteAbey Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Abey Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Abey Hotel Sydney - BathroomAbey Hotel Sydney - BathroomAbey Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAbey Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAbey Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAbey Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolAbey Hotel Sydney - Pool Abey Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesAbey Hotel Sydney - ReceptionAbey Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central Station


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02