or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Abian Boga Guest House

Jalan Kesuma Sari No 5, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Abian Boga Guest House Bali - View Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Reception Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Reception Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Lobby Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Restaurant Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Hotel Exterior Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Hotel Exterior Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Hotel Exterior Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Hotel Exterior Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest Room Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest Room Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest Room Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Golf Course Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest Room Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest Room
Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest Room Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest Room Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest Room Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest Room Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Hotel Exterior Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Hotel Exterior Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Restaurant Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Breakfast Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Buffet Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Breakfast Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Buffet Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Garden
Hotel Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
334 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (334)
Sort by:
Corrie B. Solo travelers Australia, April 3, 2014
Extended my stay

Close to beach. Warungs nearby. Has a pool
8
Another good stay at the Abian Boga. It meets all my needs for a low cost holiday. It's in such a good location.
Ket S. Groups Malaysia, April 1, 2014
could be better

proximity to beach and eateries. wifi is ok
6.7
Convenience Just a minute's walk to the beach and plenty of eateries nearby. Cleanliness In general, cleanliness and ambience is soso. Mold in bathroom and at ceiling where water has leaked from upstairs. Pool needs some cleaning for sure. Service Service is soso. Main Receptionist who is likely to be owner provides service with a none-too-happy face. Breakfast Breakfast is okay. It's a limited choice semi-buffet where the hot food like fried rice/noodles and eggs are provided only on demand. So expect to wait for those while bread and butter/jam are readily available. There's only one toaster with capacity for 2 slices. Butter at breakfast melted. Usage of credit cards is not allowed at their restaurant while usage for hotel/rooms are subject to additional 3%. That's quite a common practice in certain establishments in Bali that prefer cash at expense of the guest's convenience. Blanket provided is just a thin bedsheet. Clothes drying rack is a plus. Room No bathroom rug means wet floor caused by own feet after bathing. Superior room larger but extra space is in an enclosed balcony. As a result of larger space, the room is not amply cooled by the low horsepower aircon. Does not have fridge that standard rooms do. Potable Water dispenser in room for hot and cold water. The superior room we had also did not come with a dvd player that our friends in the standard rooms had. Wifi was pretty good at the lobby and restaurant. At the rooms signal was decent with the exception of our Superior room (#3-4) due to its location at the far corner of level 3. Only limited number of users can connect to the router at the same time though. That means unless you are one of those lucky few who managed to connect to the hotspot at the rooms, you are better off going near the lobby or pool for Internet.
Ket S. Groups Malaysia, April 1, 2014
Superior Room #3-4 not worth it. Std is better.

Close to beach and eateries. Wifi is ok. Water dispenser in room
6.7
Convenience Just a minute's walk to the beach and plenty of eateries nearby. Cleanliness In general, cleanliness and ambience is soso. Mold in bathroom and at ceiling where water has leaked from upstairs. Pool needs some cleaning for sure. Service Service is soso. Main Receptionist who is likely to be owner provides service with a none-too-happy face. Breakfast Breakfast is okay. It's a limited choice semi-buffet where the hot food like fried rice/noodles and eggs are provided only on demand. So expect to wait for those while bread and butter/jam are readily available. There's only one toaster with capacity for 2 slices. Butter at breakfast melted. Usage of credit cards is not allowed at their restaurant while usage for hotel/rooms are subject to additional 3%. That's quite a common practice in certain establishments in Bali that prefer cash at expense of the guest's convenience. Blanket provided is just a thin bedsheet. Clothes drying rack is a plus. Wifi was pretty good at the lobby and restaurant. At the rooms signal was decent with the exception of our Superior room (#3-4) due to its location at the far corner of level 3. Only limited number of users can connect to the router at the same time though. That means unless you are one of those lucky few who managed to connect to the hotspot at the rooms, you are better off going near the lobby or pool for Internet. Room No bathroom rug means wet floor caused by own feet after bathing. Superior room larger but extra space is in an enclosed balcony. As a result of larger space, the room is not amply cooled by the low horsepower aircon. Does not have fridge that standard rooms do. Potable Water dispenser in room for hot and cold water (while standard rooms come with a water dispenser without temperature control). The superior room we had also did not come with a dvd player that our friends in the standard rooms had. We ended up downgrading from our superior room to standard room.
Corrie B. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2014
Good stay even with NYEPI

I was prepared for NYEPI
6
Charla H. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2014
Basic hotel, but it met our needs

Near the beach, Small but nice swimming pool, Good location in town
6.7
The Abian Boga Guest House met our needs for our stay in Sanur. It is a pretty basic guest house, but it has a nice swimming pool in the middle. The breakfast was simple but sufficient. Abian Boga is located near the beach and in a central location for walking around town.
Stephen W. Couples Australia, March 6, 2014
one of the best stays i have ever had

nice room refreshing pool wi fi in room
9
very satisfied customer the stay was very enjoyable room was nice and clean and staff were very helpfull
Lance R. Couples Canada, February 25, 2014
Poor staff

Free DVD's, breakfast, and location
5
Arrived to an old, rundown hotel, the vibe is kinda sad. They have Barong dancing on at dinner time and we were the only people in the entire place. Felt pretty bad for the dancers. Room wasn't great, but was live able. Half way through our stay they told us we needed to move rooms cause they rent "ours" to someone else. They forgot our laundry and said it would take an extra day, but rushed through it as we were leaving that day. All in all, not terrible. Definitely better places to stay though.
Anjani B. Solo travelers Sweden, February 19, 2014
Okay

Close to beach, the breakfast staff was so nice and they were helpful (except for one woman).
6.7
It rained four out of six days and I was sick the first two days. Which meant that I had to spend a lot more time in my room that I wanted. It does smell from the bathroom and there's mold. But if it's just a place to sleep it's okay. A little pricy maybe but in guessing that's because of how close it is to the beach. The breakfast isn't that good but the girls do everything to make it better.
Simon B. Couples Sweden, February 14, 2014
Ok

Läget, priset.
5.3
Sean H. Solo travelers Australia, February 12, 2014
Pleasant stay close to the beach

close to beach, clean room, friendly staff
8.3
I would stay at the Abian Boga again. My stay at the hotel was for 2 weeks. I stayed in the second and then third levels with balconies overlooking the pool. Good points: clean hotel, friendly staff, decent breakfast, restaurant with nightly Balinese dancing (8 pm), relaxing atmosphere, close to beach with lots of people selling tours, nice wading pool, 20 min walk from public Sarbagita bus to Kuta/Nusa Dua, complimentary mineral water each day, laundry service, bike rental. Not so good points : the bathroom of the room on the second level had a bad smell. (my next room was fine), the locks on the doors can be sometimes difficult, the internet didn't reach to my room (works fine in the restaurant area downstairs).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Abian Boga Guest House BaliAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ViewAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ReceptionAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ReceptionAbian Boga Guest House Bali - LobbyAbian Boga Guest House Bali - RestaurantAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Hotel ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Hotel ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Hotel ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Hotel ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Golf CourseAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Hotel ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Hotel ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - RestaurantAbian Boga Guest House Bali - BreakfastAbian Boga Guest House Bali - BuffetAbian Boga Guest House Bali - BreakfastAbian Boga Guest House Bali - BuffetAbian Boga Guest House Bali - GardenAbian Boga Guest House Bali - GardenAbian Boga Guest House Bali - GardenAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Hotel ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - RestaurantAbian Boga Guest House Bali - RestaurantAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ViewAbian Boga Guest House Bali - RestaurantAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Live Balinese dancing at 08:30 pmAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ViewAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Swimming PoolAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Hotel InteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - GardenAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Swimming PoolAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Swimming PoolAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Swimming PoolAbian Boga Guest House Bali - FacilitiesAbian Boga Guest House Bali - BeachAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ViewAbian Boga Guest House Bali - BeachAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Abian Boga Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B08