Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Abian Boga Guest House

Jalan Pantai Kesuma Sari (3 MINUTE walk at Pantai Semawang) No 5 sanur, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.7

based on
425 reviews

261 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (425)
Sort by:
Stephen W. Couples Australia, November 25, 2015
my wonderfull experience

location free wifi in room and airconditioning
8
very enjoyable experience with a clean room nice bed great location extremely good value and friendly owner
Report this review
Montse R. Solo travelers Spain, November 24, 2015
We couldn,t sleep well
3.3
It is not clean at all... We found some insects in one of our cushions, and the worst is that we realised about that cause our head was iching!!! Staff do not speak English and they do not help you. Also glasses and other things with ants in the breakfast buffet. We think they did not even change the table clothes for ages!! Pool very small and at least ok but we did not even swam in the end. Not far from the centre but almost 20 minutes walk. We left it the next day as couldn,t sleep properly after all. We do not recommend it.
Report this review
Valter A. Couples Finland, November 15, 2015
Your typical large run-down hotel

Location, Free Water, Staff
5
The Abian Boga is your typical large run-down hotel where the hotel has been built to facilitate a large number of guests but the cleaning staff, restaurant and entertainment have not been up to par. Due to worsening conditions guests have packed up and left, leaving the hotel to crumble silently with time. The location of the hotel is very nice, set in a small quiet alley leading directly to the beachfront. Everywhere you go in the hotel you can see small patches of mold, dirt is everywhere and there is the skittering sound of rats in the darker corners of the complex. Bed sheets and towels are stained and smell funny, adding to the run down feeling of this place. The rooms on the ground floor of the complex reek of mold but the ones on higher levels are generally okay-ish. The hotel advertises free wifi and breakfast but both are equally dissapointing, the wifi is unreliable and sometimes works only in the restaurant area and the served breakfast is bland toast with bland eggs. Only positive thing about the breakfast is the coffee, but the coffee mugs are standing upside down on a moldy tablecloth so even this small victory feels redundant. The staff was generally friendly and tried their limited best to make up for the small annoyances in the hotel but there are definitely better deals to be had in the neighbourhood, but i would care to venture there are also worse places.
Report this review
Elizabeth F. Solo travelers United States of America, October 4, 2015
Good value

Clean room, friendly staff, close to beach
8.3
The bed was very, very worn; and the sheets kept falling off because they didn't fit properly. Very poor lighting in the room. Otherwise, everything was fine.
Report this review
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, August 31, 2015
quiet position near the beach

location pool beach
6.3
This was my 2nd night here and very satisfactory.
Report this review
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, August 30, 2015
2 mins to beach

location pool staff
6.3
The room was nice and clean.Not to small.The pool and breakfast were a plus as well
Report this review
Deborah P. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 3, 2015
Cave

Location, pool
5.3
The first room we were in was dark and dingy, and not clean! Like staying in a cave! And then to top that off we had to move rooms the next day as in the night the air con system starting letting out fumes.. Not great.. The second night here, the room was cleaner and lighter, however the bathroom was still dirty and smelly.
Report this review
Jennifer T. Solo travelers United States of America, August 1, 2015
Perfect spot, GREAT Value

Price, Location, Cleanliness, Staff
8.7
I made this reservation very late at night and the staff greeted me and put me in a great room next to the pool. Room had a TV with real stations, clean bathroom and linens and cold AC. Thank you.
Report this review
Natalie W. Solo travelers Australia, July 30, 2015
BED BUGS and bad service

Beach location. pool. No traffic noise,
5.3
This hotel has been around for decades and over that time does not seem to have been maintained at all. I ended up having 3 different rooms and only one had a shower rose that worked. The rest were clogged. Toilets leaked, drains stank, you had to ask for towels and they were rank and then there were the bed bugs in two of the rooms. Not everyone reacts to bed bug bites but I do and I actually caught bugs crawling over me then suffered the itchy bites for 5 days and had to get my baggage fumigated. The staff are very young and just don't get what the problems are. Their English is patchy. There does not seem to be anyone actually managing the staff who seem unsure of their duties and are not willing to help you. Breakfasts were the worst I have had in years. The coffee and tea pots have never been cleaned and sit on a worn out old hotplate, there is only powdered milk. Cups are chipped and table cloths are stained. As the coffee and tea runs out, the staff just top up the pot with water. One morning there were no teaspoons or saucers. A huge glass flagon on the table drips sugary syrup on the table. The dining room itself is grim. A good 30 years out of date and with a grubby floor and light fittings that have never been cleaned, most guests choose to sit at rickety tables on a patch of grass outside. On the up side....the pool is small but well maintained and the beach is about 250mt away with all its restaurants, bars, warungs and sun beds. The shops are about the same distance away in the other direction.
Report this review
Gleni H. Couples Indonesia, July 24, 2015
Disappointed

Location near from beach
3.3
At first our room didn't has the AC remote, so we have to borrow from other room. Then we couldn't flush the toilet. So we wanted to change the room. If needed, I didn't mind to upgrade the room. We waited for the staff to give us new room, and you know how they looked for an available room? They knocked the room! I mean, they didn't know if the room has been booked or unavailable or not! Imagine if we were asleep, we couldn't answer the door, so the staff thought that the room was available, then they opened the room! We couldn't sleep well that night! And the new room was smelly. The bathroom had plastic bag hung on the roof. I didn't know what for. It was so disappointed.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 261 reviews Next page
Abian Boga Guest House BaliAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - FacilitiesAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - SuperiorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - InteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - InteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - InteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - InteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - international channelAbian Boga Guest House Bali - BathroomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - BathroomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Food and BeveragesAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Food and BeveragesAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Food and BeveragesAbian Boga Guest House Bali - RestaurantAbian Boga Guest House Bali - RestaurantAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Food and BeveragesAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Swimming PoolAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - RestaurantAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - GardenAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Swimming PoolAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Swimming PoolAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - InteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - InteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - InteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - InteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - InteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Golf CourseAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ReceptionAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Swimming PoolAbian Boga Guest House Bali - InteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Swimming PoolAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - GardenAbian Boga Guest House Bali - GardenAbian Boga Guest House Bali - GardenAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Swimming PoolAbian Boga Guest House Bali - GardenAbian Boga Guest House Bali - GardenAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - GardenAbian Boga Guest House Bali - GardenAbian Boga Guest House Bali - BeachAbian Boga Guest House Bali - BeachAbian Boga Guest House Bali - BeachAbian Boga Guest House Bali - BeachAbian Boga Guest House Bali - BeachAbian Boga Guest House Bali - BeachAbian Boga Guest House Bali - BeachAbian Boga Guest House Bali - BeachAbian Boga Guest House Bali - BeachAbian Boga Guest House Bali - BeachAbian Boga Guest House Bali - BeachAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02