Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Abian Boga Guest House

Jalan Pantai Kesuma Sari (3 MINUTE walk at Pantai Semawang) No 5 sanur, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.7

based on 429 reviews

264 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (429)
Sort by:
Cedric M. Couples France, May 17, 2016
Not great
3.7
We only stayed there to be close to Sanur beach to take the first fast boat to Nusa Lembongan the following morning. I would not stay there for more than one night. Yes it's cheap but there is a lack of basic quality, e.g. We had to change room because the shower wasn't working (it wasn't better in the replacement room) and the bed was only just holding together!
Danielle B. Couples Canada, April 7, 2016
Do not spend money here
2
All the reviews are correct. This place is terrible. From our bathroom not being clean, to bugs in our bed, beds are very hard, terrible breakfast food. Do not spend your money here. It's a one star for a reason.
Lyn T. Solo travelers Australia, April 3, 2016
You get what you pay for
4
The location was great,close to the beach. The staff friendly. The hotel is not expensive but is tired and in need of maintenance. The gardens,plumbing and general appearance is Bali attractive but has overgrown lawns and struggling gardens. My first room I couldn't open the door with the loose lock. The second room the waterflow was minimal and not enough to flush the toilet. The third room was ok but the aircon was just coolish. Not wanting to complain I stayed but would not go back again.
Stephen W. Couples Australia, November 25, 2015
my wonderfull experience

location free wifi in room and airconditioning
8
very enjoyable experience with a clean room nice bed great location extremely good value and friendly owner
Montse R. Solo travelers Spain, November 24, 2015
We couldn,t sleep well
3.3
It is not clean at all... We found some insects in one of our cushions, and the worst is that we realised about that cause our head was iching!!! Staff do not speak English and they do not help you. Also glasses and other things with ants in the breakfast buffet. We think they did not even change the table clothes for ages!! Pool very small and at least ok but we did not even swam in the end. Not far from the centre but almost 20 minutes walk. We left it the next day as couldn,t sleep properly after all. We do not recommend it.
Valter A. Couples Finland, November 15, 2015
Your typical large run-down hotel

Location, Free Water, Staff
5
The Abian Boga is your typical large run-down hotel where the hotel has been built to facilitate a large number of guests but the cleaning staff, restaurant and entertainment have not been up to par. Due to worsening conditions guests have packed up and left, leaving the hotel to crumble silently with time. The location of the hotel is very nice, set in a small quiet alley leading directly to the beachfront. Everywhere you go in the hotel you can see small patches of mold, dirt is everywhere and there is the skittering sound of rats in the darker corners of the complex. Bed sheets and towels are stained and smell funny, adding to the run down feeling of this place. The rooms on the ground floor of the complex reek of mold but the ones on higher levels are generally okay-ish. The hotel advertises free wifi and breakfast but both are equally dissapointing, the wifi is unreliable and sometimes works only in the restaurant area and the served breakfast is bland toast with bland eggs. Only positive thing about the breakfast is the coffee, but the coffee mugs are standing upside down on a moldy tablecloth so even this small victory feels redundant. The staff was generally friendly and tried their limited best to make up for the small annoyances in the hotel but there are definitely better deals to be had in the neighbourhood, but i would care to venture there are also worse places.
Elizabeth F. Solo travelers United States of America, October 4, 2015
Good value

Clean room, friendly staff, close to beach
8.3
The bed was very, very worn; and the sheets kept falling off because they didn't fit properly. Very poor lighting in the room. Otherwise, everything was fine.
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, August 31, 2015
quiet position near the beach

location pool beach
6.3
This was my 2nd night here and very satisfactory.
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, August 30, 2015
2 mins to beach

location pool staff
6.3
The room was nice and clean.Not to small.The pool and breakfast were a plus as well
Deborah P. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 3, 2015
Cave

Location, pool
5.3
The first room we were in was dark and dingy, and not clean! Like staying in a cave! And then to top that off we had to move rooms the next day as in the night the air con system starting letting out fumes.. Not great.. The second night here, the room was cleaner and lighter, however the bathroom was still dirty and smelly.
1 - 10 of 264 reviews Next page
Abian Boga Guest House Bali - SuperiorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ReceptionAbian Boga Guest House Bali - FacilitiesAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Swimming PoolAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Swimming PoolAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - BathroomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Food and BeveragesAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Food and BeveragesAbian Boga Guest House Bali - RestaurantAbian Boga Guest House Bali - RestaurantAbian Boga Guest House Bali - RestaurantAbian Boga Guest House Bali - RestaurantAbian Boga Guest House Bali - RestaurantAbian Boga Guest House Bali - RestaurantAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Swimming PoolAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Swimming PoolAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Swimming PoolAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Swimming PoolAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - GardenAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08