Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Abian Boga Guest House

Jalan Pantai Kesuma Sari (3 MINUTE walk at Pantai Semawang) No 5 sanur, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Exterior Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Exterior Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest Room Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Facilities Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Exterior Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Exterior Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Superior Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest Room Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest Room Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Interior Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest Room Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest Room Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Interior Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest Room Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest Room Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest Room
Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Interior Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest Room Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest Room Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Interior Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest Room Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest Room Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest Room Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest Room Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest Room Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest Room Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest Room Abian Boga Guest House Bali - Interior
Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

from 415 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (415)
Sort by:
Deborah P. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 3, 2015
Cave

Location, pool
5.3
The first room we were in was dark and dingy, and not clean! Like staying in a cave! And then to top that off we had to move rooms the next day as in the night the air con system starting letting out fumes.. Not great.. The second night here, the room was cleaner and lighter, however the bathroom was still dirty and smelly.
Report this review
Jennifer T. Solo travelers United States of America, August 1, 2015
Perfect spot, GREAT Value

Price, Location, Cleanliness, Staff
8.7
I made this reservation very late at night and the staff greeted me and put me in a great room next to the pool. Room had a TV with real stations, clean bathroom and linens and cold AC. Thank you.
Report this review
Natalie W. Solo travelers Australia, July 30, 2015
BED BUGS and bad service

Beach location. pool. No traffic noise,
5.3
This hotel has been around for decades and over that time does not seem to have been maintained at all. I ended up having 3 different rooms and only one had a shower rose that worked. The rest were clogged. Toilets leaked, drains stank, you had to ask for towels and they were rank and then there were the bed bugs in two of the rooms. Not everyone reacts to bed bug bites but I do and I actually caught bugs crawling over me then suffered the itchy bites for 5 days and had to get my baggage fumigated. The staff are very young and just don't get what the problems are. Their English is patchy. There does not seem to be anyone actually managing the staff who seem unsure of their duties and are not willing to help you. Breakfasts were the worst I have had in years. The coffee and tea pots have never been cleaned and sit on a worn out old hotplate, there is only powdered milk. Cups are chipped and table cloths are stained. As the coffee and tea runs out, the staff just top up the pot with water. One morning there were no teaspoons or saucers. A huge glass flagon on the table drips sugary syrup on the table. The dining room itself is grim. A good 30 years out of date and with a grubby floor and light fittings that have never been cleaned, most guests choose to sit at rickety tables on a patch of grass outside. On the up side....the pool is small but well maintained and the beach is about 250mt away with all its restaurants, bars, warungs and sun beds. The shops are about the same distance away in the other direction.
Report this review
Gleni H. Couples Indonesia, July 24, 2015
Disappointed

Location near from beach
3.3
At first our room didn't has the AC remote, so we have to borrow from other room. Then we couldn't flush the toilet. So we wanted to change the room. If needed, I didn't mind to upgrade the room. We waited for the staff to give us new room, and you know how they looked for an available room? They knocked the room! I mean, they didn't know if the room has been booked or unavailable or not! Imagine if we were asleep, we couldn't answer the door, so the staff thought that the room was available, then they opened the room! We couldn't sleep well that night! And the new room was smelly. The bathroom had plastic bag hung on the roof. I didn't know what for. It was so disappointed.
Report this review
Frederick G. Couples Australia, July 20, 2015
No water for shower

Location
4.3
WAS NOT HAPPY. I arrived at 3am, shown to my room, no problems. Just wanted to sleep but freezing AC - no remote. No fridge, no coffee making stuff, no DVD, no towels. Boring little cold room with hard bed. Had simple breakfast and went off to beach. Came back and asked for blanket and change of pillows. Later I asked about the lack of water for shower... it being fixed they say. Went to bed early then up early. Mid morning I complained about the water again and finally moved to a room downstairs with single beds. At least I enjoyed a shower. Bed still uncomfortable. The exhaust fan in the bathroom made a terrible noise. I wont go back there again
Report this review
Amanda M. Solo travelers Australia, July 2, 2015
BED BUGS
2
DO NOT BOOK. Checked in to a room with poor ventilation, mould all through the walls and even spots of it on the linen. The tap did not work. Figured it would be okay for one night. Woke up to find I was crawling with bed bugs! Absolutely disgusting, I have stayed in some budget places but never like this! I had to trap some of the bugs in a cup to show a worker to communicate I needed a different room as the language barrier was so bad. New room was bed bug-less but now 11pm and with an early start the next day all I can hear are the workers laughing and joking around, practically yelling at each other. The staff have very poor ettiquette and upon asking to have my clothes washed as per their laundry service (after having them lie on my bed bug infested bed) they said they no longer had a laundry service! I was also willing to pay! I asked where to go and she vaguely pointed down the street! The guest house also advertises buffet breakfast on a big sign (one of the determining factors of my booking) and this was a lie too. You can help yourself to tea, coffee and watermelon and then you have to order stale bread and disgusting eggs or nasi goreng. If this hasn't convinced you not to stay here, maybe the fact that the wifi only works in the restaurant area will. This place was a joke and I would never go back.
Report this review
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, May 10, 2015
well located close to beach

location beach pool
5.7
was a great location for sanur close to beach and cafes.the place was not clean and the bed bugs dined out on me.not for the squeamish I would suggest
Report this review
Sonja M. Solo travelers Finland, April 18, 2015
Horrible and falling apart!

Location was good, close to the beach
3
Horrible place! The location is good but for the same price you can probably stay in a much nicer hotel. The toilet didn't flush, the toilet door was broken and didn't close so there was an 20cm opening. The balcony door was also broken. The linen where dirty. Do not go here! Staff was okay but I don't understand why they won't fix simple things!
Report this review
Kay B. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2015
Friendly staff unclean place

a friendly taxi drive waiter who reeeeealy helped us out, the hotel itself is really unique is a pretty sort of a way....
5
the bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned for years There was no water in the room and when we asked a staff member she said they had no water when the fridge was full behind her Another staff member, wait or by night taxi driver by day was so friendly and so helpful running us all over. Thank you to him.
Report this review
Shawna S. Couples United States of America, January 12, 2015
Good location

location, dvd player, price
6.7
It is a good price and location but the hotel is a little run down.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Abian Boga Guest House BaliAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - FacilitiesAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - SuperiorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - InteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - InteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - InteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - InteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - InteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - international channelAbian Boga Guest House Bali - BathroomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - BathroomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Swimming PoolAbian Boga Guest House Bali - RestaurantAbian Boga Guest House Bali - RestaurantAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Food and BeveragesAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Food and BeveragesAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Food and BeveragesAbian Boga Guest House Bali - RestaurantAbian Boga Guest House Bali - RestaurantAbian Boga Guest House Bali - RestaurantAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Food and BeveragesAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceAbian Boga Guest House Bali - InteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Swimming PoolAbian Boga Guest House Bali - InteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Swimming PoolAbian Boga Guest House Bali - BeachAbian Boga Guest House Bali - RestaurantAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Guest RoomAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - GardenAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - GardenAbian Boga Guest House Bali - GardenAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - GardenAbian Boga Guest House Bali - ExteriorAbian Boga Guest House Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Abian Boga Guest House, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06