Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Abian Kokoro Hotel

Jalan. Cemara beach No. 9, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Abian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Guest Room Abian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Bathroom Abian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Abian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Guest Room Abian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Guest Room Abian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Restaurant Abian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Guest Room Abian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Restaurant Abian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Guest Room Abian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Restaurant Abian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Restaurant Abian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Guest Room Abian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Exterior Abian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Restaurant Abian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 3
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 318 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (318)
Sort by:
Fetsum T. Groups United States of America, January 4, 2013
Location was ok but the staff was fantastic

Very helpful/friendly staff. Nice sushi at the restaurant. Free wifi. 5-10 minute walk to the beach. Clean room. Great free breakfast menu.
9
I stayed there with a buddy of mine for a couple nights and we had a solid time. I mean the location wasn't that great. not much to do around there once the sunsets. We were looking for a little bit more excitement. but overall, its a great place and this is a place i would recommend.
Report this review
John M. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2012
Very basic one nighter

Great wireless if you can connect
6.7
good service, and friendly staff. wireless router was maxed out, needed reset to allow more leases. express laundry service available. taxi service has trouble even ith a map.
Report this review
Michal C. Couples Poland, December 30, 2012
Valuable for money

FRIENDLY STAF, CLEAN, WIFI
7.3
very friendly staff, the location a little bit hidden from the main street, the view from balcony is very bad.
Report this review
Fabricio M. Solo travelers Brazil, December 24, 2012
Needs improve some details to be recommended

maybe the location, bottle of waters, breakie is ok, wifi and ac
6
i didn't have a good time. i was convinced to upgrade to the best room in 3st floor. there i could't sleep. the smell of the gás was too strong from the central of hot water. i felt almost sick with the smell in the living and had to change my room coz the smell started entry inside of my room. was hard but i impose the change. in the another room was impossible sleep. every night and day wall lizards stayed in the room screaming very loud, waking up me during my sleep. all the time it happened! that was my considerations. the breakfast is ok, could be better.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The place is close to the beach. You can ride by free bike.
Report this review
Oliver S. Solo travelers Austria, December 17, 2012
OK Hotel

shower hot water available, friendly stuff
6.3
biycicle rent for free, but bicycle is old and almost no air in the tires. The air pump is broken - lol Restaurant charges additional service charge, ! In general expensive restaurant, not recommended. OK breakfest. Be sure to pay all your hotel bills immideately otherwise stuff will make a mess and risk to double charge you. Stuff is helpfull and friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sanur was much better then Kuta, but still a dump and annoying touts running away everywhere.
Report this review
Liyu C. Couples Singapore, December 11, 2012
Well-equipped hotel with great staff

Location, well-equipped
8.3
we extended our stay for another night at the hotel. when we came back to the hotel in our rented car under the rain, the staff came to fetch us from our car with an umbrella to shelter us from the rain. excellent service! the cable tv has a wide selection of programmes and the strong wifi signal made us very happy, as we finally had some decent "couch-potato entertainment" after 10 days in bali.
Report this review
Liyu C. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2012
Well-equipped and affordable

Location, well-equipped
8.3
we booked a economy class room, but were upgraded to the standard class room with cable tv, bathtub, fridge, balcony. the view from our balcony (although we were staying on the 3rd floor) was nothing fancy as there was another building that blocked our view and we could only catch a bit of the sky. the room was well-equipped, and the bed was considered comfortable, but somehow, all the sliding doors of the wardrobe, bathroom, balcony were spoiled. friendly staff and excellent breakfast and wifi!
Travel tip: Can go shopping at Hardy's Malls for a wide range of souvenirs. Fortune Cookie Restaurant, 300m away from the hotel serves decent Chinese food if you are looking for a change from the usual Indonesian fare.
Report this review
Arif S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 7, 2012
affordable hotel

free wifi and bike 24 hours
7
booking 2 economy rooms and get 1 room upgrade room to standard, the difference are bathtub, water heater, LCD screen, tv cable.
Hotel Feature Tip: location is near puri santrian
Report this review
Yusfir A. Couples Malaysia, December 2, 2012
Nice simple hotel

2 min walking distance to beach
8
Good facility and location. Japanese restaurant. Clean room, spacious toilet. Staff was very friendly. The beach is a 200m walk through a little street where the hotel is located. Near the main Sanur street. Free use of bikes which can take u around the areas. The breakfast was average japanese food.
Report this review
Leanne B. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2012
Near the beach

The upgrade to a standard room!
6.7
We only stayed for one night but were unaware we had been upgraded to one of the main rooms, which are lovely. We have since been back to the hotel and were given one of the economic rooms, so I will comment on them seeing as that is what we originally booked. There is no natural light in the room and the door does not have a key - just a padlock. There is a strong musty smell in the room, possibly coming from the bathroom or due to the lack of ventilation due to there only being one tiny window, which we could not open and was blocked by fabric. Furnishings are nice but the room layout is poor. It's quiet expensive for what you get and worth paying the little extra for the normal rooms in our opinion. The pictures featured for the economic room are incorrect.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This is just one small area in Sanur so well worth taking advantage of the free bikes at this hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Abian Kokoro Hotel BaliAbian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAbian Kokoro Hotel Bali - BathroomAbian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesAbian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAbian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAbian Kokoro Hotel Bali - RestaurantAbian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAbian Kokoro Hotel Bali - RestaurantAbian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAbian Kokoro Hotel Bali - RestaurantAbian Kokoro Hotel Bali - RestaurantAbian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAbian Kokoro Hotel Bali - ExteriorAbian Kokoro Hotel Bali - RestaurantAbian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05