or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Abian Kokoro Hotel

Jalan. Cemara beach No. 9, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Abian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Guest Room Abian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Bathroom Abian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Abian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Guest Room Abian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Guest Room Abian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Restaurant Abian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Guest Room Abian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Restaurant Abian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Guest Room Abian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Restaurant Abian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Restaurant Abian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Guest Room Abian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Exterior Abian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Restaurant Abian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 3
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
290 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (290)
Sort by:
Gerard H. Solo travelers Ireland, October 9, 2012
Good and clean

Clean and near the beach
6.7
Toh S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2012
Decent hotel and courteous service.

Generous service with cheeky smile; Safe hotel; Clean rooms.
7.7
Booked a room last minute (2 days before stay) without any reference or reviews (what to expect?) Expecatations was exceeded as check-in was a breeze and hassle free at the counter. A small minimalist+balinese modern backpack style hotel. Satisfied with the overall outlook and SERVICE most of all among the staffs. Staff was very helpful and generous. One example is the staff was so kind to help me with my moving and luggages to another hotel next door (which is claimed to be 4 star). Eventhough I paid more for a classy hotel, they were not as willing or kind enough to help me with my moving. The best part is the staff did it with sincerity, without expecting anything in return. And I will like to thank all the staff and management for making my first stay at SANUR wonderful. Noted, breakfast was also very nice.. and after staying at the next door hotel which DOES NOT OFFER BALI COFFEE AT ALL; I missed the bali coffee at Albian Korkoro .. and its stable WIFI service in the room. The only cons are : 1. May be difficult to locate or find the hotel as is located in a small street. 2. No elevators. 3. No facilities + towels. 4. Low TV satellite reception. Note : Great for backpackers, budget travellers, and moving travellers. Will definitely return again and again .. . as long as they continue to deliver their excellent service with a smile and maintain the clean rooms. Ms. Toh.
Meredith K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 13, 2012
Great comfortable spot in Bali

Location, breakfast, free bike rental, large comfortable rooms
8
I used this as my landing pad in Bali...it was a great comfortable place to stay my first night. Room was very tastefully done, and large by Bali standards. Decent shower. I enjoyed the free bike rental. The hotel is a 2-min bike ride from beach or 5-min walk. The free breakfast is great, many options, including Japanese sashimi breakfast (as well as Western options), which was delicious. The restaurant serves Japanese style food all day. A bit pricey compared to other places I stayed it a good option for people who want a nice room but want to skip the resorts.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get up early, hop on one of the beach cruiser bikes and don't miss the sunrise! Sanur is best place to see sunrise in the beach areas of Bali, according to many. Ride towards the left when you hit the beach to stay in populated areas, or go right to eventually come to a mangrove forest and large temple complex (~15 min ride). If you like yoga, check out nearby Power of Now Oasis...great classes in bamboo hut overlooking beach!
Selamat S. Couples Indonesia, September 1, 2012
Nice Hotel

Clean
7.7
This hotel is very nice,rooms clean and nice staff.
Flemming B. Solo travelers Denmark, September 1, 2012
Nice basic place

Nice staff and clean rooms
5.7
After two nights I extended for one night. That was a problem, they were overbooked! Two trainees were left to take care of it. They did their best but had to call the manager. I was asked if I could move to another place with the same standard, which I accepted. That was Abian Boga Guest House, which has the same owners. When I arrived there they didn't know anything about the arrangement, demand that I paid, and we're quite unfriendly. After many explanations I got to talk to the manager at Abian Kokoro Hotel again. She excused once more and promised I would be paid back the price difference. By now I had experienced the smelly room and the toilet leaking to the constantly wet floor. Very unhygienic. Despite what I was promised I never got any money back!
Hotel Feature Tip: Be aware; Abian Kokoro is a nice place but if things don't work out, get your money back! I would rather sleep on the beach than in Albian Boga Guest House!
James H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 27, 2012
great value

lovely staff
10
In a narrow lane with the beach at one end and the main street at the other end. Good sized airconditioned rooms nicely furnished and clean, with the linen changed daily. The bathroom has a bath as well as a shower.The staff were efficient as well as being friendly and always smiling. The Japanese restaurant was small but the quality and price of the food was of the highest standard. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
Sianny S. Couples Indonesia, August 17, 2012
Decent hotel for the price

2 mins walk from the beach for a nice morning stroll
6.7
We stayed at this hotel for one night. This hotel is a decent quality transit hotel. Check in/out was quick and easy.Guests just need to be realistic with this price you're not going to get a 5 star hotel. Clean room and bathroom, good breakfast, pretty much all you need for a short stay.
Michelle B. Solo travelers Australia, August 8, 2012
good for the price

50 metre stroll to beach
7.3
I stayed in economy which unfortunately this site didn't describe separately from standard rooms. Economy has local tv, no balcony, no fridge. Standard has international tv, balcony and fridge. Air con was great and rooms quiet at night. Daytime was noisy as there is construction going on next door. Handy location to the main tourist strip. Catch a taxi to international supermarket -Hardy's. Short walk to night markets.
Restaurant Tip: My favourite cafe tip is Mango Cafe - Jl Danau Toba 15, fabulous cheap Balinese whole grilled snapper with chips and salad. Bit far to walk from this hotel but only a very cheap taxi ride away or borrow a bicycle from the hotel.
Martijn K. Couples Netherlands, August 5, 2012
Excellent place in the middle of south Sanur

Nice rooms, good televison, sushi for breakfast!
10
For us this was a perfect little stay. The staff was superfriendly and upgraded us to a standard room, which was excellent. The only thing the hotel is missing is a swimming pool (but the beach is close). Sushi at the restaurant at very reasonable prices, as well as massage. Best thing for me was to eat sushi for breakfast (first time ever)
Heryanto H. Groups Indonesia, July 31, 2012
Good Hotel

Clean Hotel; Not too far from Sanur Beach; Many Restaurants around the Hotel; Good Accomodation; Delicious Breakfast
8
Economy class was full, so they referred us to a Deluxe Class with a payment of Economy Class (Many Thanks...); Clean Hotel; Not too far from Sanur Beach (about 5 minutes to the Beach); Many Restaurants around the Hotel; Good Accommodation (you can borrow a bike to get around Sanur area); Delicious Breakfast; But there is a bad smell in the bathroom

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Abian Kokoro Hotel BaliAbian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAbian Kokoro Hotel Bali - BathroomAbian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesAbian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAbian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAbian Kokoro Hotel Bali - RestaurantAbian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAbian Kokoro Hotel Bali - RestaurantAbian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAbian Kokoro Hotel Bali - RestaurantAbian Kokoro Hotel Bali - RestaurantAbian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAbian Kokoro Hotel Bali - ExteriorAbian Kokoro Hotel Bali - RestaurantAbian Kokoro Hotel Bali - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01