arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 347 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 347 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1

5 YUJUN C.
South Korea
April 25, 2014
bad conditions
friendly staff
I stayed this hotel's economic room for 2 days. the room was dark, uncleaned, small and smells. I had been traveled Bali on my own and always stay in budget hotel, this hotel was worst budget hotel during my trip.

7.3 Geoff D.
Australia
March 31, 2014
Excellent staff who went the extra mile
Service, service, service
Abian Kokoro Hotel is a good budget hotel and suited our overnight stopover. The staff were excellent and went the extra mile when making our last minute booking to Nusa Lembongan the day before Nyepi day. They arranged our ticketing, rushed to ensure we had breakfast before leaving, arranged our transport and ferried all of our luggage. To top it off two gorgeous staff members raced behind us on motorbike to ensure we got to the correct ferry terminal and boarded safely.

6.3 Silje H.
Norway
March 06, 2014
Nice
Close to the beach, great Internet, cosy

8.3 san P.
Malaysia
March 06, 2014
friendly staffs
1) closed to the beach 2) budget hotel 3) nice breakfast
Overall is good, Staffs are friendly & are always willing to help. The Hotel location is at Sanur, the only thing is at Sanur Beach , there is no SPA open after 9pm here , no Shopping mall and the night life here is very limited. You can only enjoy music & beer at some of the Pub or Restaurant until 11.30pm.

9.3 lauren B.
United States
March 02, 2014
A fabulous japanese themed hotel
clean, friendly staff, AMAZING BREAKFAST
I loved this hotel! Both times i have been in Sanur i have stayed here. The staff always has a smile on their faces and seems happy to help with any problems you have. The hotel has a few bikes that guests can use and the staff recommended to me the best route to use. My personal favorite thing about the hotel was the selection for breakfast. There was a choice between western and japanese food made to order. I liked having sushi for brunch and though everything was delicious.

7.3 Toni C.
Australia
February 08, 2014
Value. Rooms noisy, close to reception and kitche
Location, price, staff
Could be cleaner. Wall behind toilet, near fridge etc need a clean. Woken 5.30 am everyday with staff movements.

5.7 Dharmesh K.
Singapore
February 06, 2014
Waste of money, can get better deals elsewhere.
Friendly, helpful staff. Peaceful location. Easy access to convenience stores, restaurants.
It would have been a disaster if not for the nice, friendly staff. Within 30 mins after checking in on the 1st day, there was a power blackout that lasted almost 2 hours. Even after the power came back on, the air-con was barely working (lack of servicing). It was actually cooler outside than inside the room. The second day, i basically spent my time looking for a different hotel. The staff were really helpful and pleasant, so I,m on the fence here.

6 Chang-Chih L.
Taiwan
February 05, 2014
good
goodgoodgood

8.3 Birgitta P.
Indonesia
February 01, 2014
An amazing stay!
Close to beach, Rent Bicycle for free, Fast Internet
It was an amazing stay in Abian Kokoro. Only 5 minutes riding from hotel to the beach. Hotel provides bicycles for free. When you stay in Abian Kokoro, never miss the sun rise at the beach. Take the bicycle, bring your camera/ smartphone, then... voila...you'll get wonderful pict there. I'll be back to this hotel someday ^^

8.7 Ricky P.
Philippines
January 06, 2014
Ideal Place to Stay for Travelers on a Budget
Friendly Room Rates, Hospitable and Amiable Staff, and Clean and Well-appointed Rooms