arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 347 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 347 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1

5.3 Benjamin R.
United Kingdom
January 01, 2014
Average place loads of flies
Fast check ok location bad wifi
Below average place. breakfast area was dirty and the amount of flies around was disgusting. Bad wifi, never worked, but for the money we paid it was ok to get your head down at night. Budget place, ok if you don't mind the cockroaches

8.3 April S.
United States
December 22, 2013
peaceful and comfortable.
friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast
enjoyed my stay at Abian Kokoro Hotel. The room was a little dark but had the last economy room; our friends got a better economy room with a phone to call the front desk, balcony, good lighting, and newer appliances. the only downfall was that I would have rather spent a good 3 hours on the beach or exploring the town on a moto then dealing with 4 different agoda departments resolving payment for my hotel stay. Nonetheless, I do like that Agoda is donoating to ICRC for every 100 reviews this holiday season (2013).

6.3 russell H.
Australia
November 23, 2013
Good cheap accommodation option close to beach
price, internet, cable TV (no movie channel but had DVD player)
Its a small hotel located down a small lane of main road which provides quite surroundings. Reasonable breakfast but restaurant does only Japanese food for lunch & dinner. For a one or two night stay, this is a really good budget choice. Would stay again.

7.3 elizabeth W.
United Kingdom
November 13, 2013
Was great to return!
Staff, price, food
Awesome veggie sushi, great staff - always smiling, awesome location close to beach.

7 Margaret K.
Australia
November 09, 2013
Nice hotel
Quiet, Close to main street and beach
The hotel was OK. It is a small hotel that was clean, but for the area of Sanur I think you would be better of to pay a bit more and stay at one that backs onto the beach. However if you cannot afford to stay in one of those then I recommend this one.

8 RACHADA J.
Thailand
November 04, 2013
nice cosy and friendly staffs
location easy access close to beach and nice staffs
location easy access close to beach and nice staffs beach and sun, many resturant closed by quite location

4.7 Dax C.
Canada
October 15, 2013
Comfortable close to beach
Close to beach. Staff. Bathroom
It's was okay- we could see the hallway through our door .. There was no safety deposit box in our room. It was hard to find the street - even with the cab driver. But it was. Fast walk to the beach . Which is a plus !

3 Moon P.
South Korea
October 14, 2013
bed bugs
Cheep.
If do you want a hotel cheep with bed bugs... I had to get out at 2AM to find another hotel.

4.7 MUGILAN M.
Singapore
October 06, 2013
good for one day stay
cheap located near beach
staff were helpful , i stayed here one during my transit to other location

6 Alfonso F.
United States
September 26, 2013
There was too much noise..tree cutting
Location clean staff
I would not go again. I was woken up too early by the noise.