Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 353 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 353 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Gregory Q.
Australia
January 29, 2016
Close to beach and restaurants
Fairly good WiFi ; helpful staff; good location
It was convenient, the food was pleasant and it's close to Sanur beach and many quality restaurants.

ilkoo H.
South Korea
October 07, 2015
good
위치 친절 안락
Good

Lorenz S.
Switzerland
September 07, 2015
Good for diving
Friendly staff, Location( beach, dive centers)
Staff was always very friendly, they even invited me for one of their celebration...

stefanie B.
Canada
August 22, 2015
Good
Friendly staff, cheap, comfy

elodie L.
France
August 20, 2015
Disappointing... but breakfast was ok
Near the beach and breakfast was ok
I booked a couple nights in that hotel because of the very good comments on Agoda. Well I'm a bit disappointed... This is a really average hotel and nothing to be excited about. The only main point is location, really close to the beach, like 5 minutes walking I would say. The hotel is little and doesn't seem to be well maintained... Despite the fact there are like 15 people working here, or just being here but you don't really know why ?? The room wasn't dirty but it wasn't brand new neither. It was ok... The sheets were ok too. Cushions were a bit old. The view wasn't nice, it's not a "garden view" as it is said on Agoda !! It's a "street view" which is not the same at all . The breakfast was ok, yes. Even good actually, you have a real meal and tea or coffee . But don't ask for more, or the staff will be lost. I just asked for some fruit and they seem totally surprised as if I was asking the moon on a plate . Anyway. I think for the same price you can find a better hotel in the area, with a pool and a nice garden. Don't lose your time here...

Audrey L.
Canada
July 21, 2015
Good budget hotel near the beach
Location
Clean, staff was nice, good breakfast and most of all it was 2minutes away from the beach which was perfect! Only negative point was the smell of the bathroom.

David M.
United States
June 23, 2015
Great location and it ends there.
The staff does the best with what they've got to work with. Convenient location.
Rented two rooms for two nights. The hotel is situated on what must be a commercial use sidestreet and it is noisier than I can handle, with ear plugs and A/C on. At 7 am, you here there motorbikes and chatter. Or this could be the demo/construction workers at the lot directly across the street. Either way, you are going to begin hearing things a lot earlier than you might think. Maintenance and obsolescence issues abound throughout the hotel. The rooms are priced the same as other 2-3 star hotels in the area.

Theresa V.
United States
June 19, 2015
Good, basic hotel for short stay
Location, price, cleanliness
I stayed for two nights on the way to the airport. Good price and clean room. Not much hot water but the included breakfast was nice.

chris R.
Australia
June 14, 2015
average
location
ac didnt work properly in the room. requested room change but staff would not allow it.

Dan A.
United Kingdom
June 03, 2015
Nice place
daytime staff, location and breakfast
Excellent breakfast, very cheerful and kind staff, great value for money and 100m walk to the beach. They have bikes to borrow (a bit old).