Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 3904 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3904 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Waraporn S.
Thailand
August 22, 2012
Lovely place and good location
Features of the hotel and location
Cozy and easy place in good location near BTS, and food and massage. make my stay in bangkok is so easy

Zhang G.
Singapore
August 21, 2012
Great location, near to BTS
Spacious room
the hotel is only 5 mins walking distance to bts station, 4 or 5 stops to siam bts, very convenient to us. breakfast was simple with limited choices. i found some staffs not that friendly compare with other hotels. unlike other hotels in bangkok, they were not so family friendly.

ross V.
Australia
August 20, 2012
Modern hotel with space
Our three bedroom apartment was very spacious, clean and simply. We enjoyed having a telly and an ensuite in every room and and
We enjoyed out stay at abloom very much, this is the second time we have stayed there. Our three bedroom apartment was very spacious, we had two families living together and there was plenty of room for all of us. Everybody working at abloom was very helpful and nice. The only bad points about abloom is that the dryer in the laundry was not very powerful. We had clothes in the dryer for over an hour (10baht for 10 mins) and they were still not anywhere close to dry, so we had to hang them around the apartment. Fortunately with the air conditioning going most of the time the clothes dried fairly quickly. The breakfast buffet could need some improving also, there was too much fat on the bacon and sausage was really a small hotdog. But they did cater in other ways like plenty of toasts, congee, cereal and fruits.

Allan T.
New Zealand
August 18, 2012
NICE apartment
hotel quality great
Like this area good for chatuchak , god shopping area close

Christian W.
Germany
August 17, 2012
Nice hotel, but stay away from the
Good price-value ratio, swimming pool
The Abloom is located in a residential area, a bit off the beaten track, but still conveniently located close to BTS station Sanam Pao. However, in the evening you will have to walk quite a bit to find some restaurants and food stalls as none are near the hotel itself. The Deluxe rooms are quite nice with a good layout and city view, but you should avoid the Superior rooms as they have only one window, no balcony and remain quite dim throughout the whole day (for that category and price you can find better places in Bangkok). The pool is nice and quite large. The gym is equipped with only a handful of the standard exercising machines (treadmill, upright cycle and cross trainer). Breakfast, especially the choices available are disappointing.

Lai N.
Malaysia
August 16, 2012
Great suite
Clean, friendly
a great service apartment which can provided 4 bathrooms inside the apartment and 3 out of 4 are attached to our bedrooms which is very convenient. impressive! cons point is nearby dun have street food available but do have a 7-11. hopefully on my next visit, i would see some street food avaialble at there area along the sanam pao bts stn.

Lei G.
China
August 15, 2012
clean hotel with reasonable price
clean and spacious room and very close to sky train
this service apartment's price is quite reasonable. meanwhile it still provide clean and spacious room, and the swimming pool is quite big as well. this hotel is very close to sky train station. this is a plus. the cons is the breakfast quality, which is acutally not good. in general, i feel it is worth for money.

Khairul H.
Singapore
August 15, 2012
Spacious and close to BTS
Spacious, close to bts, good service
Hotel location is close to bts which is a good way to get around considering the massive jams in bangkok. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms beautifully decorated and spacious

alison H.
United States
August 14, 2012
Great Hotel
Location, rooms, staff
Best kept secret of hotels in Bangkok. Great location, great staff, nice rooms.

Kimberly C.
Singapore
August 12, 2012
Spacious and clean room
Great Service!
Hotel staff can converse well in english. They also made a point to remember your needs. Hotel was short walk from bts station, Sadam Pao. Really love the spacious room that comes with a living tv area which made it value for money. Surrounding was quiet and away from bustling city. Will definitely come back next time.