Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Above Bored Bed and Breakfast

14 Norham Street, North Perth, Perth, Australia 6006 (Show on map)

Book now!

Above Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - King Room as Twin Above Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - King Bathroom Fresco Ceiling Above Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - Exterior Garden Room Above Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - Offstreet parking Master and King rooms Above Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - Garage Above Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - King Room with Ensuite Above Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - King Bedroom Above Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - Shared Bathroom Above Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - Guest Lounge Above Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - Bathroom Above Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - King Bedroom Above Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - Fish Pond Above Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - Breakfast Above Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - Exterior Above Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - King Room with Ensuite Above Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - Patio
Above Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - King Room with Ensuite Above Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - Garden Above Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - Bathroom Above Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - Guest Room Above Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - Guest Room Above Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - Guest Room Above Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - Guest Room Above Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - Exterior Above Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - Guest Room Above Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - Bathroom Above Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - Map
Area: North Perth Number of Rooms: 3
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 11 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Daryl K. Couples Australia, March 12, 2015
Great location.

Location, quietness and cleanliness.
6.7
Report this review
Lee S. Solo travelers Singapore, February 20, 2015
Best !!!

comfortable and beautiful house, nice master of hotel , free wifi
10
Very very very good!!
Report this review
Joon L. Couples South Korea, October 16, 2013
cozy

well painted bathroom, breakfast, kind staff
7.3
it was a great stay ever in Perth. we both had great time with this hotel. the bed is cozy. it has shared bathroom though well decorated. the bad thing is, the room that i stayed is not sound proof. can hear from outside and, other guests can hear our voices.
Report this review
Sandra N. Couples South Africa, September 13, 2013
Comfortable and convenient, very homely

It was pet friendly, it had gorgeous fire places, really comfy bed
6.7
We actually had 4 nights at Above Bored. We were looking for a place close to home while we had some renovations done at home. It ticked all of our boxes. We had the freedom to come and go as well as having the convenience of having our 14 year old pet dog with us. It was home from home. A cosy stay.
Report this review
Daniel M. Groups Australia, August 26, 2013
Not to bad

Location, private, friendly
6
Nice lounge are, private enough bathroom, old fashioned decore, lovely paintings in batheroom B&B
Report this review
Roslyn S. Solo travelers Australia, August 22, 2013
Intimate & relaxing spot

Serene, handy location
7.7
Got to stay in 2 out of 3 rooms during stay. Both Garden Room and King/Twin room have different benefits to them. A lovely spot to have a drink of an evening under the verandah looking at the garden. Grateful of the fluffy bathrobes so didn't have to pack such a bulky winter item in suitcase.
Report this review
Elizabeth E. Couples Australia, May 17, 2012
Excellent B & B

Victorian rooms with extra spaces.
9.7
Friendly service, plenty of food, great location, clean and spacious.
Report this review
Russell C. Couples Australia, May 4, 2012
Tiny and overpriced

convenient location and wireless internet.
4.3
Above Bored is quite conveniently located, but like so many of the hotels in Perth and WA, could not be considered value for money. There was a V8 car rally on when we were there so hotels were few and far between so we had a limited selection available. My recommendation for travelers going to WA is book hotels early and look far and wide. Above Bored is also supposed to be a B&B, but all there was provided was a fridge with some eggs, some bread, milk, juice and fruit. The kettle was old and so disgusting we did not consider using it as it seemed to be flaking metal into the water. The bathroom and shower are like a cupboard - I was looking forward to staying in our 2 man tent after showering here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are hiring a car - make sure you have some maps of the city - the hotel is hard to find and hire cars usually don't provide GPS in WA.
Report this review
Khi S. Couples Malaysia, November 20, 2011
Lovely B&B in Perth city

Location and no frills
8.3
We stayed overnight in Perth ona recent trup before heading down to Margaret River. Above Bored was perfect... clean, well located, well equiped and no frills (we didn't even have to interact with anyone at all!) recommended for any Perth visits.
Report this review
Catherine F. Couples United Kingdom, August 24, 2011
Nice room with garden access

Ensuite bathroom
7.3
Nice clean room with ensuite bathroom. Has garden access. Nice lounge for occupants of only 2 rooms to use which has t.v, ironing board & iron and microwave which was great for us. Breakfast is stored in your own fridge in lounge which consisted of toast, jams, eggs, meuslli, tea and coffee which you help yourself. Very quiet location out of town, you are left on your own which we didnt mind as we had been traveliing so just wanted some quiet time so virtually had the run of the front of the house. 5 mins to bus stop for buses to perth centre. Nearby shops and laundry.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Above Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - King BedroomAbove Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - King Room as TwinAbove Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - King Bathroom Fresco CeilingAbove Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - Exterior Garden RoomAbove Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - Offstreet parking Master and King rooms Above Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - GarageAbove Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - King Room with EnsuiteAbove Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - King BedroomAbove Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - Shared BathroomAbove Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - Guest LoungeAbove Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - BathroomAbove Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - King BedroomAbove Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - Fish PondAbove Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - BreakfastAbove Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - ExteriorAbove Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - King Room with EnsuiteAbove Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - PatioAbove Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - King Room with EnsuiteAbove Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - GardenAbove Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - BathroomAbove Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - Guest RoomAbove Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - Guest RoomAbove Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - Guest RoomAbove Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - Guest RoomAbove Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - ExteriorAbove Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - Guest RoomAbove Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - BathroomAbove Bored Bed and Breakfast Perth - Map

Customer Reviews - Above Bored Bed and Breakfast, Perth

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04