or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Absalon City Hotel

Helgolandsgade 15, Tivoli, Copenhagen, Denmark (Show on map)

Book now!

Absalon City Hotel Copenhagen - Reception Absalon City Hotel Copenhagen - Restaurant Absalon City Hotel Copenhagen - Restaurant Absalon City Hotel Copenhagen - Bathroom Absalon City Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Absalon City Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Absalon City Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Absalon City Hotel Copenhagen - Top floor Suites Absalon City Hotel Copenhagen - Top floor Rooms Absalon City Hotel Copenhagen - Standard Room Absalon City Hotel Copenhagen - Beakfast Buffet Absalon City Hotel Copenhagen - Lobby Absalon City Hotel Copenhagen - Exterior Absalon City Hotel Copenhagen - Exterior Absalon City Hotel Copenhagen - Reception Absalon City Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room
Absalon City Hotel Copenhagen - Exterior Absalon City Hotel Copenhagen - Coffee Shop/Cafe Absalon City Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Absalon City Hotel Copenhagen - Interior Absalon City Hotel Copenhagen - Lobby
Area: Tivoli Number of Rooms: 165

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
5.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Soeren H. Solo travelers Denmark, June 13, 2014
Centrally located, great dining area

Central location, quick service and room decoration
6.3
Great place for sightseeing and dining
Hyungjin K. Business travelers South Korea, March 24, 2013
This is conventional hotel for business guys

Access, Cost, Service
7
If you find hotel which get conventional cost, I would like to recommend this hotel. But you want to enjoy more comfortably, I don't want for you to stay this hotel
Sarah F. Couples Canada, September 2, 2010
Expensive hotel

the location was close to the central station and probably one of the cheapest hotels in the city
6
We booked the hotel online and it stated that it did not include facilities but we did not know this meant that the hotel room would not have a bathroom, so when we go to the hotel we had to upgrade to a more expensive room. It was a bit annoying because we really wanted a low cost hotel but the price was high for what you got, but I think all hotels in Copenhagen are expensive unless you are willing to have a shared bathroom. The breakfast buffet is good.
Qiyang D. Couples China, July 8, 2009
very bad hotel

nothing
2.3
very expensive, but very basic room, even no bath room inside, the breakfast was not too bad, but apart from that, I won't recommand anyone go there again! The room just have two beds, one table and chair with a 14" very old TV. The worst thing is the staff does not tell you how much for the room per night! All in all, stay away everyone!
Anders M. Solo travelers Denmark, October 21, 2008
Decent budget option

Centrally located yet still quiet.
7
Checked into Hotel Absalon the other night for a quick one night stay. Hotel is 100 meters from the main train station right off Istedgade. Just as with any other train station area, this is not the best part of town, but fine for a sleep. Hotel is divided into two areas one with 3 star facilities and another with 1 star facilities. Rooms in the one star area are small but clean and with bathroom and shower facilities on the hall. Would recommend these facilities to anybody not too fussy about luxury.
Kumiko H. Solo travelers Japan, October 16, 2008
good location

good location.
7.7
Byung I. Business travelers South Korea, September 26, 2008
Low cost choice

Close to central station. Good walking distance to main shopping areas. Good breakfast. Kind staff.
7.3
The hotel was ok for the budget. One of the lowest in town. Generally, hotel rate in Copenhagen is extremely high. Although the location is in the middle of the Red Light Bars near the station, don't worry, you are not alone. There are so many similar hotels in the area. It is still safe. The staffs were kind and breakfast was more than I expected for the budget. Good location walking distance from main shopping area and new harbour.
Guangping X. Families with young children China, September 3, 2008
Nice brakfast but OK room

(1) The breakfast which is included in the rent is the best I had ever. (2) They have a computer (thought a poor computer) for guests to get on Internet with. (3) They have some toys for kids to play with. (4) Very close to the central train station.
7
Refer to the pros and cons I mentioned above, overall, it is definitely worth the money I paid which includes the breakfast which I like most. The double bed is composed of two twin beds which I dislike. It is in the walking distance of Copenhagen central station which is very convenient.
Jan-Erik K. Couples Sweden, August 14, 2008
Copenhagen

Near railway station, close to city
5.7
Easy to find, hotell near railway station, near Ströget and Tivoli.Good communiucation by buss that starts outside the railway station. Lots of restaurants and shops around the hotel. Not good standart for the room that we pay for and no toilette in the room. We thought that whas inclouded. Nice personal in the reciption.
Ngai M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 3, 2008
A comfortable hotel
6.3
Tidy, clean, and warm-feels like home.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Absalon City Hotel Copenhagen - ExteriorAbsalon City Hotel Copenhagen - ReceptionAbsalon City Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantAbsalon City Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantAbsalon City Hotel Copenhagen - BathroomAbsalon City Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomAbsalon City Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomAbsalon City Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomAbsalon City Hotel Copenhagen - Top floor SuitesAbsalon City Hotel Copenhagen - Top floor RoomsAbsalon City Hotel Copenhagen - Standard RoomAbsalon City Hotel Copenhagen - Beakfast BuffetAbsalon City Hotel Copenhagen - LobbyAbsalon City Hotel Copenhagen - ExteriorAbsalon City Hotel Copenhagen - ExteriorAbsalon City Hotel Copenhagen - ReceptionAbsalon City Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomAbsalon City Hotel Copenhagen - ExteriorAbsalon City Hotel Copenhagen - Coffee Shop/CafeAbsalon City Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomAbsalon City Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorAbsalon City Hotel Copenhagen - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C08