or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Absalon City Hotel

Helgolandsgade 15, Tivoli, Copenhagen, Denmark 1653 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Tivoli Number of Rooms: 165

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
35 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
Duane P. Families with older children United States of America, August 1, 2014
Seasoned travelers

location, breakfast, convenience
8.3
It was hot and uncomfortable. The noise from the street was the worst ever. Both of these things the hotel has no control over. The breakfast was as great as ever. Also the front desk staff. We've been coming to the Absalon since the 70's. Great location
Duane P. Families with older children United States of America, August 1, 2014
Return travelers

location, location, location
8
Very loud neighbors made sleeping difficult.
Soeren H. Solo travelers Denmark, June 13, 2014
Centrally located, great dining area

Central location, quick service and room decoration
6.3
Great place for sightseeing and dining
Don S. Couples Philippines, June 7, 2014
great

Great Great Great
7.7
GreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreat
Hyungjin K. Business travelers South Korea, March 24, 2013
This is conventional hotel for business guys

Access, Cost, Service
7
If you find hotel which get conventional cost, I would like to recommend this hotel. But you want to enjoy more comfortably, I don't want for you to stay this hotel
Sarah F. Couples Canada, September 2, 2010
Expensive hotel

the location was close to the central station and probably one of the cheapest hotels in the city
6
We booked the hotel online and it stated that it did not include facilities but we did not know this meant that the hotel room would not have a bathroom, so when we go to the hotel we had to upgrade to a more expensive room. It was a bit annoying because we really wanted a low cost hotel but the price was high for what you got, but I think all hotels in Copenhagen are expensive unless you are willing to have a shared bathroom. The breakfast buffet is good.
Qiyang D. Couples China, July 8, 2009
very bad hotel

nothing
2.3
very expensive, but very basic room, even no bath room inside, the breakfast was not too bad, but apart from that, I won't recommand anyone go there again! The room just have two beds, one table and chair with a 14" very old TV. The worst thing is the staff does not tell you how much for the room per night! All in all, stay away everyone!
Anders M. Solo travelers Denmark, October 21, 2008
Decent budget option

Centrally located yet still quiet.
7
Checked into Hotel Absalon the other night for a quick one night stay. Hotel is 100 meters from the main train station right off Istedgade. Just as with any other train station area, this is not the best part of town, but fine for a sleep. Hotel is divided into two areas one with 3 star facilities and another with 1 star facilities. Rooms in the one star area are small but clean and with bathroom and shower facilities on the hall. Would recommend these facilities to anybody not too fussy about luxury.
Kumiko H. Solo travelers Japan, October 16, 2008
good location

good location.
7.7
Byung I. Business travelers South Korea, September 26, 2008
Low cost choice

Close to central station. Good walking distance to main shopping areas. Good breakfast. Kind staff.
7.3
The hotel was ok for the budget. One of the lowest in town. Generally, hotel rate in Copenhagen is extremely high. Although the location is in the middle of the Red Light Bars near the station, don't worry, you are not alone. There are so many similar hotels in the area. It is still safe. The staffs were kind and breakfast was more than I expected for the budget. Good location walking distance from main shopping area and new harbour.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B03