Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 48 reviews
Excellent 8.8
Based on 3658 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 48 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Agnieszka
Poland
February 25, 2016
Comfortable design
Nice, clean and comfortable room. Nicely designed breakfast area with tasty food.
No possibility to prepare coffee/tea in the room.

Duane P.
United States
October 06, 2014
Seasoned travelers
location, breakfast, convenience
It was hot and uncomfortable. The noise from the street was the worst ever. Both of these things the hotel has no control over. The breakfast was as great as ever. Also the front desk staff. We've been coming to the Absalon since the 70's. Great location

Don S.
Philippines
August 06, 2014
great
Great Great Great
GreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreat

Hjh
Sweden
February 25, 2016
Good but can improve
Good location, nice staff and clean rooms.
To shower one needs to stand in the bathtub which is very slippery. To avoid an accident it would be good to have some rubber carpet or something to avoid slipping. The breakfast was somewhat ...

Anonymous
Switzerland
February 25, 2016
Comfortable and accesible
Great breakfast, comfortable room.
We asked for a double bed but got 2 twin beds put together

Soeren H.
Denmark
June 30, 2014
Centrally located, great dining area
Central location, quick service and room decoration
Great place for sightseeing and dining

HYUNGJIN K.
South Korea
April 16, 2013
This is conventional hotel for business guys
Access, Cost, Service
If you find hotel which get conventional cost, I would like to recommend this hotel. But you want to enjoy more comfortably, I don't want for you to stay this hotel

Jmc88
Belgium
February 25, 2016
Good
Design, new, the bar and lobby atmosphere is very nice
Location is not the best in copenhagen

Patricia
Hong Kong
February 23, 2016
Small but looks very new...
The design of the hotel itself was great. It was cozy and the colour was just what I like. The breakfast was great and the hardness of the bed was just right. Very close to the railway station.
1. The bathtub was too high that you must be careful when coming out from it. 2. Room was a little bit too small but still OK. 3. No kettle for making hot tea.

sarah F.
Canada
September 05, 2010
Expensive hotel
the location was close to the central station and probably one of the cheapest hotels in the city
price, not all hotel staff are friendly, wireless only in the lobby
We booked the hotel online and it stated that it did not include facilities but we did not know this meant that the hotel room would not have a bathroom, so when we go to the hotel we had to upgrade to a more expensive room. It was a bit annoying because we really wanted a low cost hotel but the price was high for what you got, but I think all hotels in Copenhagen are expensive unless you are willing to have a shared bathroom. The breakfast buffet is good.

Qiyang D.
China
July 14, 2009
very bad hotel
nothing
all of them.
very expensive, but very basic room, even no bath room inside, the breakfast was not too bad, but apart from that, I won't recommand anyone go there again! The room just have two beds, one table and chair with a 14" very old TV. The worst thing is the staff does not tell you how much for the room per night! All in all, stay away everyone!

Cindy
Spain
February 21, 2016
Great value and lovely place!!!
BEST BREAKFAST EVER!!!! Also, they changed our room without question when necessary work on the plumbing would have turned off our water. Cool neighborhood.

Anonymous
Ireland
February 21, 2016
Ideal hotel for a short...
Breakfast was fantastic, great options, relaxed environment. The decor was beautiful. The bar area was so trendy.
The bar closed at 11.45pm and then you couldn't get anything other than beer or wine after it for a short period by a very unfriendly night receptionist.

Anders M.
Denmark
October 25, 2008
Decent budget option
Centrally located yet still quiet.
Old small rooms.
Checked into Hotel Absalon the other night for a quick one night stay. Hotel is 100 meters from the main train station right off Istedgade. Just as with any other train station area, this is not the best part of town, but fine for a sleep. Hotel is divided into two areas one with 3 star facilities and another with 1 star facilities. Rooms in the one star area are small but clean and with bathroom and shower facilities on the hall. Would recommend these facilities to anybody not too fussy about luxury.

KUMIKO H.
Japan
October 19, 2008
good location
good location.
This is a cheap hotel no facilities.

Gimig
China
February 20, 2016
Morden Hotel with Great Location
The hotel is very stylish and morden with great location. I stayed 4 nights and got welcome fruits at the first day. Breakfast are nice. Staff are very helpful.
I stayed in room 231 which is next to the stairs, it more or less caused noises when someone passed by. If they could have offered hot milk for the breakfast coffee, that would be perfect.

Philip
United States
February 18, 2016
Very pleasant. Great price. I...
Clean room. Great breakfast. Close to train. Very modern.
The area is still a little sketchy. Still a red light area, but getting better. Many people I visited in Denmark commented on it being in the red light/ drug area.

Guangping X.
China
October 07, 2008
Nice brakfast but OK room
(1) The breakfast which is included in the rent is the best I had ever. (2) They have a computer (thought a poor computer) for guests to get on Internet with. (3) They have some toys for kids to play with. (4) Very close to the central train station.
The room is very small and have to share the bathroom, the corridor is very narrow.
Refer to the pros and cons I mentioned above, overall, it is definitely worth the money I paid which includes the breakfast which I like most. The double bed is composed of two twin beds which I dislike. It is in the walking distance of Copenhagen central station which is very convenient.

BYUNG C.
South Korea
September 29, 2008
Low cost choice
Close to central station. Good walking distance to main shopping areas. Good breakfast. Kind staff.
Lots of Red Light Bars nearby. Noisy at night from street.
The hotel was ok for the budget. One of the lowest in town. Generally, hotel rate in Copenhagen is extremely high. Although the location is in the middle of the Red Light Bars near the station, don't worry, you are not alone. There are so many similar hotels in the area. It is still safe. The staffs were kind and breakfast was more than I expected for the budget. Good location walking distance from main shopping area and new harbour.

Jason
United States
February 16, 2016
Exceptional
Excellent breakfast! Nice staff