Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Absalon Hotel

Helgolandsgade 15, Tivoli, Copenhagen, Denmark 1653 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Tivoli Number of Rooms: 165

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 39 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
Fumiko K. Couples Canada, August 24, 2015
Clean hotel

Clean, close to the station and breakfast
We arrived very late and the room was comfortable and clean. The surrounding area is not the best at night. Breakfast is very simple but Ina very nice bright room.
Report this review
Luis F. Couples Philippines, August 10, 2015
A nice place to stay in Copenhagen

Very neat and clean, colorful design of hotel walls and rooms and carpets, accessible to train,bus ride, walking dupistance to mak
Report this review
Wan T. Groups Singapore, July 24, 2015

Location, Breakfast, Service
Overall good experience with them. But the wifi can be very weak when you are in the rooms and it can be rather noisy on the street at times.
Report this review
Duane P. Families with older children United States of America, August 1, 2014
Seasoned travelers

location, breakfast, convenience
It was hot and uncomfortable. The noise from the street was the worst ever. Both of these things the hotel has no control over. The breakfast was as great as ever. Also the front desk staff. We've been coming to the Absalon since the 70's. Great location
Report this review
Duane P. Families with older children United States of America, August 1, 2014
Return travelers

location, location, location
Very loud neighbors made sleeping difficult.
Report this review
Soeren H. Solo travelers Denmark, June 13, 2014
Centrally located, great dining area

Central location, quick service and room decoration
Great place for sightseeing and dining
Report this review
Don S. Couples Philippines, June 7, 2014

Great Great Great
Report this review
Hyungjin K. Business travelers South Korea, March 24, 2013
This is conventional hotel for business guys

Access, Cost, Service
If you find hotel which get conventional cost, I would like to recommend this hotel. But you want to enjoy more comfortably, I don't want for you to stay this hotel
Report this review
Sarah F. Couples Canada, September 2, 2010
Expensive hotel

the location was close to the central station and probably one of the cheapest hotels in the city
We booked the hotel online and it stated that it did not include facilities but we did not know this meant that the hotel room would not have a bathroom, so when we go to the hotel we had to upgrade to a more expensive room. It was a bit annoying because we really wanted a low cost hotel but the price was high for what you got, but I think all hotels in Copenhagen are expensive unless you are willing to have a shared bathroom. The breakfast buffet is good.
Report this review
Qiyang D. Couples China, July 8, 2009
very bad hotel

very expensive, but very basic room, even no bath room inside, the breakfast was not too bad, but apart from that, I won't recommand anyone go there again! The room just have two beds, one table and chair with a 14" very old TV. The worst thing is the staff does not tell you how much for the room per night! All in all, stay away everyone!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!