My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort

Pacific Highway, Korora, Coffs Harbour, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Guest Room Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Swimming Pool Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Restaurant Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Kitchen Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Guest Room Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Balcony/Terrace Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Balcony/Terrace Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Beach Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Beach Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Guest Room Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Guest Room Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Guest Room Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Guest Room Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Guest Room Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Guest Room Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Exterior
Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Exterior Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Exterior Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Interior Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Interior Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Meeting Room Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Meeting Room Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Meeting Room Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Swimming Pool Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Swimming Pool Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Swimming Pool Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Recreational Facilities Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Restaurant
Area: Korora Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
92 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (92)
Sort by:
Paul T. Groups Australia, June 29, 2014
Limited

Comfortable, close to the beach, nice atmosphere.
7.7
Up to expectations
Judith A. Couples Australia, May 6, 2014
Very tired,old place,that is in bad need of a good

nil
4.3
Customer service was contacted. Poor service, old tired place both in the room and within the facility. Staff of a very low standard.
Jennianne W. Couples Australia, May 2, 2014
Was very enjoyable evening/night. Would visit agai

Clean, easy to get to & quiet
5.7
If we had the opertunity we would like to spend a few days in this area and would be happy to stay in this accomadation again. Was very happy with the one night visit we had. Would recommend it to family & friends
Richard M. Couples Australia, April 25, 2014
Nice Hotel but starting to show signs of age.

Large rooms, reasonably priced restaurant
6.3
The Hotel is in a beautiful location and the rooms are quite large, however, the internet is practically useless, the TV is small and the decor of the bathroom is starting to show considerable wear and ageing. This Hotel is overdue for a makeover, but having said that, the price is fair and it was still an enjoyable stay.
Mooi C. Couples Malaysia, April 23, 2014
Neutral

Nothing good to recommend
4
Although just beside the pacific highway but personally I feel that is too out of the town area. Very quite place, I arrive at the night time, and I have to drove pass a small "jungle" before I can reach the resort. They should provide more lightning on the road. Quite a scary experience for being drive at night to there. And I asking to cancel of 1 night stay because my booking activities was cancel by vendor but there refuse to do so, their performance and action to this is very inflexible. I will not staying at this hotel anymore.
Andrew M. Couples Australia, April 20, 2014
Great

Good location , friendly staff , comfortable room, great view
9.7
Great happy with everything
Gurumurthy D. Couples Australia, April 20, 2014
Good experience

View, Location , Facilities
7.3
Overall my experience was great but the room in which we were staying wasn't good enough and didn't meet the standards i was expecting at Opal Cove resort. 1. Carpet was horrible. 2. Didn't feel a clean environment in the bathroom area. 3. In advertisement it says internet is free but actually it was a chargeable service. 4. The standards and quality which is presented in the other parts of the building wasn't very well maintained in the rooms provided.
Katie M. Families with young children Australia, April 18, 2014
Short but very enjoyable

Pool, closeness to beach, good sized villa
7.7
Very nice, the pool was very cold though, heating would have been good. The meals in the restaurant were ok, slightly overpriced for what they were.
Larisa K. Solo travelers Russia, April 12, 2014
Visiting twice; for the first and the last time.

I can find only two best things about this hotel: closeness to the beach and the Ocean itself. No more!
2.7
This is the type of a hotel you would visit twice: for the first and the last time. All the facilities and accommodation itself of the 4,5 star hotel leave much to be desired and in urgent need of upgrading. Not all services included are, in fact, provided, for example, Wi-Fi. During my entire stay I constantly experienced connectivity problems, which were never fixed, nor any of the staff could give me a reasonable explanation. Moreover, it would be too much to claim the status of a spa resort. In fact, there is only one swimming-pool and a tiny spa puddle outside, both badly maintained. However, food was rather edible.
Richard B. Solo travelers Australia, March 15, 2014
great breakfast, nice location

buffet breakfast. location to beach. cleaniness of room
6.7
it was okay the room was nice set out for business traveller, the buffet breakfast was the highlight and was included in the price.. a short walk to a beach but a lot of warning signs about under currents and other things recommend swim in the pool

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs HarbourAbsolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Guest RoomAbsolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Swimming PoolAbsolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - RestaurantAbsolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - KitchenAbsolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Guest RoomAbsolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Balcony/TerraceAbsolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Balcony/TerraceAbsolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - BeachAbsolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - BeachAbsolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Guest RoomAbsolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Guest RoomAbsolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Guest RoomAbsolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Guest RoomAbsolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Guest RoomAbsolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Guest RoomAbsolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - ExteriorAbsolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - ExteriorAbsolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - ExteriorAbsolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - InteriorAbsolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - InteriorAbsolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Meeting RoomAbsolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Meeting RoomAbsolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Meeting RoomAbsolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Swimming PoolAbsolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Swimming PoolAbsolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Swimming PoolAbsolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Recreational FacilitiesAbsolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - RestaurantAbsolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - RestaurantAbsolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - SpaAbsolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - ViewAbsolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - ViewAbsolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Kid’s clubAbsolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - Golf CourseAbsolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort Coffs Harbour - View


AS-AGWEB-3B06