arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort

Pacific Highway, Korora, Coffs Harbour, Australia

Very good 7.4
Based on 137 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 137 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

9.7 Darren K.
Australia
November 09, 2015
Last minute
Good, comfortable bed, non-smoking

9.7 alysha M.
Australia
November 02, 2015
Would be good to have the pool bar open on weekend
Staff, pool, senery

7.7 Stefan H.
Australia
October 26, 2015
Nice family resort
Secluded quiet location. Very friendly helpful staff. Nice convention facility.
Good location. Seamless checkin and checkout.

9.3 Luke T.
Australia
October 07, 2015
Great escape
The view, food, nice quiet beach
Was fantastic, we enjoyed our stay. The view was amazing watching the whales. Food was nice and reasonable price, staff were very helpful.

7.7 Lawrence P.
Australia
September 26, 2015
A very nice holiday!
The swimming pool, the shaded outdoor hot spa, and the private beach front location.

4 Robert B.
Australia
August 21, 2015
badly needs an upgrade
Absolute Beachfront Opal Cove Resort
Rooms are in bad need of an upgrade. The beds are like sleeping on a timber plank, the pillows are flat as a pancake. restaurant not open on Sunday. As to beach front, you have to cross a paddock then through trees and then you hit a stone beach. Would not recommend.

8 Joan A.
Australia
August 04, 2015
Opal cove
Spacious. On the beach Spa
Very enjoyable even if it was a long walk to our room near the end oh a very long corridor. Also it is a fair way out of town.

6.3 Dr B.
Australia
July 27, 2015
Disappointed
The beachfront location. Room facilities were okay. Resort grounds.
The decor is tried and dated. Avoid the restaurant; the menu/food is very ordinary for the price, staff require professional development, guests have available access to tatty out-of-date newspapers and one has to order/pay before being served. Overall, not up to the standard I expect of 4-star accommodation.

10 Sophia J.
New Zealand
July 07, 2015
Our weekend Getaway.
Excellent customer service, Great prices, Beautiful restaurant.
Our stay at Opal Cove was so nice. The excellent customer service of your staff really compliments your resort. We enjoyed our dining experience in Horizons with your friendly staff. There was no undercover car parking which we would have liked to have and also our room was very clean and tidy for it's age even though it could have done with a make over as it was very 90s. Your staff should be congratulated on their wonderful service in which they provide at such a high and professional level.

8.3 Diane F.
Australia
June 06, 2015
Adequate
It was quiet, comfortable and friendly.
It was comfortable