Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

acama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg

Tempelhofer Ufer 8/9, Kreuzberg, Berlin, Germany 10963 (Show on map)

Book now!

acama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Balcony/Terrace acama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Balcony/Terrace acama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Lobby acama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Balcony/Terrace acama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Balcony/Terrace acama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Buffet acama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Buffet acama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Coffee Shop/Cafe acama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Interior acama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Restaurant acama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Restaurant acama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Meeting Room acama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Guest Room acama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Guest Room acama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Guest Room acama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Guest Room
acama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Guest Room acama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Guest Room acama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Guest Room acama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Guest Room acama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Guest Room acama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Restaurant
Area: Kreuzberg Number of Rooms: 149

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 22 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (22)
Sort by:
Lilia M. Solo travelers Sweden, August 4, 2015
Good area, clean, nice staff

Good area, clean, cheep
9
Report this review
Joerg H. Solo travelers Germany, June 4, 2015
A good, safe and clean hostel.

Price,free coffee and tea during the day in common area breakfast
9
I had a lovely stay at this hostel. It was the week of the Champions League Finals so other hotels where I would normally stay were booked out or HEAVILY overpriced. I managed to get a single room for less than 50 bucks. I also had a look at the shared dorms and they seemed fine. My single room was not very spacious, but had a comfortable bed with ensuite bathroom & shower and there was a TV. Breakfast was good and location convenient. Recommend!
Report this review
Gregory J. Couples Australia, June 11, 2014
Quite a good place. Liked the free tea and coffee.

Breakfast, open all the time and location.
8.7
Enjoyed the three days in the area. Did most things by walking and the public transport system is good.
Report this review
Ebrahim M. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2013
Nice

Price Staff Location
7.3
Report this review
Brett W. Solo travelers United States of America, December 1, 2013
Simple and Comfortable

Price,
6
This place is really a hostel. There seemed to be a mix of all kinds of people there. Families, as well as older travelers. It was decent enough. The location is ok, but you'll need to walk a few blocks to get to most places which means it could be a little rough in the middle of winter. No internet in the room. You need to go down to the common area to use the wifi.
Report this review
Scott C. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2012
Basic and clean - unfriendly staff

Unlimited coffee - clean - luggage storage
7.3
Upon arrival the reception staff tried to charge my card again even though I had already paid, in addition to this they were rather unfriendly and could do with some training on how to make guests feel welcome. The breakfast was basic but edible. Wifi should be available throughout and not only in the shared areas - in 2012 this is pretty absurd as for example in Romania Wifi can be accessed anywhere, yet in a modern western country like Germany only in the lobby and common room? I booked a twin room and received a room which had two single beds as requested, but also another 2 sets of bunk beds - this was not the room I asked for. Also be aware you could be placed in a room with a train line running right outside your window - so you may want to take earplugs. On a final note the lift is the slowest in the world, take the stairs.
Report this review
Martin L. Couples Sweden, August 8, 2012
You get what U pay for

Cheap, good location.
5.3
You get what U pay for. Had the possibility of sleeping 4 in each room which could be nice if you are a larger group travelling and like sleeping together. Easy to reach from Tegel airport only hade to make one switch from the coaches too the U-bahn. So if U prefer spending your money on food or drinks instead of hotels. This is the place for U.
Report this review
Howard H. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2012
Very nice hotel

Very good location
8.7
Well situate to main areas of Berlin. Very clean hotel, excellent breakfast. Would visit again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ideally situated for sightseeing within the city.
Report this review
Dermot F. Groups United Kingdom, February 22, 2011
Good enough place, but definitely a hostel

Price and location
6.3
This was a good enough place to stay, A better option is the Meininger Hostel opposite which seems to have more control on their patrons.
Restaurant Tip: All sorts of international dining options nearby.
Report this review
Lin Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 19, 2010
Very clean place

Very clean, close to underground station
7.3
I enjoyed staying in the hotel, though I'd say it's more like a student hostel than a hotel. The hotel has attracts lots of young customers, so at night when the youngsters gathered for a drink in the courtyard, it was quite noisy. The hotel is very very clean and it is quite comfortable staying there. I recommend this hotel to anyone. The price is very cheap indeed. So if I go to Berlin in future, I'll choose to stay in this hotel again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

acama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlinacama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Balcony/Terraceacama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Balcony/Terraceacama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Lobbyacama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Balcony/Terraceacama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Balcony/Terraceacama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Buffetacama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Buffetacama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Coffee Shop/Cafeacama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Interioracama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Restaurantacama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Restaurantacama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Meeting Roomacama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Guest Roomacama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Guest Roomacama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Guest Roomacama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Guest Roomacama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Guest Roomacama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Guest Roomacama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Guest Roomacama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Guest Roomacama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Guest Roomacama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg Berlin - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - acama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg, Berlin

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08