Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 40 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 40 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Kanlayanee V.
Thailand
October 19, 2015
In the quiet area of Kreuzberg
Location, staffs, cleanliness
We had problem on our first night but the staff was very attentive and solved all the problems for us. There were a bit confusion during check in but all went well

Lilia H.
Sweden
August 11, 2015
Good area, clean, nice staff
Good area, clean, cheep

Joerg H.
Germany
July 09, 2015
A good, safe and clean hostel.
Price,free coffee and tea during the day in common area breakfast
I had a lovely stay at this hostel. It was the week of the Champions League Finals so other hotels where I would normally stay were booked out or HEAVILY overpriced. I managed to get a single room for less than 50 bucks. I also had a look at the shared dorms and they seemed fine. My single room was not very spacious, but had a comfortable bed with ensuite bathroom & shower and there was a TV. Breakfast was good and location convenient. Recommend!

GREGORY J.
Australia
June 13, 2014
Quite a good place. Liked the free tea and coffee.
Breakfast, open all the time and location.
Enjoyed the three days in the area. Did most things by walking and the public transport system is good.

Ebrahim M.
Singapore
December 19, 2013
Nice
Price Staff Location

Brett W.
United States
December 02, 2013
Simple and Comfortable
Price,
This place is really a hostel. There seemed to be a mix of all kinds of people there. Families, as well as older travelers. It was decent enough. The location is ok, but you'll need to walk a few blocks to get to most places which means it could be a little rough in the middle of winter. No internet in the room. You need to go down to the common area to use the wifi.

Scott C.
United Kingdom
November 14, 2012
Basic and clean - unfriendly staff
Unlimited coffee - clean - luggage storage
Upon arrival the reception staff tried to charge my card again even though I had already paid, in addition to this they were rather unfriendly and could do with some training on how to make guests feel welcome. The breakfast was basic but edible. Wifi should be available throughout and not only in the shared areas - in 2012 this is pretty absurd as for example in Romania Wifi can be accessed anywhere, yet in a modern western country like Germany only in the lobby and common room? I booked a twin room and received a room which had two single beds as requested, but also another 2 sets of bunk beds - this was not the room I asked for. Also be aware you could be placed in a room with a train line running right outside your window - so you may want to take earplugs. On a final note the lift is the slowest in the world, take the stairs.

Martin L.
Sweden
August 11, 2012
You get what U pay for
Cheap, good location.
You get what U pay for. Had the possibility of sleeping 4 in each room which could be nice if you are a larger group travelling and like sleeping together. Easy to reach from Tegel airport only hade to make one switch from the coaches too the U-bahn. So if U prefer spending your money on food or drinks instead of hotels. This is the place for U.

Howard H.
United Kingdom
April 12, 2012
Very nice hotel
Very good location
Well situate to main areas of Berlin. Very clean hotel, excellent breakfast. Would visit again.

Dermot F.
United Kingdom
February 25, 2011
Good enough place, but definitely a hostel
Price and location
This was a good enough place to stay, A better option is the Meininger Hostel opposite which seems to have more control on their patrons.